Right stairs to the bedroom in basement, left to main floor.
Modern Rm near attractions, airport
Modern Rm near attractions, airport

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Beautiful family home with quiet bedroom in our finished basement with a comfy Queen size Murphy bed. New renovations in the home, close to major highways, nature outings, tourist attractions, airport and welcoming hosts! Laundry and bikes incl.

The space

Feel at home even when you'r away from your own!
This single bedroom is in our detached home and is about 14 feet by 11 feet --- the laundry/furnace room is conveniently beside the room. The Murphy bed has a real mattress and a memory foam so it is very comfy. Two mini closets to hang clothes are part of the bed frame along with drawers. The room is a comfortable cooler temperature than the rest of the house. There's no door, but we sleep two floors above the basement room, so it is private. It has a 30 inch flat screen TV with remote control, HDMI ready. Basic cable included.

Guest access

Even though we will be here, you are welcomed to enjoy and relax on the: patio deck or our hammocks, garden
use our BBQ, clothes line,
clothes washer, detergent and dryer for your clothes,
our shower, our towels.
If you need an iPad or laptop, you can borrow ours, Wi-Fi available. You can use our dining room and if we're not using the main living room you are welcomed to it.
You can access the kitchen and utensils after 7 p.m.
We have two adult bikes a tandem bike for child and 2 other kid's bike for ages 7-12, you may use these.
You may use our fishing poles for a small price---and that can be arranged.
Our bedrooms are off limits though.
All we ask is that you leave things as were found.

Interaction with guests

We're very happy to help and I consider myself very accommodating, I want you to feel at home.
I'm off in the summers so I'm keen to help you with directions, recommendations, ideas on what to do or where to go.
My boys are very busy so I may not be here to entertain, but I'll be here for check-in and check-outs.
My husband works until the evenings and that's why we asked for a late check-in so we can still have our private family dinners. Don't feel you have to interact with us, you can go as you please, but if you like to play board games, we love playing them! But if you prefer your privacy just let us know, no problem.
If you need to be picked-up from the Waterloo airport or bus terminal in town, I can provide round trip for $30, bnb payment can occur through resolution center (we'll figure it out).

Other things to note

Our boys are in bed by 9 pm and are up around 8:00 am, and are quiet boys. We have no pets. The half bathroom (toilet and sink) are one floor above the bedroom, the shared full bathroom is two floors above room.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 7PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 6 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit: 79
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 7PM

We look forward to hosting travelers that are at least 22 years or older, seniors, professionals, or couples.
The bed can accommodate two people, but we can set up a small foam bed for a child in the room.
You may use our bikes to go to the Grand River trail.
Check-in after 7 p.m. and check out at 11:00 a.m.
No pets
No smoking
Be courteous to our neighbors, no loud music.
No visitors
Our bedrooms are off limits.
Kitchen/BBQ/utensils are available after 7 pm ( help yourself to breakfast from our fridge, but you provide your dinner)
Clean after yourself
Local calls, no long distance calls.
With the use of Wi-Fi , it is understood that no illegal uploading/downloading or any other illegal activity will occur on our network.
Any damages/ lost bikes, you may be responsible to pay the incidental fees.
Key is not provided, I will always greet you or send you off. If needed I will be happy to work out some other arrangements for access into the house.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

1 Review

Yvonne User Profile
August 2015
Our stay was very short around 8:30 PM check in and left next morning 5:45 AM. Just need a night of sleep for the flight so it worked out well. Kenya gave a ride to the airport that was highly appreciated.

Kitchener, CanadaJoined in May 2015
Kenya User Profile

I live with my husband and our two boys. We love travelling ( my favorites are Hawaii, Paris and Barcelona) and I love trying new foods! We like playing board games and sports. I enjoy gardening, dancing, movies and reading books.
I'm a native Spanish speaker (hablo Español) and teach it in high school. I look forward to hosting and meeting new people. My husband has traveled to many places around the world for his job and even though he's an introvert, he enjoys sharing travelling stories. I consider myself outgoing, friendly and hospitable. Mi casa es su casa!

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 0%
Response time: a few days or more
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings