Master Bedroom w/ full bathMaster Bedroom

Entire home/flat

6 guests

3 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Great area of town close to restaurants. Nice fenced in patio out back with grill as well. CATA bus stop to downtown or campus for Penn State football games right outside.

The space

The back patio is fenced in and out front is a shared playground and picnic tables, feel free to use it.
Pletcher's Beer Distributer is just a short walk down the road as well as the Arena Bar & Grill. The Arena also has a bowling alley which is very family friendly.
Otto's Pub & Brewery is the place to go for food and beer if you are looking for a family friendly atmosphere and dinner. Barrel 21 is next door to Otto's and a tad more upscale. All are very affordable though.

Guest access

You can see the playground from the front window and you have a private patio out back.

Interaction with guests

I will be staying minutes away and will be available if needed for any questions or concerns you may have.

Other things to note

I do not have pictures yet of the kitchen because it is currently being redone. However, it is a full kitchen with gas stove, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, dishwasher, washer and dryer.


The space
Bathrooms: 2.5
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 28
Security Deposit: 400
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 sofa bed, 1 air mattress
Bedroom 3
2 single beds, 1 air mattress
Common spaces
2 sofas

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

No smoking indoors. The patio is fine though.

I do have a cat, dog and a Beta fish. Cat and dog will leave with me and the house will be clean for you. I have an air purifier as well. I do request that my fish be fed morning and evening while you are here. Or at least once on Saturday. No pets please....I don't want mine trying to mark their territory when we come home.

No Parties. I just bought the townhouse and haven't lived here long. I would like to stay in the good graces of my neighbors.

I'm a little confused as to what "infant friendly" means exactly... but I love babies and am happy to have them here. However, my home is not baby proof and I don't have baby gear available most of the time.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Stairs to all bedrooms but there is a half bath on the 1st floor. If someone were unable to use the stairs they could sleep on the couch comfortably.
Pet(s) live on property - I have a dog and a cat that leave with me for the weekend. I leave my fish in your care with instructions. (most people tell me they enjoy this)

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Patti User Profile
May 2017
This was my first experience with air BNB. I knew that I was renting someone's home. I didn't feel comfortable in another persons home, with their personal items all around me. From here on in, I will stick with hotels.

Kellie User Profile
November 2016
We had a great time! Easy and convenient to get to for football games. Plenty of space for our group.

Keith User Profile
October 2016
Thanks for allowing us to stay at your home. There were 5 of us and we had more then enough room. Everything was great and location for game was perfect!

Geoffrey User Profile
October 2016
Great location. We came here for the football game and the house was perfect for me and my friends. Listing was accurately described, and there were plenty of bedsheets and towels for all of us. Would definitely rent here again if visiting State College in the future.
Jessica User Profile
Response from Jessica:
You are welcome here anytime!!
October 2016

Liz User Profile
October 2016
We had a wonderful time! Jessica is an awesome host and took care of everything. We would most certainly return :)
Jessica User Profile
Response from Jessica:
I'd love to have you back!
October 2016

Hao User Profile
August 2016
It's a wonderful place.

Yeris User Profile
August 2016
Jessica's house gives off such positive energies! It's very homey, well decorated, and clean. My family and I were very happy to find this private place to spend time together during my graduation weekend! We were able to hang out, play with some games provided by the owner, cook several meals and even read up on new books! The neighborhood is also very quiet, friendly and family oriented.
Jessica User Profile
Response from Jessica:
Thank you Yeris. I am happy to have you anytime! You were a wonderful guest and I'm very glad you had a nice time.
August 2016

State College, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in July 2015
Jessica User Profile

I am 29 years old and work full time with the family business. I am also an Independent Ambassador with a health and wellness company. This is my second year hosting although I have yet to travel using Airbnb. I have really started to enjoy hosting though!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings