Walk Downtown (Kit/Wat)

Entire rental unit hosted by Brian

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 2 beds
  4. 1 bathroom
Great for remote work
Fast wifi at 65 Mbps, plus a dedicated workspace in a private room.
Great check-in experience
94% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Park for free
This is one of the few places in the area with free parking.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
Guests must be FULLY VACCINATED, (3 shots). Great apartment in a century house that's a 12-minute walk to downtown Kitchener or Waterloo. Parking, washer/dryer, wifi, full kitchen, full bathroom, large bedroom with queen bed, living room with very large TV and Netflix. Close to UW, WLU, and a 5-minute walk to the Innovation District or Silicon Valley North and the School of Pharmacy.

Guest access
You will have complete access to your own private apartment during your stay.

Where you'll sleep

What this place offers

Kitchen
Fast wifi – 65 Mbps
Dedicated workspace
Free parking on premises
48" HDTV with Amazon Prime Video, Disney+, Fire TV
Free washer – In unit
Free dryer – In unit
Bath
Patio or balcony
Private backyard – Fully fenced

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.87 out of 5 stars from 338 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

The apartment is in a century house in a friendly, quiet neighborhood that is only a 10 minute walk to all the activities in either downtown Kitchener or downtown Waterloo. There is a large grocery store and Tim Hortins 5 houses away. Go to the Blues Festival, Koi Fest, Oktoberfest, or Buskerfest: they are all only a short walk away. This is also a great place to stay if you're visiting the universities as it is only a 5 minute drive to Wilfred Laurier University, and a 7 minute drive to The University of Waterloo. Also the Innovation District or Silicon Valley North is a 5 minute walk.

Hosted by Brian

  1. Joined in August 2014
  • 338 Reviews
  • Identity verified
Teacher, Airbnb Super Host. Love to travel. Have been across Canada, Spain, Portugal, Morocco, Greece, Japan, Korea, Hong Kong, Bali, Mexico, and the USA. Quiet, clean, polite guest.

During your stay

I like to give guests complete privacy during their stay. I live in the other half of the house with my wife, and either of us are happy to answer any questions you may have during your stay.
  • Language: English
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 13:00
Check out: 11:00
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Airbnb's COVID-19 safety practices apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy