Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 Bed


Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Enjoy your stay at my charming and newly renovated apartment in the heart of Majorna - Gothenburg's most popular and trendy area. You reach Slottsskogen, Haga & ferries to the archipelago within walking distance, or hop on the near located tram to Avenyn and the central station, Liseberg etc. (+ easy to access from the airport)

The space

I am born and raised in the city and give all guest a unique guidebook with my best tips about where to find the best coffee, where to have traditional Swedish food, the best shops and bars etc. I will gladly answer any of your questions about what to do and what to see :)

I love my home to bits and I would love to invite you to experience beautiful and quiet location, social planning and natural light. Guests has described it as very personal, artsy and beautiful.

The neighborhood is just amazing, so relaxed, welcoming and friendly, with bars, restaurants, shops etc.

The tram stops right outside the door, which can bring you in to the city center in about 10-15 minutes and to the archipelago ferries in 10 minutes.

Guest access

Dearest guest, besides the apartment you have access to the laundry room where you easily can book washer and dryer. You'll also have access to the outdoor pool, primarily for children.
Just let me know if you'd like to access the laundry room and I'll give you a key.

Interaction with guests

I will be more than happy to help you if you need anything. You can reach me on my cell at any time.

Other things to note

Please let me know if you have any preferences during your trip.

There are parking opportunities by the apartment, for about 70 kronors a day. I could also offer free parking, in a locked garage in the very center of the city.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 1PM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat


Prices
Cleaning Fee: £9
Security Deposit: £370
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price: £81 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 1PM - 10PM

I expect you to feel at home, and leave the apartment in the same condition as it was when you arrived.

No smoking allowed in the apt.
No pets unless we have agreed on it.
No parties
Please keep your voice down in the corridor, there are several babies in the building.
Please take your shoes off at the front door.
No other persons but the accepted guests are welcome in the apartment - if you want to invite someone over, let me know first.

You must also acknowledge
Some spaces are shared - According to the rules in our apartment building I need to have access to the apartment during your stay. If anyone asks- I still live in the apt :)

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

47 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
DeAnn User Profile
May 2017
This was one of our all time favorites. Room to spread out, relax, perfect neighborhood and such a helpful host. We loved Johanna's suggestions for restaurants and neighborhoods to visit. Great experience.

Peter User Profile
May 2017
Johanna is an extremely service-minded hostess. The appartment is well situated in a nice and quite environment with many restaurants and good communications nearby.

Hanna User Profile
May 2017
If you're like me, then you read the reviews first before booking. They led me to believe I'd have a good experience and wouldn't be disappointed if I chose Joanna's place; they were right!! Johanna was so accommodating, answering every question I could possibly think of, very good at communication (note- her English is really good!), and her apartment is adorable! Although we didn't spend much time in Mariaplan, so I cannot say much about that part of town aside from there were a lot of restaurants nearby and even a grocery store just around the corner **super convenient. If you're looking to travel & see all that Göteborg has to offer, without car or by walking everywhere, the trams are your best option. Thankfully, her apartment location is located just a few minutes from 2 tram stops! (Again, super convenient). I should also mention safety & security- I felt very safe and comfortable both in her apartment and around the area. Hopefully will be back soon! :)

Hans User Profile
December 2016
The apartement was very lovely, the location was great, with cool restaurants and bars nearby and only a short tramride to the city center. Johanna was also very quick to respond if we wondered about something. Very recommended!

Trudy User Profile
December 2016
We really enjoyed staying at the flat. It was clean, comfortable and easy to get to from the city centre. Johanna was very helpful and quick to reply whenever we had questions. Very baby friendly area!

Jennifer User Profile
October 2016
Everything about Johanna's place is totally lovely - the location (we tried 3 of the local restaurants and they were all great, especially the coffee at the bakery), as well as the flat itself. Communicating with Johanna was really easy too - before and during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble, she gave us excellent recommendations, and Gothenburg was such a great place for a weekend (the islands and the botanic gardens were our favourite). We wouldn't hesitate to recommend to any- and everyone!

Tatiana User Profile
August 2016
Johanna is truly a great host. She provided us with material on the neighborhood, restaurants, things to do. Her place is nicely decorated, easily accessible and very clean. I highly recommend her.

Gothenburg, Sweden · Joined in December 2013
Johanna User ProfileJohanna is a superhost.

Happy and outgoing twenty something girl who has a passion for food, running and travelling. When I'm not working (with marketing for Caterpillar) I like to grab a beer with friends or go on a hike. Not a huge fan of any band or artist- but can listen to old ladies talking about tea and cats- for hours.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.