2BED WIFI 4KM TO CITY 4PAX PARKING + AIRCON
2BED WIFI 4KM TO CITY 4PAX PARKING + AIRCON


Entire home/flat

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

1 bedroom w double bed apartment, plus sofa bed for 2, washer/dryer, FREE wi-fi, full kitchen, dedicated parking, air-conditioning and other essentials. Close to shops, bars, cafes, restaurants, transport, sporting places. Your home away from home!

The space

At a glance
Second floor 1 bedroom apartment
Separate full kitchen equipped with all the basics
Complimentary kitchen and bathroom starter provisions
European washer/dryer located in kitchen (powder and softener provided)
Brand New (2017) Airconditioner
Open plan living and dining area
3 seater sofa (double sofa bed for 3rd & 4th guests)
Dining table for 4
37" LCD TV, sound system with iPod dock
Selection of books, magazines and DVDs, including (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) Chrome
Bedroom with double bed, quality linens, bedside tables, reading lamp and built-in wardrobe (the wardrobe can be emptied if required)
En-suite bathroom with shower and bath towels
Hair dryer, iron and ironing board
Flexible check-in
FREE UNLIMITED WiFi
FREE housekeeping (please advise if required)
FREE off street parking and on-street parking permit
Airport Pick Up available (please advise in advance)
Maximum 4 guests
Melbourne Handbook provided on booking
House Instruction Handbook provided in apartment to help you with all the FAQs
Approx 38 sq m

The details
This classy first floor 1 bedroom apartment is located right in the heart of all the Richmond action! Featuring light filled open-plan living, dining and kitchen with capturing an iconic Richmond skyline and state-of-the-art Euro kitchen featuring stainless steel appliances including cook top, oven, microwave, washer and dryer.

Bedroom features a superior comfort double size bed, crisp high quality linens and a bright, en-suite bathroom with high pressure shower head and quality towels. The apartment is tastefully appointed throughout with quality furniture, rugs, lighting, artwork and one-off collector pieces.

Enjoy some of Melbourne’s finest restaurants, bars, cafes, shopping, dining and night life, all at your doorstep! With easy access to major sporting and entertainment venues such as the MCG, Hisense and AAMI Arenas and Rod Laver Arena – home of the Australian Open – and the cosmopolitan shopping and restaurant precincts of Bridge Road and Swan Street, this apartment is close to everything Melbourne has to offer and is famous for.

Leave the apartment, head north along Coppin Street and in minutes you’ll find yourself in Bridge Road, home to brand name fashion outlets and cosmopolitan cafes, restaurants, as well as upmarket grocery stores.

Head south along Coppin Street and you’ll be in Swan Street, home to funky eateries, pubs, restaurants, supermarket and hip independent boutiques.

A trip into the CBD is just one stop away by train, or a leisurely tram ride.

This is definitely the place to stay on your next Melbourne visit!

My apartment is also only minutes away from Epworth Hospital.

Guest access

Guests have exclusive and private access to the entire apartment. During your stay I will be staying at a friends house. A code to key safe located at property is provided prior to arrival, for guest self check-in.

Interaction with guests

I may not always get to meet all guests in person, however I am available if you need me or one of my friends if I am away overseas! Simply get in touch and I'll be happy to help out with any questions or assistance you may need before or during your stay.

Other things to note

This is a second floor apartment without lift access.
Please understand that this apartment is my primary residence and as such my personal belongings are scattered throughout, however it is not cluttered.
When I am staying at the apartment, my cat Ted is with me - please keep in mind if you have strong allergies, however the apartment is cleaned thoroughly and new sheets/towels are used for each guest.
The bed in the bedroom is a double bed - 193 cm × 203 cm which may be smaller than you are used to. There are plans to buy a bigger one - but I need more guests! :)


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 13 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 44
Security Deposit: 219
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

My apartment is located in a residential building, and the neighbours are long term residents. Staying at my apartment means you can live like a local! As part of that experience, I expect that at all times you will be respectful and mindful of neighbouring residents, and their expectation of peaceful enjoyment of their homes. This is especially true when entering or exiting the property, and when in outside areas. Noise from inside and outside the property must be inaudible by other residents between 10pm and 8am and at a level that does not interfere with neighbouring residents' peaceful enjoyment of their homes at all other times.

Parties, gatherings, functions are STRICTLY PROHIBITED.

In the interest of being green, I ask guests to ensure that lights/heating/cooling etc., are switched off when not in property, and when checking-out. Excessive usage may be charged.

Check-in and check-out is flexible and can be negotiated. Check in/out procedures are detailed via email once reservation is confirmed.

Any damages and/or losses to property or contents must be immediately reported to me via email. All damages and/or losses to property or contents are the express responsibility of the guest making the booking and any of the guests' invitees. So, you or your guests will be responsible and are obliged to pay for any damages and/or losses to property or contents.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

27 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Cate User Profile
May 2017
This light filled, beautifully decorated place is in a great spot. Easy walk to great restaurants and cafes and very easy one tram to the city. Bed is super comfy everything accurate from the pictures, and everything you need for a comfortable stay. Lana is lovely and super organised. Definitely recommend.

Sorabh User Profile
May 2017
It was a great experience staying at Lana's house. It is a very cozzy house packed with everything one may need during the stay. As the house is very centrally located and close to tram stations therefore did not find any trouble in visiting the sites. Unfortunately I could not meet Lana as I remained busy during the trip but she was always available through phone to help me. Me and my wife thoroughly enjoyed staying at her place.

Joshua User Profile
April 2017
Good location, nice little apartment, friendly host

Alice User Profile
April 2017
Unfortunately, due to illness, we weren't able to stay after all. However contact with Lana was excellent and the location is close to the City, with lots of great shops & restaurants in Richmond itself. Would love to stay next time.

Markus User Profile
December 2016
We had a fabulous two and a half months stay at Lana's place which is indeed a very beautiful apartment with a great view over Richmond. Arrangement, check-in, on-site support and check-out were easy-going and well-organised. Lana is a very(!) friendly host who will struggle hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible (e.g., she offered her bike for commuting to the city and was available for questions concerning amenities in Richmond). Thank you, Lana, for all your efforts and contributing to our unique Melbourne experience.
Lana User Profile
Response from Lana:
Thanks Markus! Lovely to know that you enjoyed your stay. Ps. Your CD is on its way - I posted it on Saturday.
December 2016

Simon User Profile
December 2016
The host canceled this reservation 36 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Brian User Profile
September 2016
Lana was a wonderful host and made sure that our arrival was seamless. The apartment is in a lovely neighbourhood with an easy walk to shops, restaurants and transport. The apartment is modern, clean and comfortable.

Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in July 2012
Lana User Profile

I am a 33 year old Human Resource professional and I LOVE to travel, spend time with friends, cycle, crochet and read.

The five things I can't live without are: chocolate, coffee, cats, friends and family!

AS A TRAVELLER
I will go travelling any way I can. :)
In 2013 I went to France, Italy, Serbia, Croatia and Vietnam with a friend where we backpacked and AirBnB'd around, went to a music festival and hired a car to drive around.
In 2014 I went to New York on my own for a couple of weeks for a music festival, stayed at a hostel.
In 2015, I took my parents on a 5 week European extravaganza through France, Italy and Greece. We hired a car and took our time meandering through and staying exclusively w AirBnB.

In 2017 I am going to Italy, Montenegro and Serbia for my 35th birthday celebrations. I will be travelling with my two friends and meeting up with other friends along the way. Staying at AirBnB places of course!

Style: I treat others as I like to be treated, and that includes belongings and their properties. I am respectful and if I'm going to be partying, it will be outside! I am an extroverted, social person who loves getting out and about.

AS A HOST
I joined AirBnB as a host in July 2015 and I'm really looking forward to my guests. I have decided to rent out my apartment, which is also my primary residence leading up to and during my leave periods. It gives me a piece of mind to ensure that someone will be in there and I absolutely love my apartment and want everyone else to as well!

The apartment is in Richmond, Melbourne, Australia and it's approximately 4km from the centre of the city. I have spent a lot of time renovating it when I first bought it and I am constantly shuffling things around. I am definitely a home body when I'm at home and love being surrounded by pretty, tidy clean areas.

I like to think about what things are important to me when I am looking at places on AirBnB and make sure I have those ready!

Favourite Destination: France
Book: The Girl with all the Gifts, The Time Traveller's Wife
Movies: Some Like it Hot, Ace Ventura, Crazy Stupid Love
Music: Anything I can dance to!
Food: Anything sweet, or salty, or crunchy, or sour.... okay, everything!

Motto: It is what it will be

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings