Master BedroomNursery with Cot (and loads of books)
Sunny, Welcoming, Family Home


Entire home/flat

6 guests

5 bedrooms

4 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Ideal for families, we rent this space when we are on holiday. A 5 bed home in a fantastically friendly London neighbourhood, we have two double rooms, an office with a sofa bed, a child's room with a single bed and a nursery with a cot. Our small garden is a vertiable sun trap and, although the cat will expect regular cuddles, we are sure you'll feel at home.

The space

We love this place and feel we have created a welcoming family space with everything you need for a relaxing escape from the city of London. Enjoy a BBQ in the garden, cuddle with the cat (she is unlikely to leave you alone) or relax on the sofa and catch a film. The house is crammed full of toys (for pre-school age kids) and books (for all ages) so your little ones will be entertained and you can relax. We have recently created an open plan kitchen and dining space so you can take your time over a home cooked dinner, host a kid-friendly day party or take a picnic in our south facing garden. There is both a bathroom and a luxury shower room for your visit. Warm and cosy in the winter, cool and airy in the summer, we are sure you'll love it.

Guest access

Make yourselves at home. Outdoor beanbags and BBQ paraphanalia in the shed for you to use.

Interaction with guests

We'll leave a list of things to do, recommendations and travelling tips for you.


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 5
Beds: 4
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £30
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

We share front door and hallway with a lovely neighbour, who we have a great relationship with. Loud music must finish by 9 at the latest. No smoking in the house. No shoes upstairs please.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Heidi User Profile
August 2016
Although we did not manage to meet Tom in person, his instructions on how to access the house was clear and precise. The place is located in a quiet neighbourhood with plenty of amenities. It is also clean and comfortable. Harry the cat was lovely and affectionate. Would definitely recommend.

Antonio User Profile
December 2015
Tom, Emma and Bernie were great hosts, they assisted us in whatever way necessary. The apartment was very warm,clean and homely. We felt very comfortable during our stay. It was close to the Overground station, shops and restaurants! The beds were very comfortable and we were able to get great sleep after long days out sight seeing. The next time we travel to the UK we would love to stay at Tom, Emma and Bernie's apartment as it is fantastic value for money! They have a cat called Harry, it is very quiet and cuddly.

Luis User Profile
August 2015
Tom's house was wonderful. A beautiful Victorian house in a nice neighborhood well connected to London's city center. The place has everything we needed, very comfortable and stylish bedrooms, a living room to relax with some toys for our kids to play with and a kitchen fully equipped next to the dinning room. The garden looked nice with its bbq but we didn't use it, we might next time. Their cat is so cute and although we didn't quite understand what she wanted at first we won her with some of the gourmet food cans that were in the house. Tom was a great host too and the communication was really easy. Highly recommended.

Arran User Profile
August 2015
Really great value and very cosy, welcoming home. Good location for travel links and local restaurants. Would highly recommend.

Frederique User Profile
April 2016
Trés bon accueil de la part de Tom et sa famille. Descriptif de la maison identique à la réalité.

Sakil User Profile
August 2015
Mon séjour chez Tom et Emma s'est tres bien passé. C'est une petite maison mais très chaleureuse. Le rapport qualité/prix est interessant. N'hesitez pas a y aller :-)

This host has 42 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

London, United Kingdom · Joined in July 2015
Tom User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.