Skip to content
Football TableDouble Bed
Private room in apartment

Huge Room & Balcony (Central) London Close to Tube

Joe User Profile
Joe

Huge Room & Balcony (Central) London Close to Tube

4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
ElevatorThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Sparkling clean11 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

10 mins from Central London by train Large Room with own Balcony with nice view of a park

1 min walk from the tube station
24hr Tube on Weekends (NORTHERN & VICTORIA LINES)
(3 stops to Waterloo for Big Ben , London Eye, Westminster)
Double & Single Bed- Bedding and Towels (2 double bed for 4 guests)
Hi Speed Wifi Internet
Flat Screen HD TV with Netflix account
Fusball Table for Fun
Flexible Check in & Check Out Times
Shower Gel and Shampoo
Hairdryer
Teas & Coffees

Amenities

Elevator in Building
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace
Hair dryer
TV

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 10AM

Availability

160 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Dick Sun User Profile
Dick Sun
June 2018
A great location, 5-minute walk from underground station. Joe was very enthusiastic and welcoming to us when we arrived. Everything was well-planned.
Joe User Profile
Response from Joe:
Thank You
June 2018
Laura User Profile
Laura
June 2018
Great place to stay, very convenient location close to a tube station, would definately stay here again
Joe User Profile
Response from Joe:
Thank You Laura, Best Wishes
June 2018
Ella User Profile
Ella
June 2018
Would definitely advise a stay at Joe’s air B and B. The beds are so big/comfy, it was very clean & the host was so flexible with check in times! Lots of nice extras, and Netflix also available! Powerful hot shower... would definitely recommend!
Joe User Profile
Response from Joe:
It was a pleasure hosting you and your friends. Best Wishes
June 2018
Usman User Profile
Usman
May 2018
Great place to stay, affordable and very close to the tube. Easy to get around London from here.
Joe User Profile
Response from Joe:
Thank You
May 2018
Chris User Profile
Chris
April 2018
Such a central location for travel to Brixton Academy. 2 mins from Stockwell tube, pubs en route for 15 min walk to Brixton, great host, table football and comfy beds! Perfect for party of 3 lads.
Joe User Profile
Response from Joe:
Thanks Chris , it was our pleasure. Have a great summer and you are welcome back !
April 2018
Natalie User Profile
Natalie
February 2018
Joe’s place was very comfortable in the bedroom but the rest of the flat wasn’t as good as I’d have hoped. Good location for getting around London but Joe needs to work on his attitude to checking in and out before I’d suggest going back.
Joe User Profile
Response from Joe:
Hi Natalie We are in the process of doing some renovation work around the flat which I informed you about - I also reduced the rate of the room for any inconveniences for the work that is being carried out. I have been hosting for 3 years now and as a consequence wear and tear is inevtibale hence the renovation work. Before you made the booking I had stressed and exchanged many emails with you about the check out times as I had guests checking in early after you who had booked a month ago which I had agreed to with them (you booked a week ago) - so I gave you the available limited time slots before you made the booking as I also had to work- I didn’t want any disappointments, you accepted this and made the booking regardless. Furthermore Even though I was working a 12 hour shift I changed my shift so I was able to accommodate your arrival time of a 10pm late check in therefore I think your comment about my "attitude' is somewhat misleading.
February 2018
Joe User Profile
Joe
January 2018
Nice stay/ nice host. Changed the check in time very late which was inconvenient
Joe User Profile
Response from Joe:
Sorry about this - I had promised the previous guest a late check out before you booked, life got in the way and I totally forgot until the day before you arrived, plus I had a shift that day at work and my colleague who usually helps me was away on holiday so it just wasn't my day that day, thanks for being flexible!. Although I offered for you to drop your bags before I went to work that morning so that you could and go and explore the city it was unfortunate that you were coming in different groups at different times so if definitely was not my day :( Thanks for a being flexible and I hope you enjoyed the city nonetheless .
January 2018

Hosted by Joe

Joined in July 2015
Joe User Profile
163 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings