Living areaLiving space; the futon lounger lays down flat into a twin size bed
2 Blocks from Metro Bright and Cozy
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

One bedroom apartment in 3-story walk up is just 2 blocks/0.3 miles/7 minute walk to Columbia Heights Metro Station. Fully stocked apartment has everything you need for a comfortable stay away from home. Groceries, restaurants & theater minutes away!

The space

Highlights:
-50" Samsung Smart TV in living room and 35" LG TV in bedroom with Comcast cable, Pandora, Netflix and more
-Wireless internet
-Queen pillow top mattress in bedroom; twin futon lounger, and/or comfortable couch in living room for 2+ guests (I provide linens)
-Small but cozy kitchen with plenty of pots and pans, microwave, Keurig coffee maker, oils and seasonings you can help yourself to
-Ironing board and iron in closet or left out for your use along with hair dryer and luggage rack
-Help yourself to clean towels and wash cloths, shampoo, conditioner, toothbrushes, body wash, tooth paste, bobby pins and razors just in case you forgot or don't want to bring your own
-Window air conditioner units in bedroom and living room and 3 ceiling fans
-Electric heater can be used for chilly nights or during colder months

Guest access

-Window air conditioner units in bedroom and living room and 3 ceiling fans
-Electric heater can be used for chilly nights or during colder months
-Coin washer in basement; there is usually enough quarters to do a load or two and help yourself to detergent (found in hallway closet closest to living room)

Interaction with guests

Reach me before, during and after your stay by email, text or a phone call. I am happy to answer any questions.

Other things to note

Apartment is in an older building which is a cooperative. My neighbors are friendly and sometimes inquisitive; I ask that you be discreet but feel free to introduce yourself as my guest.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 couch

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Security Deposit £153
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

First and foremost, I ask that you treat my home with respect. You have access to everything in my home and while I rent out my place on Airbnb, it is not a hotel but a residence and I ask you to be respectful of my space, neighbors and community. Please treat my home as you would your own.

There is no smoking in the apartment.

My space is not suitable for events/gatherings so I kindly request that no one not previously authorized in the space enters. I have a camera at my front door (outside of the unit) but there are no cameras on the inside.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

73 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Fernando User Profile
October 2015
What to say about Lisa - The best host ever! Always really helpful, answering emails very very soon, providing information even without asking her.... In regards to the flat, it is great, we were very comfortable there and it is quite near the metro station. It has been a great experience and I would repeat at Lisa's flat in case I come back to Washington DC for sure. Thank you Lisa.

Alistair User Profile
September 2015
Lisa was friendly and made us feel very welcome, even getting us a small gift on arrival. The apartment was great and just as listed. Just a 5 minute walk from the nearest metro station, it made getting around Washington very easy! We felt safe and there was very little noise. Had a great time, and would definitely stay with Lisa again - she was very accommodating and helpful.
Lisa User Profile
Response from Lisa:
Alistair, you are so fregging awesome! Thank you for this really nice review. I loved having you!
September 2015

Alistair User Profile
June 2014
A lovely apartment in a perfect location to explore DC. Lisa was an excellent host responding promptly and being flexible with arrivals departures. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Andrew User Profile
June 2014
Lisa literally could do no more for me and my friend when we stayed over for a few nights. A great pad which is no more than a 5 min walk to the nearest metro. You will not be disappointed choosing this accommodation.

Maggie User Profile
January 2017
Lisa's lovely apartment was the perfect home away from home for our weekend visit. We had everything we needed: great wifi, a super comfortable bed, nicely appointed bathroom and kitchen, even a welcome bottle of wine! The location was perfect, it was an easy 5 minute walk to a metro station. Communication with Lisa before the trip was great. She anticipated anything we could have needed. The apartment is 2 flights up with no elevator. This was not a problem for us at all, but for someone with mobility issues, it might be more difficult, especially with luggage. We loved our stay and would definitely stay there again when we visit D.C.

Bill User Profile
December 2016
The host canceled this reservation 35 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Jim User Profile
December 2016
Lisa was great and met us at the apartment with a parking pass which was critical. She left a bottle of really good wine for us. The Location was perfect for being a tourist, close to the Metro and walking distance to shopping and lots of restaurants

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Washington, District of Columbia, United StatesJoined in July 2012
Lisa User Profile

I am a 33 year old attorney and work for the government. I am from Boston and have called DC my hole for nine years. I love travel, reading, writing, fashion, arts, music and food. I have been hosting on Airbnb since 2012 and love staying in Airbnb homes while traveling; it is always a pleasure meeting the wonderful people who stay in my home as well as the people who allow me to stay in theirs.

Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings