Corner of the bathroomcorner of the outside deck
Cozy, elegant. Bkfst incl. Walk to 3 colleges
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Short walk to Babson, Wellesley College, Olin & 3 schools. Off-street parking, near commuter rail, restaurants, stores, Wholefoods. Elegant cottage. Cozy room. Crate&Barrel queen-size bed, Egyptian and Turkish linens. Bath/shower, TV, high-speed wifi, Chromecast, deck, quiet tree-shaded garden. Pretty, v. safe. Delicious, healthy organic breakfast. Fantastic coffee. Basic gym equipment. Walking/jogging trails. Guide books in room. May use microwave, toaster, fridge. Laundry facility

The space

Between two of Wellesley's historic homes in a beautiful, quiet neighborhood, close to colleges, schools, shopping, restaurants, commuter rail. Surrounded by ash, maple & oak trees, wide open spaces. A very pretty garden in summer, near walking/jogging/cycle trails.
Cozy and comfortable, very clean and neat, furnished with artwork, antiques and modern handcrafted furniture, books & comfy sofas. At night sit on the deck and have cocktails, have breakfast or lunch there during day & watch birds.
Le Corbusier lounger outside bedroom for reading. Basic gym equipment.
Bedroom, very comfortable bed and Pottery Barn bedding & towels, TV, MoMA lamps, antique desk, original antique etchings. Lots of cupboard space.

Guest access

Home-away-from-home. Healthy, organic, gourmet breakfasts. There is a library area with a Le Corbusier lounger that you can relax on while reading. Antique desk and chair in your room, television, Chromecast, hairdryer in the desk, lamps.
High speed wireless (upgraded again Jan. 2017).
Complimentary soap and shampoo. Toothpaste, toothbrush, etc. are available if you forget yours (at the supermarket marked price).
You are welcome to use the microwave or to store items in fridge - please clean up after.
Eat on the deck overlooking a long, pretty garden surrounded by trees. Or at the breakfast counter in the kitchen, the dining room table, on the deck, at a very pretty table in the garden. Breakfast is 7.30am to 8.30am weekdays & 8am to 9am weekends, if you need another time I will try to accommodate.
Complimentary tea and coffee is available.
Feel free to relax on living room sofas.
There is a washing machine, dryer and ironing board in the basement.
This is an ultra-relaxing, comfy space.

Interaction with guests

In your room you will find written materials giving you information about transport, local restaurants, closest places to mail or access business services, hairdressers and nail salons. It also has tourist guidebooks.
Let me know if there is something you are particularly interested in and if I can I will find out that information for you.

Other things to note

I have two cats, if you are allergic to cats then this will not be appropriate for you.
I regrettably cannot accommodate your pets, I'm really sorry about this because I have on occasion traveled with mine.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people £46 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £27
Security Deposit £95
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price £97 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

You may smoke on the deck or outside, but no smoking in the house.
There are house notes on the desk in your room, books and magazines that will add to the enjoyment of your stay in this beautiful community.
Please switch off the lights if you return at night after I've turned in.
I make breakfast and ask that you clear, rinse and load into the dishwasher after. Coffee machine always has freshly ground coffee waiting for you to brew and dozens of types of teas. Foods are all organic. Let me know if you have eating preferences (eg gluten free, lactose intolerant) or food dislikes.
There is a washer, dryer, ironing board and iron that you are welcome to use for a small fee.
If you wish to have someone stay the night during your stay who is not booked with you - please clear with me first, and first pay the amount for an additional guest listed on this site.
I know you'll enjoy your stay, this is a very special house in a wonderful neighborhood. I look forward to meeting you.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

72 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Donna User Profile
August 2017
Charlene's home is in a quiet and very safe area. She leaves a very healthy breakfast every morning, with a note about what to do, where to go, etc. The area is very inviting to walk around the neighborhood or anywhere!

Robert User Profile
August 2017
The location is convenient to the suburbs and to Boston; the accommodation quite comfortable; the accoutrements - particularly the ambience and the wonderful breakfasts - are nonpareil. Thank you for a most comfortable stay.
Charlene User ProfileCharlene is a superhost.
Response from Charlene:
Thank you Bob, I hope you consider staying here when next in the area.
August 2017

Hollie User Profile
July 2017
Just loved staying in this period home - Charlene is a lovely person and hostess, and she made me feel very at home and comfortable! I will definitely stay there again when I'm back in the area. Thank you, Charlene.
Charlene User ProfileCharlene is a superhost.
Response from Charlene:
Thank you dearest Hollie - next time I would love to see more sailing pics. I hope you will soon be out on the water again.
July 2017

Olga Karina User Profile
July 2017
I stayed with Charlene 5 nights , and I have to say it was just beyond expectations , she is an amazing host ... wonderful human being . I recommend her 100% !!!! House is beautiful and peaceful , cats are just lovely ... super well behave ... The area is amazing beautiful .., so green and walks are just perfect if you like to exercise in nature . Charlene will give you great tips about restaurants and in general , she takes time to make sure you enjoy your time there :) Big thanks to Charlene !!!!!
Charlene User ProfileCharlene is a superhost.
Response from Charlene:
Thank you Olga, you are such a lovely person and a truly great mother. Very impressed.
July 2017

Nancy User Profile
June 2017
I had a wonderful stay at Charlene's Airbnb. Perfect location, delicious breakfasts (still thinking about her little pancakes), and she's a delightful host. I would highly recommend!
Charlene User ProfileCharlene is a superhost.
Response from Charlene:
Thank you Nancy, have a splendid vacation.
June 2017

Debbie User Profile
June 2017
The stay with Charlene is always a great highlight of my trip knowing what to expect and enjoying a clean, warm, inviting home away from home feeling. Breakfast are always a treat and she knows how to delight your taste buds for a delightful experience.

Eric User Profile
June 2017
Delightful hostess who makes gourmet breakfast...fresh croissants, fabulous smoothies, and great onelets.

Wellesley, Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in July 2015
Charlene User ProfileCharlene is a superhost.

Charlene is a professional writer and communications consultant. A gourmet cook and keen gardener, she has traveled widely and also lived in Argentina, Japan and South Africa.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings