Private room
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
2 Beds
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
44 travellers saved this place

About this listing

The wow factor in a beautiful, spacious home full of exotic character. You will have magnificent views to the Coral Sea over rainforest covered hills. This gorgeous home is set in a peaceful, safe and friendly neighbourhood. This bedroom is large and is nestled in the generous downstairs quarters.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Some pets
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £6 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit: £95
Weekly Discount: 5%
Cancellation: Flexible

Description

The space

This is an exceptionally beautiful home-away-from-home which has an executive standard of amenities and styling but offers warmth and comfort. The room has 2 very comfortable king single beds and is stylish and comfortable.

Guest access

There is a massive separate living space for guests that includes huge TV, treadmill, luxurious sofas, reading retreat and opens onto a terrace and dining deck. A Balinese garden waits for your enjoyment. A kitchenette offers opportunity for breakfast/ lunch as it includes jug, toaster, microwave and bar fridge. Alternatively, guests are welcome to share our large upstairs kitchen. There is also a BBQ and pizza oven on the lower deck for guests.

Interaction with guests

We are very experienced travellers who love meeting new people and sharing stories. We have used air bnb for years on our travels and love it. You can enjoy your own privacy in the downstairs quarters or interact with hosts or other guests in the communal spaces. There are plenty of spaces that offer a chance to withdraw to alone or in company.

The neighbourhood

Our leafy, family oriented neighbourhood is like living in a perfect world. People are friendly and will great you with a smile and hello. You will immediately feel safe and welcome here. There are lots of places to take a stroll and enjoy the wonderful views, take in the abundant bird life and natural environment. Our home is tucked away in a very private streets that has all the advantages and access to everything but doesn't't feel like suburbia!

Getting around

A car will enable you to access the city, 15 minutes away, and all the beautiful local attractions such as rivers, waterfalls, rainforest parks and beaches. A bike will also serve to reach many beautiful places and there are wonderful new bike paths which make it safer.n
The bus stop for the 121 is just down the hill and will take you to the city or on to the nearest shopping centre in Redlynch to connect to the northern beaches.

Other things to note

The local village shopping centre is a short walk down the hill and there you will find a little supermarket, patisserie, butchers, fish and chip shop, Thai restaurant, post office and hairdressers. The local nursery also has a great cafe and offers a gorgeous relaxing environment as well as great coffee and food. In addition, there is the charming Freshwater Station which also has a cafe, museum, gift shop and the tourist train to Kuranda.


House Rules
Check-in is after 12PM (noon)

I expect my guests to respect this as my home and to maintain the cleanliness and tidiness that we can all enjoy. The neighbourhood is family oriented and I prefer guests to respect this environment and be considerate of others. If there are any problems I expect guests to speak to me as soon as possible to avoid unhappiness.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

14 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

This host has 33 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Your Host


Sue

Sue

Freshwater, Australia · Joined in October 2012

We are a couple in our late 50's who love travelling (even though we live in a magnificent part of the world-Far North Queensland). Mark and I are originally from Victoria and as much as we love visiting family down south, our many years in the tropics has convinced us that living long-term in unpredictable, chilly weather, is not for us!! I am an Adult Literacy Teacher and have been teaching at the Cairns TAFE for an embarrassingly long time! Mark is a pilot. We both value our jobs and consider ourselves to be really fortunate to have jobs we both enjoy as well as offering security.
We are also the parents of four children. Our eldest daughter is an archeologist living in Spain and we have been lucky enough to visit her spending time in her little Basque village as well as travelling through Spain together. We loved it lots! Our next beautiful daughter is a flight attendant living in Brisbane and we're lucky to have another a Queensland holiday destination. . After quite a big gap we had twins who are now nearly 20. Our son works in NSW as an aerial observer and our daughter, who is very creative, is a dive master and underwater videographer.
Mark and I have a big house which is relatively empty these days and are looking forward to sharing it with guests. A friend of mine has inspired me with all her positive experiences and meeting lovely people world-wide, since she opened her house up to Airbnb this year.
We love walking, bike riding, going to movies and food! We love travelling.
We look forward to sharing our experiences and meeting people through our travels and hopefully gaining insights and recommendations through local knowledge.


Social Connections
You won’t be charged yet