Entire home/flat

12 guests

5 bedrooms

8 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
12 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

HUGE 5 BR IN MT. POCONO NEAR CAMELBACK.
ENJOY FALL AND WINTER WEEKENDS OR WEEKDAYS IN MT. POCONO, AQUATOPIA - BIGGEST WATERPARKS IN THE COUNTRY IN 5BR.
Our beautiful 5 bedroom Pocono home is a contemporary and completely renovated in August '15.

The space

ENJOY FALL AND WINTER WEEKENDS OR WEEKDAYS VACATION NEAR ALL SKI RESORTS AND BIGGEST WATER PARKS AQUATOPIA AND KALAHARI IN COMPLETELY RENOVATED 2 MONTHS AGO
GREAT 5 BEDROOMS
Two nights minimum
5 bedrooms , 2 bath. Game room

Our beautiful 5 bedroom Pocono home is a contemporary and completely renovated in August '15. It is located in Mt. Pocono area just 1,5 hours from New York City.
The house is 4-5 minutes drive from the lakes, 2 beaches and pools of our community Emerald lakes/Long Pond.
House features 5 Bedrooms, 2 bath plus Big Loft on almost an acre of property.
There is a big Deck in the front of the house.
Our big circular driveway easily fits up to 6 cars. Please see pricing below.
There is a year-round INDOOR POOL as well as an outdoor pool. We have tennis complex and basketball courts.
KALAHARI WATER PARK IS JUST 3 MILES FROM US.
CAMELBEACH WATERPARK located just 7 miles away
Fun never stops for adults and kids.
Here is the list of some additional points of interest around our community.
1. Famous Pocono CAMELBACK SKI RESORT
2. Pocono Crossings Premium Shopping Outlets
3. THE NEW MOUNT AIRY LODGE CASINO & RESORT- Just 10 min away
4. Famous Pocono’s International NASCAR Raceway just few miles away.
5. The Delaware Water Gap which features white water rafting, canoeing & fishing
6. There are 5-6 full size great Golf Courses like Pocono Manor Golf Course at 2.7 Miles
7. Camelback Ski Resort located just few miles away (website hidden)
8. Horseback riding and a water park
9. Wolf lodge waterpark
Our wonderful community offers 3 lakes.

The community has 2 life guarded beaches complete with bathhouses and playground facilities.
Christmas-$875; New Year's - $1,800 Summer weeks $1300.
Labor Day weekend - $950. MLK - $850. Thanksgiving - $825. Regular: Weekend September thru Mid May $800. Weekdays 4-5 days $750. Week $900 + $90 Cleaning.

The price is for first 11 people.
Every additional over 11 is $50 each.

There is a year-round indoor pool as well as an outdoor pool. We have tennis complex and basketball courts. There is a bar and cafe in community: the Emerald Grill Bar and Restaurant is near the indoor pool. There are many restaurants near community.
Large family room, large dining area and a fully equipped kitchen includes house wares for 10. The sun flooded great room is nice for family fun and group get-together. The house also has broadband internet access, so just bring a laptop. This house offers all the comforts of home in a beautiful country setting.
(Please also see our 2 other listings in Pocono:
(URL HIDDEN) and
(URL HIDDEN)
We have air conditioners for every room.
Details: 2 floors, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s),
big deck with a grill.
5 Bedrooms:
* 1st bedroom - 1 Queen Bed
* 2nd bedroom 1 Queen Bed + Crib
* 3rd bedroom 1 Queen Bed + Full/twin bunk bed
* 4th bedroom Trundle Bed + Bunk bed
* 5st bedroom - 1 Queen Bed
Plus 2 Regular Couches
Check in is 5PM, Check-out is noon.
Some air conditioners on the first floor can not be installed before our guests arrival due to the fact that ADT security services require all windows closed while house is not occupied.
Additionally registration of $25 is paid directly to community.
Access to all community amenities is $5 by purchasing wrist band at community center.
We have allergies so please no pet’s.


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 5
Beds: 8
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 95
Security Deposit: 278
Weekly Discount: 34%
Weekend Price: 218 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 4PM

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Hasik User Profile
December 2016
We are frequent Airbnb users, 8 adults and 8 kids. Things were not going well from the beginning for this trip. Right after the booking, extra money was requested for extra people which shouldn't be as per the listing description. To avoid the hassle, I paid $117 extra. Upon arrival, the house was freezing cold and it took two out of three days stay to warm it up. Even with strict house rules, the house seems not maintained or equipped well. Kitchen has barely any cookware and if any, those were in bad shape. Some of the pillows has nasty stains on. Stairs were shallow and slippery, four of us slipped and fell. What was the cleaning charge of $120 for if I have to bring all my linens, towels, and even toilet papers and was asked to vacuumed the house before leaving? And their vacuum cleaner doesn't suck! Broken ping pong table was left in the middle of the bedroom, it almost fell on our kids. And one day after the trip, I received a message asking if we broke the refrigerator drawer during stay. We didn't broke it. How these people were so sure about the drawer, even if they didn't notice the turned off heating, empty propane tank(propane for heating), toilet papers, or dirty everything? Overall, I'd never go back to the house again. Strongly not recommended!
Ed User Profile
Response from Ed:
Everything was fine until I gently asked about broken refrigerator tray. Listen. Its just $50. no problem. Look what you wrote. O well. Have a great vacation.
December 2016

John User Profile
August 2016
The place was located in a community with amenities in the local center. We had to pay $5 per person for 1 day. The house was a nice size and could easily fit 14 people. The kitchen is well stocked with pots / utensils. On the flip side it seemed that the house was unoccupied for a while and had a very musty smell. There were insects crawling on the walls and moths on the bed. Also sheets / pillow cases / towels are not provided as we thought that was included with the house based on the amenities essential chosen on airbnb. Thankfully there was a Walmart nearby as we had to pick up these items. The house needed some cleaning prior to our arrival. Other than that we had a great time and made the best of our time.

William User Profile
February 2016
The house was bigger than expected. Property manager was very helpful in answering any questions I had about our stay. The community administration building was kind of far from the house but only had to stop here twice. Once for check in and once to grow away our garbage. The house was freezing at first but quickly warmed up when we turned the heat on. The rooms upstairs were very big with 2 queens in each room. 2 downstairs bedrooms were smaller with 1 queen in each room. There was plenty hot water for more than 8 showers Saturday night. There was a ping pong table which was a lot of fun. Overall great experience in the house.

Albie User Profile
January 2016
House was great. Plenty of rooms and beds. Went with friends and family(14) and still had room. House was clean and the homeowner was always available a phone call away and answered all my questions. Definitely 5 stars
Ed User Profile
Response from Ed:
Very easy to work with. Smart and nice to deal with. I hope yo come back to this or our other houses in Pocono and Florida. Regards. Anthony.
January 2016

Eric User Profile
January 2016
Owner was very friendly and responded right away to all my messages. I went to Poconos the day before Blizzard Jonas hit, so the bathroom pipe upstairs was frozen, but we eventually thawed the pipe by having the faucets on. Pros: Owner was very friendly and helpful. The driveway is huge and house was very warm during the blizzard. Also, the rooms were bigger than expected with 2 queen size beds in each room upstairs. Cons: When we got there, the propane tank was empty and we had to spend $20 to find a open gas station at 10 pm to refill the tank. The living room was much smaller than expected for 8 people. Also, we ran out of hot water after 2 ppl showered. Overall, this house would be great for around 6 people. We enjoyed our stay here and the owner was very helpful!
Ed User Profile
Response from Ed:
Thank you for great review. The tennis table is protable and once set to close makes this living room its original size and we had 16 people staying there once comfortably. Thank you.
January 2016

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Joined in July 2012
Ed User Profile

Hard working.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings