Super comfy sofas :)Funky kitchen equipped with all sorts of utensils and appliances
Short drive to uni and hospital

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Fully furnished (king single bed, desk, robe) and air-conditioned room available for rent in a fully furnished house. Shared bathroom (and separate toilet) with myself and another housemate. Close to uni, hospital and shopping center. Right across from park and bus stop. There is a young, playful outside dog living here too, so please do not book if you are uncomfortable around/are allergic to dogs

The space

Homely space filled with funky deco

Guest access

Fully equipped kitchen, enclosed downstairs (for storage) and large yard are all available for guest use. Just be sure to play with the dog if you're using the yard ;)

Interaction with guests

I am available to answer questions/offer help when I'm home. However I do work late most weeknights, both away and at home, so please don't think me rude if I'm not always up for idle conversation.

Other things to note

The house is on a bus route and a moderately busy street, so be prepared for some traffic noise. The house is older style fibro, with wooden floorboards, so footsteps, voices and music do carry throughout the house. The young dog also does a bit of barking at people and other dogs walking past. I provide new ear plugs for each guest, but please do not book if you are a very light sleeper and/or can't handle some noise.

- You are sharing this house with two guys who work full time, and while we have a cleaner come in once a fortnight and we try to keep the house as neat and tidy as possible, it will never be in as pristine condition as a hotel that hires full time room service staff. So there may be the occasional dishes left in the sink soaking in water til we can wash them at the end of the day, or some crumbs on the kitchen bench that we have missed, or a bin we have not got around to emptying yet. If that bothers you, and you are expecting something more, please do not book.

- Lastly, my girlfriend occasionally stays overnight, and to be very clear there is no sex involved, only sleeping. However, if that bothers you please do not book


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Cleaning Fee £4
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

I like to keep a clean house so ask that you tidy up after yourself
Also, please turn air con in your room off when you are out during the day


Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

23 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Marco User Profile
September 2017
I stayed 2 nights in that place and I can fully recommend it. I would book it again!

Michael User Profile
August 2017
Great host. Good budget accommodation. No frills.

Rohit User Profile
August 2017
Very clean and relatively modern bedroom in a Queenslander home, quiet space, did. Not have a problem with the shared bathroom, friendly host. Highly recommended stay!

Craig User Profile
August 2017
Good place to stay. Many thanks Neil

Nicky User Profile
August 2017
Great host and location

Thiru User Profile
July 2017
Neil is vey friendly and helpful. The room is clean and valuable for money. I stayed at Neil's house for a week and i really enjoyed my stay.

Collette User Profile
July 2017
I didn't actually end up staying as I was there for my cousin's birthday and I ended up staying at their place but the place was clean & tidy, the bedroom was well equiped and great value for money, Neil has a dog who is absolutely lovely once warmed to you.

Townsville, AustraliaJoined in June 2012
Neil User Profile

From Australia, enjoy traveling and meeting new people

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings