Guadalupe Getaway - WEEKDAY SPECIALS!


Entire home/flat

6 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A waterfront experience you will never forget! This lovely condo features two bedrooms, two baths, and a comfortable sofa sleeper. With 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, and 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa!

The space

You will certainly enjoy your spectacular view of the Guadalupe River and its riverfront from your own balcony. We invite you to take advantage of the beautiful barbeque area, with picnic tables, gorgeous pecan trees, and make sure you bring down your beach towels so while the hamburgers are on the grill, you can cool off in one of the two swimming pools.

Located less than a mile from Schlitterbahn and the Comal River Tube Shoot, minutes from the beautiful town of Gruene, this is a great choice for your next New Braunfels Vacation!


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 71
Security Deposit: 198
Weekly Discount: 9%
Weekend Price: 212 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)

-Renting party must be 23 or older.
-Each unit has two parking spots, one marked spot and one unmarked spot. If you have more than 2 vehicles, the additional vehicles will have to park in overflow parking, on the side of the street closest to the condos.
-Pool bracelets are given for the max occupancy of the unit (6). These are to be worn to use the amenities on property (weekends only).


CHECK-OUT REQUIREMENTS

1. Remove the sheets from the beds and make a pile with the towels. (Including sofa sleeper).
2. Run the dishwasher and make sure all dishes are clean. Our cleaning service will unload the dishwasher.
3. Take out ALL trash (including bathrooms) to outside trashcan or dumpster
4. Lock all doors (including back doors) and place the key back in the lockbox. Any additional keys can be left on the kitchen counter.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Sep 1 - 4, 2017 the minimum stay is 3 nights.

5 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rob User Profile
June 2017
Second year in a row I've stayed at the Waterwheel. Great family friendly environment. Well maintained grounds, and about a mile from Schlitterbahn. What more could you ask for?
Kara User Profile
Response from Kara:
Thank you very much for the review Rob! We were glad to have you guys back again and we would love to accommodate ya'll again in the future!
June 2017

Eryn User Profile
June 2017
Perfect getaway by the river! Great location, pool and river access, and spacious enough to accommodate 6-7 guests (and we all had showers to take and a wedding to get to and we weren't falling all over one another). The $90 cleaning fee was a bit steep, especially considering the very specific checkout instructions, but the place was spotless and had everything we needed for a 2 day stay.

John User Profile
September 2016
The Guadalupe Getaway is a fantastic place for 6+. The condo location is absolutely perfect for enjoying the rivers, the parks and the towns. The scenery at the condo is beautiful and peaceful. The condo features two pools, several hot tubs and numerous bbq grills - all of which we used. The neighbors (owners and guests) were very friendly. All in all, a great place.

Guy User Profile
August 2016
She wAs nice and friendly but with email as the only contact some times it took some time to get a reply
Kara User Profile
Response from Kara:
Hi Guy, Thank you for your feedback! :). We do have our Visitor's Guide in the unit, as well as our info on the fridge, which includes our Office and Cell number for any issues that may arise! I wish we would have known you didn't have our contact number, we would have gladly supplied you with that information! And our cleaners spot clean the carpets during the summer months, it just gets extremely busy during peak season that we generally have a deep clean for the carpets prior and following the summer months! We'd love to have y'all back next year at any of our properties in New Braunfels! :)
August 2016

Jacquie User Profile
July 2016
Overall the stay was great, good location. Patio left something to be desired. Upon arrival it was dirty with trash and cigarette butts. The patio furniture was not clean or in good condition either. The carpet in the LR was very stained and we weren't comfortable walking on it barefoot. Not enough kitchen trash bags and the bed linens weren't clean.
Kara User Profile
Response from Kara:
Hi Jacquie! We certainly appreciate your feedback. I will certainly let the cleaners know about the patio as they are responsible for cleaning up the porches/balconies before each and every check-in. Regarding the living room carpet, we do have it cleaned several times during the summer season. Unfortunately, when we do not have any vacant nights in between reservations, it makes it difficult to clean the carpet professionally because there is not enough time for it to dry before our next guest arrives. However, we do spot treat it if needed in between our check-out at 11am and check-in at 3pm. I can guarantee you that all the sheets, linens, and towels are clean for each reservation as that is something that I personally check. We do only provide a starter set of supplies but as stated in the visitors guide, "please contact us if you are in need of additional linens or supplies". We definitely would like to accommodate ya'll again in the future!
July 2016

This host has 417 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Kyle, Texas, United StatesJoined in May 2013
Kara User Profile

I am a vacation property manager in New Braunfels, TX! I strive to ensure that we exceed your expectations as far as customer service, accommodations, and a vacation you will not forget!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings