Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Big house with huge backyard and garden situated in the middle of the nature. It is unique with its sophisticated and antique furnished milieu. It has 1 bedroom, 1 antique saloon, 1 living-dining room, 1 kitchen, and 1 bathroom (entirely renewed).

The space

The house is spacious, the bedroom is comfortable, where you can feel like going back into the time 300 years. Big parking space.
The bedroom has 1 double (king size) bed and 2 single beds, so it is comfortable for 4 adults (+ 1 kid).
If you are traveling in a group of more than 5 persons two extra beds are available in the living room for a maximum of 8 persons altogether.

Guest access

Travelers can access from the front entrance of the house (near the kitchen and bathroom) or from the middle entrance (closer to the bedroom).
The shared bathroom is on the opposite side of the house compared to the bedroom.

Interaction with guests

We love having guests and our door is open to every respectful person. I'm open to discussions and exchanges and gladly share with you my knowledge about local history, tradition, culture and can give you practical advices for your visits if you need it.
But, if someone needs privacy we totally respect our guest's desires.

Other things to note

It is a quiet place where you can "hear" a deep silence especially when the evening is drawing on and you can breath a clear, ozone-filled air…so ideal for a relaxing break and resourcing.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: 7PM - 9PM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £7 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 16%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is 7PM - 9PM

Arrival until 9 PM


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

5 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tobias User Profile
May 2016
I had a very good time in Maria's house. Maria's company was very much a pleasure as well as her tasty meals which were almost entirely prepared from products of her own garden and land. In discussions with Maria I also learned many things about local and regional history and culture as well as more current developments. On top, the house is a very nice starting point for visits to a number of interesting sites in the area such as the fortified churches.

Michelle User Profile
November 2015
Warning do not instant book this place. For whatever reason Maria could not or did not check her bookings and had no clue we were coming. As it is pretty far out in the country there is no cell phone service so you cannot call once there. We never got to stay as she was not home when we arrived and it wasn't worth the hassle of driving back out to her place after we returned to town and had internet/phone to get ahold of her. I had sent messages via airbnb the morning of our arrival and again that afternoon updating her on our arrival time etc. We tried arranging to stay a different night but she was delayed several days in getting back to us and by that time we were out of the area. She stopped communicating with me when I asked for a refund as we never got to stay. I'm sure it would have been a great place to stay otherwise. Lovely area.
Maria-Ildiko User Profile
Response from Maria-Ildiko:
Dear Michelle! I am really sorry for what has happened. I have realized your request long after you've been here; But, let me know a question: if you never got an answer from me, why did you come over here? I know that it is difficult getting in connection because no cell phone service and cannot send SMS either. Regarding your refund I was sending immediately to Airbnb for your refund; hopefully you got back your money. Again: I am sorry, and believe me It wasn't intentional. I have changed my booking request (no more instantly) because on this place it doesn't works. I need to heat rooms hours before the arriving time. If you ever will come to this area, you are well come and You won't be disappointed. Sorry again, and I hope you had a nice time in Transylvania. Maria
November 2015

Florin User Profile
November 2015
Excellent experience in the heart of Romania. It is a beautiful and very old rural house where you can enjoy the company of animals like dogs, cats, sheep and ducks. Maria is a very welcoming host. She helped us with everything we needed and also prepared some fruits from her garden for us when we left. I warmly recommend it for nature and animal lovers, but also for people who want to discover the rural life of Romania.

Lenka User Profile
September 2015
Staying in this place was an adventure itself. It is a beautiful historic house located in a small village near Sighisoara, surrounded by nature. The interior of the house makes you feel like you travel in time, which makes your stay even more unique. There are two single beds and one double bed in the bedroom. We were provided with bottles of water as well as towels. In the morning Maria prepared a really rich and tasty breakfast for us, which made us feel like at home even more. Watch out as there is no signal on the telephone, though there is wifi. The room was cold during the night so don't forget to bring warmer clothes. Besides, i really do recommend staying here :)

Ossian User Profile
August 2015
Me and my friends were very well received at Maria's house. Despite arriving very late we were warmly welcomed. Her house is very beautiful, and certainly gives the kind of historic feeling you would associate to a 17th century house. The surroundings are very beautiful and there are plenty of animals to see in the garden. Maria made us a fantastic breakfast and answered whatever questions we would have about Romania. I highly recommend staying at her place, but you might need a car to get there. Also, pay attention to her itinerary, it's accurate as opposed to typing the adress on (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps, which cost us a few hours.

Andreeni, Romania · Joined in July 2015
Maria-Ildiko User Profile

I am a youngish, flexible, educated person.
I respect people and I have a transcendental sensitivity to the animals and nature...
I love hosting, cooking, gardening, meeting new people, having good conversations, discovering new places

Response rate: 0%
Response time: a few days or more
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.