2 guests

1 room

1 bed

1 bath


2 guests

1 room

1 bed

1 bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £9 / night after the first guest

Description

The space

Nice and comfortable room with double bed and separate bathroom with shower. The room offers direct access to the garden.

The house itself is about 120 square feet and has a large kitchen and living room. Sauna, Jacuzzi and shower in the garden can be used.

The accommodation is accessible by car or by train in one hour from Rome and Viterbo. At Fiumicino airport there is a bus that departs once a day in the afternoon and the bus stops only 50 meters away from here.
From Civitavecchia by car it takes 50 minutes and 30Min. from the Tyrrhenian Sea. It is recommended to have a rental car.

In the center of the small town, about 10 minutes by walk, everything you need is available, bank, post office, pharmacy, restaurants, bars, church and some food shops.
The Market is every Thursday morning in the nearby town.
The lake and the castle of Bracciano, where Tom Cruise got married, is very close and just a few minutes away there is nature reserve.

Anyway, in this region and specially Italy, if you are not in a big town such as Rome, I recommend to take a rental car. Here, there is a lot to discover, or do you have a few days just to spend in a relaxing way in the green, after your visit in Rom?
Than you are in the right place.

See you soon Theresa


House Rules

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) lives in the house

Cancellations

This host has a Flexible Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of the trip and the first night is non-refundable, with the exception of fees.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Meggie & Maarten User Profile
August 2015
We stayed with Therese and Giovanni last August. We loved our stay with them. It was our first time Airbnb and they tried everything to make it a good first time. The house is near Lago Bracciano, the most beautiful lake we've seen during our trip through Italy. From the house it takes about 15 minutes to get to the lake by car. The beach is also nearby, about 25 minutes by car. The house is situated on a hill, so the views are beautiful. We had our own private room and bathroom, so we had a the privacy we could need. We didn't spend too much time in the room though, because there is a lot to do in the area and we liked talking to our hostess. Therese told us about a lot of nice places in the area and told us a lot about Italy and living there. She made our first Airbnb a good one. She and Giovanni made us feel very welcome, as did the four cats. The cats were not allowed in the guestroom, but greeted us whenever they could in the kitchen, livingroom or outside. Keep in mind these two things when you're planning to stay here: 1) the house and everything else in the area is pretty had to reach with public transport. You need a car to get to the house and around. 2) we were there in August and the mosquitos loved the 'fresh meat'. In the room we found only one, so that was fine. Outside however they were very active. I would advice to bring some repellent. We had the most amazing time here and we would definitely try to stay here again if we're ever in the vicinity. This stay made our trip even more amazing!

Travis User Profile
May 2015
I had such an amazing experience at Therese and Giovanni's beautiful home. It is located in beautiful Canale Monterano and I highly recommend staying here a couple of days because it is truly the real Italy experience. Both Therese and Giovanni have such kind souls and were a pleasure to chat with. Not only did I have a wonderful stay but I met a couple of friends that I hope to keep in contact with for years to come.

Roni User Profile
May 2015
Therese and her husband were AMAZING! We had a lot of communication problems (AirBnB site is not suitable for mobile!) and we ended up getting lost and arriving MUCH later than expected. They waited up and welcomed us when we arrived. Their company was very nice and we ended up talking late into the night, without feeling how time flew by. The next day, Therese was ready with recommendations of things to do in the area as we headed on wards with our trip. Their home is lovely, they are wonderful conversationalists and we had a very nice time. We would be happy to come back and visit them and further explore the area, which seems very interesting. Please note, we were travelling by car. I'm not sure how easily accessible this area is for those traveling by public transport. All in all, will highly recommend to family and friends! :)

Ralf User Profile
February 2015
Therese and Giovanni are amongst the rare people I have spent time with that immediately make you feel at home and treat you as a friend without any sort of mental, cultural or personal barrier. There isn't any more I can add without repeating myself so luky anyone who has the privilege of meating and spending time with both!

Peter User Profile
August 2014
By far the best B&B we had this vacation in Rome! Very good and nice room and sanitair. We feld almost as friends, no gasts.

Sarah User Profile
June 2014
We had a wonderful time staying with Therese and her lovely husband. The room is very comfortable with its own bathroom, but more importantly Therese and her husband were brilliant hosts. We were looked after so well, and felt so completely at home - we felt like we'd known them for ages and were friends more than guests. Would highly recommend staying with Therese and we can't wait to go back and see them again!

Rosanne User Profile
April 2014
We never stayed here, and I was much disappointed as it looked lovely, as was the host. I would recommend her; she was very gracious, accommodating, and was quick to respond.

Canale Monterano, Italy · Joined in July 2012
Therese User Profile

Conoscere gente ovunque in questo mondo mi piace moltissimo.
Per questo motivo parlo quattro lingue: inglese, italiano, francese e la mia madre lingua è il tedesco. Vivo con il mio marito in Italia ma molto spesso sono anche in Svizzera. In questi anni ho scoperto tanti bei posti.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a day

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.