Private room
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
1 traveller saved this place

About this listing

Large three floor house with a basement room to stay in. Basement is private for you. It includes a bedroom with a queen sized bed, your own washroom, and a separate entrance from the rest of the house. Lots of restaurants and cafes 2 blocks away.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room
Amenities
Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 13%
Cancellation: Moderate
Description

The space

Large house with lots of space. Huge garden in the back that you are welcome to enjoy. Your entrance is off the backyard and it's nice to have your morning coffee outback.

Guest access

You have access to the basement floor, backyard, and carport.

Interaction with guests

We can help suggest places to eat, hike, adventure, tour around, and go during the day/night.

The neighbourhood

Two blocks away are all the amenities you can imagine. There are several local grocery stores, multiple italian delis, coffee shops, bakery, breakfast places, pubs, a very friendly meat store, a pet store, banks, and dollar stores.

The neighbourhood is a five minute drive from the Trans Canada highway that can give you access to lots of different beaches, mountains, and the ferry terminal.

Getting around

There is a bus stop at the end of the street that you can access downtown with and the skytrain. Two blocks away there are also bus stops that get you to wherever you need to go.

House Rules

We need folks to be kind and respectful to everyone living here. There are three people that live upstairs. All very sweet, wonderful, and quiet females. No racist or homophobic comments are tolerated in the house and we hope you will follow suit with that.

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Availability
1 night minimum stay

This place would love your review

When you book this place, here’s where your review will show up!

Your Host


Luey

Luey

Vancouver, Canada · Joined in June 2012

I work with the vancouver school board as a teacher. I have a lot friends in the United States so I'm travelling around there regularly. My interests are reading, swimming in the ocean/any kind of body of water, cooking dinner, going to bed early, playing the piano, going "out on the town," and theater. I'm usually looking for places that are private and somewhat spacious. I'm pretty easy going but very responsible.


Social Connections
You won’t be charged yet