We very welcome you to stay in our home.Parking space for your car
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Your private cozy, brightly room is on middle floor of our house and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. There is a single bed and a changeable sofa to a comfortable bed with a good mattress. Your bathroom get in the opposite of your room

The space

“Schwyzerhüsli” in Oberwil, 4 miles south of Basel
Spoken languages German, French, English, Spanish
Private cozy room with two twin beds
Free usage of kitchen and access to backyard
Your own private bathroom is upstairs
Free Wi-Fi, cable TV, and Washing machine
Enjoy complimentary breakfast inside, or eat outside and relax in the backyard
Easy shopping in our neighborhood (groceries, hairdresser, dry-cleaning etc.)
Excellent public transportation to any of the surrounding areas, with trams running every 4-7 minutes from a tram station that's a 4 minute walk away. Get to downtown Basel in only 12 minutes.
We can give you travel information, maps and recommendations

Guest access

We provide Breakfast for you, feel free to help yourself! Enjoy your breakfast outside in the backyard in the morning sunshine. There is a table to eat, drink, and relax with some coffee or tea. It is perfect to calm down with a book in a deckchair.

Interaction with guests

With the Mobility-Ticket you are able to use the public transportation in Basel and the greater metropolitan area. There are trams every 4-7 min. going to the City of Basel and elsewhere. We have information and maps of the City, the greater metropolitan area, and all of Switzerland. Different cultural sites are nearby. The Basel Zoo (10 min. by Tram), City Center of Basel (12 min. by Tram), Exhibition Square (Baselworld and Art Basel) or the German Railway Station (25-30 min. by Tram). Favorite excursions are Mulhouse, Colmar and Strassbourg (F) or Lörrach und Freiburg in Breisgau (D). We are natives of Basel and can provide tips and insights to help you make the most of your Swiss experience!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £33 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Melinda User Profile
November 2016
Heidi is a great host, welcoming but not at all intrusive.

Terry User Profile
May 2016
Heidi was super friendly and helpful without being intrusive. The accommodation was perfect - a large comfortable room in a homely house with all features you would hope for. And...Heidi provided a fabulous breakfast!! Thoroughly recommended.

Aline User Profile
May 2016
Der Aufenthalt war super. Alles lief von Anfang bis zum Schluss glatt. Schönes Zimmer und sehr feines Frühstück!!

Olivier User Profile
August 2015
“Schwyzerhüsli" TIP TOP ! Environnement tres calme, jolie terrasse et jardin, excellent petit dejeuner et la compagnie de Heidi est interessante, agreable et conviviale !

This host has 11 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Oberwil, Switzerland · Joined in February 2014
Heidi User Profile

In the past i traveled a lot and was working in foreign countries. I used to go jogging, mountain-climbing, paragliding, skiing, sailing, biking and playing music. The familiy, my sophisticated job and the formation of my own subsidiary changed my habits. Today I love to live together with my son and daughter and enjoying our house and garden. I love my job as consultant for corporate development. In every day life I like to go by bike, jogging in the wood, skiing, playing akkordeon and work in house and garden. Traveling I prefere to stay in private homes. I like the personal atmosphere, to get to know people and experience theirs cultur. It's for me a real personal gain. That's what I want to offer to our gests from all over the world.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.