Living roomView to kitchen and living room
3 bedroom family home with garden
Hosted by Carla & Andi
Carla & Andi is the host.
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A spacious family home with a large living room, kitchen/diner, 3 double bedrooms, a bathroom plus addition toilet. Located in residential street, close to Walthamstow market and St James Park and with good public transport links to central London.

The space

The ground floor is laid out with a large living room with sofa area and dining table; a kitchen with breakfast table and access to the back garden and a closet toilet. There is a dishwasher and a washing machine for your use.

Upstairs you find a spacious bathroom and 3 bedrooms over two floors: the 1st floor master bedroom has double size bed. The kids bedroom has a toddler bed, and depending on your needs, an additional double size futon can be laid out. The spacious loft bed room is furnished with a king size sofa-bed. An additional cot bed is available on request. Fluffy duvets, pillows, linen and towels are provided.

Guest access

You'll have the whole house to your disposition, which includes a lovely garden with sand pit and BBQ (you find it and some coal in the shed).

Interaction with guests

You'll have hosts that live around the corner, care about your well being and know the area well.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 bunk bed
Bedroom 3
2 floor mattresses

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Cancellations

1 Review

Zoe User Profile
February 2016
We absolutely loved our stay in Carla and Andi's home. They were incredibly welcoming and helpful and their home is a lovely mix of contemporary and modern furniture and art and ceramics! It is impeccably clean and well appointed. We are from Walthamstow but needed a home from home while we had some work done on our house, and this was perfect for us. The cafe at 56 St James is a real local gem and St James' park which is just a short stroll from the house is great for energetic kids. Not to mention the huge bathroom which is just glorious and the view from the loft which, on a clear night, is to use a Walthamstow favourite, awesome!

This host has 19 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in August 2012
Carla & Andi User Profile
We are couple with a baby girl. Between us, we are into music, visual art and technology, both are strident feminists, culture vultures, interested in post punk, collaborative arts, and DIY culture. Longterm London based, Andi is Swiss national, and Carla origins from Portugal. …
Languages: Deutsch, English, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings