Towels and bed linen are providedLarge double wardrobe
Double bed in modern Edinburgh flat


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Double bedroom in tastefully decorated Victorian tenement in quiet Polwarth area. Bright and airy flat with large living room, modern kitchen and newly refurbished bathroom. Close to park and 20 mins walk to town centre and main festival venues.

The space

Good sized and comfortable double bedroom with large wardrobe and desk. Large double glazed window ensures room is bright and airy. Room is backward facing so nice and quiet for a restful night's sleep.

Room is in a two bedroom flat on the 2nd floor, where I live with my dog (available to be taken for walks in local park!) Guests have access to large and spacious living room with smart TV, sound system with docking station and dining table, as well as modern fully equipped kitchen and newly refurbished bright and clean bathroom.

Perfect base for exploring Edinburgh and the festival on foot or using local bus services (nearest bus stop with routes in to town is 2 minutes walk). 15 mins walk from Haymarket station. Plenty of options for food and drink nearby.

Guest access

Guests have access to modern fully equipped kitchen with all the necessary amenities and newly refurbished bathroom that is shared with the owner and use of the bright spacious living room. Free Wifi.

Interaction with guests

This is my home so generally around for a cup of tea or a glass of wine to help you settle in.

I'm available to give tips on must see local attractions as well as local bars and restaurants to make the most of your stay in the beautiful City of Edinburgh.

If visiting during the festival can give you tips on the best places to go to enjoy the amazing atmosphere in the City during August, as well as helping you to book shows and get around the 100s of venues!

Other things to note

I share my flat with my dog George, who is very friendly and loves meeting new people (and never says no to a walk!)


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: £300
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price: £65 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is flexible

Guests welcome to come and go as they please but please remember I may have work the next day.

No smoking in the flat but there is a shared garden that we have access to.

One last thing no shoes in the bedroom as I have cream carpets


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

18 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
David User Profile
May 2017
Caroline is a most gracious host, and has a beautiful home. The room was exactly as described, and I was made to feel most welcome. Caroline has a very sweet little dog, who loves making new friends.

Olga User Profile
April 2017
Staying at Carolines place was great! The place conveniently located and Caroline is wonderful, friendly and helpful. We had everything we needed and all in all it was a great stay

Éva User Profile
February 2017
Caroline's clean and friendly flat was near the center. It was good location. We loved her clever puppy. We loved her room and flat. :-)

Riccardo User Profile
January 2017
We stayed at Caroline's for 5 nights. We met her during our check in and she was very nice and friendly. She didn't live with us while we were there, we shared the flat with a couple of her friends instead. They were nice people, but we didn't see them much because we were always out. The flat is just lovely, quite, clean and with modern furniture. The bathroom was clean, with a shower inside the tub and a mixer faucet. Our room was big with carpet and the bed was quite comfortable. The location is also good for transportation: the nearest bus stop is two minutes walk and from there you can take a bus to the airport or the city centre. We had a really pleasant staying and we recommend Caroline's flat to enjoy your trip to Edinburgh!

Dominik User Profile
December 2016
Our stay at Caroline's was a really pleasant experience. She is a wonderful host that makes you feel at home, so friendly and helpful! The room is really comfortable, with a lot of space for storage and bright tasteful decoration. The location is great, outside you have buses straight to the city centre and you can take a walk there too. Caroline made sure we had everything we needed and even more. She treated us not only as guests but as family members. We would definitely reccommend her place as a number one in Edinburgh either for a leisure weekend or longer trip to the city.

Maddy User Profile
November 2016
Absolutely lovely place to stay! Host was so accommodating and friendly! The room looked even better in person than in the photographs and the whole apartment was beautifully decorated and spotless! Would definitely recommend this place to anybody wanting a more homely place to stay when they visit Edinburgh :)

James User Profile
November 2016
Very comfortable and the host is friendly and helpful

Edinburgh, United Kingdom · Joined in July 2015
Caroline User ProfileCaroline is a superhost.
Response rate: 88%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.