View from veranda to the beach
Apartment T0 in front of Ria Formos
Apartment T0 in front of Ria Formos
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Nice apartment T0, with wonderful view to Ria Formosa, from a terrace with 15m2 where you feel like being in a boat! This is the most atractive feature of my appartment.
The 20m2 of inner area are for only two persons, two individual beds which can be joined for a double bed , kitchenette, fully equiped, complete (URL HIDDEN) take 5 minutes by foot , to reach the boat to the (URL HIDDEN) guests allowed. Only two persons.
Lots of restaurants , bars, some shops, very good atmosphere and very good food.
Cool style
There are public transports to the beautiful town of Tavira where you can find ,besides the good restaurants, a monumental center with lots of 17th-18th century houses, at least 20 churches from the same periods and older , a very good Islamic Museum and the most wonderful full moon reflecting its light on the sea and the river Gilão !
Situated in Cabanas de Tavira, Algarve, Portugal..

Air Conditioning
Smoking Allowed
Buzzer/wireless intercom

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 9AM - 9PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
No parking on property - Existe um parque de estacionamento livre ,duas ruas atras do edificio.
Amenity limitations - So para 2 pessoas


32 Reviews

Check In
Julia User Profile
September 2017
My daughter and I have just returned from a brilliant holiday in this delightful apartment. It is well furnished, bright and pleasing, within close proximity to a decent small supermarket and restaurants yet is peaceful and tranquil too. The small boats that ferried across to the beautiful natural beach at Cabanas Island, for €1.50 return fare, are just nearby. The beds were comfortable with good linen and blankets supplied. The pièce de résistance is the large balcony with uninterrupted views over the stunning Ria Formosa. Leonor kept in good contact and everything went smoothly. We will definitely be going back and are missing it already. Thank you Leonor.
Leonor User Profile
Response from Leonor:
Thank you very much, Julia for your review. Hope you,ll come back!
September 2017

Catarina User Profile
August 2016
The apartment is in a fantastic location, a stone throw away from the boats to the beach and all amenities in Cabanas. It's on the small side, but with a huge terrace and beautifull views, who wants to be inside anyway? We didn't meet Leonor in person, but we spoke on the phone and she was very helpfull, as was Laura, who we met in Cabanas. Overall, we has a great time and loved the experience. Thank you!

Helen User Profile
July 2016
I live in Cabanas and had lots of family visiting. I couldn't accommodate everyone so decided to rent Lenors apartment. It was perfect for our needs, location couldn't be better and the views are stunning. The apartment is basic but clean and functional and the condominium is well maintained. I picked up the key from the lady in the snack bar below. She was friendly and all went smoothly. Check out time was flexible. I wouldn't hesitate to book this apartment again if I need to accommodate friends or family. My Sister and Nephew loved it.
Leonor User Profile
Response from Leonor:
Helen did not respect the conditions of lodging. She put 3 persons in the apartment which is only for 2 persons! The 3 persons left the apartment in a deplorable state , Three persons spend water and electriucity and who is paying for these expenses? i ask airbnb to be reimbursed for this unfortunate lodging.
July 2016

Becky & Steph User Profile
July 2015
We had a good experience, the flat was clean, the view is beautiful on that terrace, etc. The flat is very well located, in Cabanas, a small resort, that combines both the practical / fun side of tiny village, with the calm of not being on a massive resort. Lovely beach, that you access with very practical and very frequent boats for 0.75Eur each way, that was very very sweet. Clean beach, natural reserve next door, fish, lovely. We arrived late because our luggage took for ever to get out of the plane but we spoke to the people that Leonor had left the keys to, they were very helpful. We managed to find the keys easily even if it was midnight by the time we finally got there. Small flat but perfect for 2 people, the bed is 2-halves so not 100% convenient to sleep "together" (I'm a bit tall and could not get too close to my other half haha) but it is very firm, and comfortable. Hot water tank is a bit small, but enough for 2 showers if you do your dish-washing with cold water. Summer is so hot anyway that "cold water" is not that cold anyway. I would advise it!

Jean User ProfileJean is a superhost.
September 2017
Leonor's studio was perfect for me as I was on my own but it would also suit a couple. The location is ideal and the views are stunning. The large balcony is the envy of every passerby! I loved the proximity to the boardwalk and the boat to beach. Having snack bars, restaurants and shops so nearby was an extra bonus. Everything was perfect for me and exactly as listed.

Pedro User Profile
August 2017
An excellent place to relax: enjoy the view over Ria Formosa, walk to the beach, enjoy the life in the main road without compromising quietness and relax. Excellent balcony to watch sunrise and sunset. Excellent place to have breakfast; enjoy reading a book with a view. Air conditioning makes the room comfortable even when temperatures rise.
Leonor User Profile
Response from Leonor:
Muito obrigada,Pedro,pela sua excelente critica, construtiva, acutilante e justificada ! Apenas a agua quente nao se resolve! o termo tem 30 litros, o que dá para 2 banhos rapidos, com agua temperada . Isso esTa explicado no interior do apto, para que os hóspedes nao sejam apanhados de surpresa.Foi a limitaçaso de espaço , mas tambem é uma medida ecológica a que nao estamos habituados. No entanto nao foi essa a razao, como deve compreender. Nao estou aqui para fazer pedagogia... Mais uma vez agradeço.
August 2017

Ciara User Profile
July 2016
A great place to stay. Perfect location and very reasonable!

Lisbon, PortugalJoined in October 2012
Leonor User Profile
Simpatica, simples , agradavel e educada..Gosto de viajar, fazer caminhadas e conhecer novas pessoas. No que respeita aos meus futuros hospedes, só poderei conhece-los em Lisboa e terei muito prazer numa conversinha ou um café, pois nao tenho espaço para alojamento! E tambem nã…
Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano, Português
Response rate: 0%
Response time: a few days or more

The neighbourhood

Similar listings