Living roomLiving room
4/2 house 13 minutes from metro

Entire home/flat

8 guests

4 bedrooms

5 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Quiet, residential neighborhood, short walk to downtown Takoma Park. 13 minutes walk to metro to DC. Large, 4 bedroom, family home that is comfortable and tastefully decorated. Price reflects discount for caring for plants while there.

The space

This is our family's home while we're on vacation. The house is complete with whatever you would need to cook, etc. and you're welcome to use our spices, oils in small quantities, and full range of kitchen equipment, etc. while you're here. We'll have fresh sheets and towels for you and hope you'll find everything comfortable. You're also welcome to use our washer, dryer and laundry detergent. We also have lots of toys and bikes for boys (one for 7-9ish and one for 10-13ish). We clean the house top to bottom and declutter it for every visitor but keep in mind it's an older house and usually occupied by a family of 4 so it won't feel like a vacation rental. We'll leave some space in the fridge for you and some space for you in the closets but some of our stuff will be there as well. Please note that the 4th bedroom is set up now with a loveseat and TV but we have a full size mattress we can put on the floor to make it a bedroom.

Guest access

You can access anything that isn't marked off limits. This includes all 4 bedrooms, the basement with toys and couchbed, laundry room, back yard with tables and chairs.

Interaction with guests

We will be out of town so you'll have the place completely to yourself. We'll be accessible by email for any advice, concerns. Check-in is 4 p.m. and check-out is noon, unless arranged otherwise with host.

Other things to note

In the spring/summer you'll need to water our vegetables in containers out back and in spring we may have seedlings in the house you'll need to water and turn lights on and off. Guests staying longer may need to water our indoor plants. Our rates reflect cost of doing these things.

We have had a problem with ants (only in warmer months) and have put traps out everywhere, but some still roam the house randomly in search of food when it's warm out, so we can't guarantee you won't find one on you at some point. But they're small, black, don't bite and are not congregating in any one place.


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 5
Check In: 2PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Other

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Security Deposit £191
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed
Bedroom 3
1 king bed
Bedroom 4
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 12AM (midnight)

This is our family's home so we'll ask that you respect signs showing closets that are off limits and not touch our personal effects (clothing, file cabinets, medicine cabinets, etc.). We'll leave some closet space for you but some of it will be full. Please turn heat down to 62 or A/C up to 83 when you're not here and before you leave for good.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nawaf User Profile
August 2017
Lindsey was excellent host. The house was lovely and wonderful. The price is incredibly good, I've been very satisfied and recommend everyone to deal with Lindsey.

Brad User Profile
July 2017
Great place to stay, felt like home, close enough to the Metro to walk to as well as to the village. A very comfortable place to stay that felt like home. There was plenty of room for the five of us and my Grandson enjoyed playing in the basement Lindsay is a great hostess with excellent communication.

Kathleen User Profile
April 2017
Great price, lots of beds. My only complaint was no outlets in the bathrooms. Made it a bit tough to get everyone ready in the mornings because of an outlet shortage but small inconvenience.
Lindsey User Profile
Response from Lindsey:
I wished you'd asked - there is actually a hidden outlet up on the light in the downstairs bathroom.
April 2017

Blessing User Profile
January 2017
Awesome place to stay! Wonderful host.

Elodie User Profile
November 2016
Good accommodation to spend a large WE in family (6p) in Washington , interesting living room and comfortable bedrooms and beds, all commodities, ( including the exterior part that we have but tried due to winter weather, but )... Quiet neighborhood , easy to walk to metro station ( bring scooters for your kids!). Lindsey even left some nice muffins for us ;-)

Benjamin User Profile
July 2016
My family and I had an overall great stay. We felt at home and comfortable. We had a great time. Lindsey is a great host, she helped us with all of our questions and concerns.

Deborah User Profile
June 2016
This is a much loved older home that has many beds! Close(ish) to the Metro, we walked there but chose to Uber back home. It is a safe neighborhood, but we chose not to navigate it late at night.

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
United StatesJoined in April 2015
Lindsey User Profile

We're a family of 4 living in a suburb outside DC. I run a non-profit and my husband works in policy for an environmental org. We have 2 boys, 7 and 11. We love good food and travel.

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings