The entrance to the room is from a small corridor with bathroom, that divides the part of apartment that we use. A large table that allows you to work or dine. The bathroom is linked to your room.
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our apartment is located about 1,4 km (17 min by foot) away from historical Diocletian's palace. We offer one room with a lot of space and a large single bed, with bathroom. One additional person can be accommodated on request (camp bed) and additional charge. Guests can use our kitchen and living-room and our bathroom, if needed. Our building is close to few supermarkets (cca 200 m) and a small local shop (50 m) with groceries, few good restaurants within 10-20 min walking distance and the sea.

The space

It is a spacious room (cca 17 m2) with one large bed. If you are booking for two persons please note that second bed will be a camp bed.
Our apartment is located on the third floor of a building 10 minutes from the see and 15 minutes from the city center by foot.
It has a big and free of charge parking place.
It is opposite the city stadium.

Guest access

You don't have to share the bathroom with other members of our family any more, because we have organized a new bathroom with toilet for you, just in the hallway, opposite your room and the main entrance of the apartment. (So your room and bathroom are completely separated from other parts that we use.) You can share our fully equipped kitchen and our living room with TV.

Interaction with guests

You will share the apartment with my husband, son and me, and I as your host will be available for 24 hours.
Feel free to ask all the info about Split and the local area, places to go or to see.
I will be happy to provide my local knowledge to make your trip worthwhile.

Other things to note

The central heating that you see is not in function - if needed, there is an electric heater in the room.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed, 1 air mattress

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £9 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

- respect our private space but don't hesitate to contact us about your needs, plans, questions - we appreciate all positive communication;
- your personal things should be left in your room but you can use our refrigerator for smaller quantities of food or beverages;
- kitchen and bathroom should be left clean after using - please note that using kitchen does not mean cocking long meals tree times a day;
- no loud music and other noises late in the night;
- turn off all the lights and the fan if you're not in or not using the bathroom;
- we allow pets but please inform us previously if you will bring them along;
- used and wet towels should be left in the bathroom or on a hanger at the balcony - PLEASE don't leave them on our wooden chairs and table;
- we like to be informed who is in our house so PLEASE tell us if you are planing to bring a friend or will have a visitor;
- we don't mind if you take meals and drinks into your room but keep the place clean and protect the table from heat and liquid (pans and pots should be left in the kitchen);
- we expect that you regularly take you garbage out to the street trashcan.
Thank you for behaving as in your house!


Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

66 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Salma User Profile
September 2017
The stay was fantastic. Location was very convenient. Plamenka is a wonderful host who made the stay very home like. The room was spacious, clean and well equipped with all essentials. I am definitely coming back if I visit Split again.

Linda User Profile
September 2017
My stay at Plamenka's home has been great! I really felt like at home, very welcomed. The room is clean and spacious and the neighborhood is very very quiet.I would totally suggest it to other people!

Nikhil User Profile
August 2017
Plamenka was a really friendly and hospitable host. Everything was smooth, right from the time i checked in. Communication with her was very easy as well. It is walking distance from the heart of split and the neighbourhood feels very safe and homely. Definitely recommend her place!!

Bebe User Profile
August 2017
The room is private, clean and exactly as shown. Plamenka was a friendly host, inviting me swimming, offering me dinner one night and always ready for a chat. I had a great time and would stay again!

Anuradha Hegde User Profile
August 2017
My stay with Plamenka was excellent. I was made welcome by the whole family. I had the good fortune to be part of a most delicious lunch with the family. The location is very good, away from the crowds, yet close to the centre of town. Plamenka also introduced me to the joy of swimming in the Adriatic, which was a real treat. The stay was comfortable, and interesting, with the great conversations with Plamenka.

Rupa User Profile
August 2017
This was a very clean room with an amazing bathroom and shower! It is located only 10 minutes away from all the main shops and city center. It's also right by the stadium and a fun dance club. The hosts were so kind and engaging, making the stay that much more interesting! They were such a delight to chat with. I loved their company and would stay here again anytime!

Aparna User Profile
August 2017
The room is spacious for one person. It is walkable distance to the palace and riva. Plamenka and her husband are great hosts. I enjoyed my one week stay thoroughly and hope to go back someday.

Split, CroatiaJoined in July 2015
Plamenka User ProfilePlamenka is a superhost.

Veterinarian, working in Split. I like long walks, reading, swimming, animals of course. When younger, I travelled a lot and more often then now: from New Zealand and Australia to most of Europe and that is something that I really can't do without. New people, connections, discussions, different languages are as well very important to me. I speak some French and Italian.
I live with my husband Teo who likes food (and cooks well), TV and fishing and with our son Luka (21 year), a football player (goal-keeper) and a fan of Hajduk, Split.

Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings