Cosy Double Room With Velux WindowCosy Double Room
Cosy Double Room in 3 Story House
Cosy Double Room in 3 Story House
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Cosy double bedroom on top floor of our modern house, with bathroom and a quaint sitting area. A second double bedroom is also available on the same floor for larger groups. Quiet residential location with ample parking & amenities.

We are flexible with our check-in times and aim to accommodate our guests as much as we can. We work so ask that guests ask us about check-in times if they need to be in the room by a particular time.

The space

A cosy light room with a very comfortable double bed. The room has plenty to offer, with wardrobe space, full central heating, free WiFi, & free tea and coffee (kettle in room).

Towels will be provided as well as all clean bed linen. For extended stays guest are welcome to use our washing machine & dryer. We ask that if you need to use the washing machine and do not bring your own detergent and would like to use ours, that you make a small contribution of 50p to our honesty box (found on the top floor).

Guest access

On the top floor of our house is the cosy double bedroom, sitting area with TV and bathroom with power shower. We welcome guests to use our kitchen and store any necessary items in our fridge. A further double bedroom is available if required (on the same floor). Large skylights in the sloping roofs in each room make them wonderfully bright.

Interaction with guests

Happy to chat with guests about the wonders Leeds has to offer. Shopping, sightseeing and eating out. I will be home throughout the visit.

Other things to note

We have a study room with plenty of books & DVD's. Guests are welcome to use any of these during their stay. In addition we have a computer and printer that guests are welcome to use for checking in and printing tickets, or any other needs.

Although there is no TV in the room, guests are welcome to use the WIFI and stream media content.

We have a very friendly excitable dog who loves to be in contact with people. He is old but still full of energy and may make the odd excursion to the top floor. We ask that when you are not in the room that you always shut your door, Stamford is likely to be nosey otherwise, if you have anything remotley edible he will find it.

We let out another room on this floor. At these times the bathroom on the top floor is shared. However we do have another bathroom (with toilet, bath & sink) that we rarely use on the middle floor that guests are welcome to use.

We have a house alarm that needs to be set when no one is home, its very simple and we will show you how to use it.

Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet

Security Deposit £100
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 sofas

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

No drunkenness. No smoking. No shoes to be worn anywhere inside the house. No meals to be eaten on the top floor (kitchen-dining area is available on the ground floor). No candles to be burnt on the top floor.
We ask that you are respectful and keep noise to a minimum after 10pm, especially if using the sitting area.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

1 night minimum stay

114 Reviews

Check In
Swastee User Profile
September 2017
Katie is a great host. Room and washroom was clean and perfect. It is a good value for money .

Kim User Profile
August 2017
Great place to stay! Great hosts

Kim User Profile
August 2017
Great place, lovely hosts highly recommended. Kim

James User Profile
August 2017
Great place, lovely people!

Luke User Profile
July 2017
Great room would happily stay again.

Andy User Profile
July 2017
Lovely home and very welcoming! Great first experience of Airbnb!!

Naiha User Profile
July 2017
A lovely clean place. Friendly couple. We had a comfortable stay

This host has 70 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Leeds, United KingdomJoined in August 2013
Lee & Katie User Profile

Hi, I live in Leeds with my partner Katie and our little old dog, Stamford. Katie is a Graphic Designer based in the city and I am a full-time Firefighter and part-time PhD student at Sheffield Hallam University.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings