Your bed
United KingdomEnglandLondon
BIG DOUBLE in Islington near Camden

Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
277 travellers saved this place

About this listing

Spacious and light double room, very central in a quiet residential street super well connected by buses (seconds away) and underground stations. Me or my mother Sylvia will take care of you. We are very easygoing and we want you to feel free and at home.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 1PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £10
Security Deposit: £75
Weekly Discount: 10%
Cancellation: Strict
Weekend Price: £48 / night

Description

The space

Large double bedroom in a clean and cosy 3 bed/2 bath apartment. The room faces a quiet residential street (Manor Gardens), has a built-in wardrobe for your use, double glazed windows for complete silence and a very comfortable medium-soft bed.

The apartment is within a modern gated development just off Holloway Road. We are on the second floor with easy access from the street (without having to go through the main gate). There is no elevator but if you have lots of luggage I'll be happy to help out carry! There´s a large communal green space great for sunbathing in the summer.

There are two bedrooms available to rent via airbnb and I'm in the third one. I'm quite easygoing, friendly with normal working hours although I travel a lot for work. So when I'm not home, my mom Sylvia will be at your disposal.

Guest access

I'd like you to feel completely free and at home whether you stay for a night or a few weeks. You will get keys to the apartment so you can feel free to come in and out when you wish and use the kitchen and all appliances when you like - help yourself to tea & coffee and if you're cooking you can use the basics from our kitchen (salt, spices, olive oil, etc).

Interaction with guests

Happy to chat over a cup of tea at home and equally glad to respect your space and privacy. Do please communicate your needs. I'd also be glad to make any recommendations around town if its your first time visiting. I'm always available on my mobile if not at home.

The neighbourhood

There´s a little park next to the building. Right across the street a library. Around the corner a Local Sainsbury´s supermarket and right next to it a great pay-as-you-go gym (£5.99 per day). Minutes away you will find pubs, shops, Waitrose, Morrisons, an Odeon Cinema, etc.

Getting around

We are in Zone 2 in north London, 8 minutes direct by tube to central London (Piccadilly Circus).

Closest tube stations are
Holloway Road Station (on the Piccadilly Line, takes you direct to Heathrow Airport in 50min, two stops away from Kings X St Pancras to catch the eurostar and most trains)
Archway Station (on the northern line)
Finsbury Park (Piccadilly and Victoria Line)

I personally prefer to travel by bus in London and there are plenty of buses from our doorstep (many of them 24hrs)

#43 direct to Angel, City, London Bridge
#17 direct to King's Cross, Gray's Inn Road, Holborn, City Thameslink, St Pauls' Cathedral, Monument
#271 direct to Hampstead, Highbury & Islington, Essex Road, Hoxton Square, Shoreditch, Old Street
Plenty more buses around... just let me know where you want to go and I'll be happy to let you know the best route.

We also have a bike at your disposal.

Other things to note

We are flexible to offer you an early check-in or a late check-out depending on the guests staying before or after you. If not possible, then the standard 13:00 check-in and 12:00 check out policy will apply.

Healthy breakfast available for £7 per person. Freshly squeezed juice or smoothie, fruits, cereals, breads, marmalades, tea, coffee, eggs, etc. Just tell me what you like, whether any allergies or intolerance and it'll be waiting for you at the kitchen table in the morning ;)


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

41 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
London, United Kingdom · Joined in October 2012
Steve User Profile

Hey there, I'm Steve, half Mexican/German living in London for 7 years now. Prior to London I studied theatre in Rome and music in Havana and I'm now a therapist specialising in a kind of water-based practice called Aquatic Bodywork (a sort of dance-like yoga massage therapy). My job takes me traveling quite often to teach and lead retreats. I enjoy free-diving, art, independent film. When traveling I enjoy meeting local people, immersing into the culture and allowing the journey to happen somewhat unplanned and host my priority is to make you feel at home.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
You won’t be charged yet