Double bed
Bright 2p room @2km from downtown & University
Bright 2p room @2km from downtown & University


Private room

3 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

At just 5 minutes walk from train station Groningen North, near green park, supermarket @200 mtrs, this clean room in a nice home, with the use of a bathroom, toilet, our open kitchen and backyard. Great starting point for cycling or walking routes.

The space

We live in a bright, clean and child friendly house. The room for rent is a double bedroom and u can make use of the bathroom with shower and toilet, a seperate toilet, the open kitchen with dining area, and the backyard/ garden. The backyard is big enough to have a BBQ and from early in the morning you can enjoy your outdoor breakfast in the sun. For kids there's a sandpit.

The bedroom has a double bed (1,60 m). A folding baby-bed is available on request and also an extra one person bed can be arranged for an eventual 3rd person (child).

Guest access

We live in a 4 bedroom house, with a living room, open kitchen, 1 bathroom, 1 toilet, a front- and back yard/ garden. You will have access to the double bedroom, the bathroom, the toilet, the open kitchen with dining area and the back yard.
You have access to my wireless internet.
The kitchen you can use for cooking (the oven under the stove doesn't function, but the oven in the combi-microwave does). You can use the salt, peper, etc., dishwasher detergent and other essentials you can find as you like. I wouldn't mind to hear if we run out of things so I can restock afterwards. :-)
You can make use of our washing machine on request and at additional costs.
We have a small dish washer.
A folding baby bed, a trolley/pushcart for a child and children toys are available on request.
Our barbecue is available on request and at additional costs.

Interaction with guests

I will welcome you personally when you arrive. Depending on your needs and wishes, we can interact, for example for giving you some ideas on sight seeing.
Our family consits of me and my two year old child. During the week we will be out mostly in daytime. Depending on the weekends we might be home or out.
An option on request is in the morning before I go to work to make you a breakfast or in the evening after work a dinner, at additional costs.
In case of any problems when I am not home, you can reach me by email or phone.

Other things to note

Since I am a female living with my daughter, I only accept woman, or perhaps couples of which at least one is a woman, to rent a room in my house.
The house consists of three bedrooms, of which I rent two. Therefor, it's possible that during the rental of the room, the other (single) bedroom is also rented to a guest.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 14 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 23
Security Deposit: 138
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price: 51 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM

I hope you enjoy your stay in our home. You are my guest, but I do have some rules that aply for a stay in our house:
Please no partying, no smoking and no pets. Smoking outside in the garden is allowed.
Guests only allowed when requested in advance.
Keep doors locked when away or asleep.
Respect my property as if it is your own (assuming that you are thrifty with it).
Since my child sleeps in one of the bedrooms, I ask some understanding of the guests.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
YiiHan User Profile
October 2016
Margreet is very nice and helpful when we were planning our stay in Groningen. Upon arriving train station Schiphol Airport, there were something wrong and we missed our train so we would have to arrive later, but she considered it understandable and gave us helpful advice on how to get on the right train. Margreet's house is 10 minutes walk away from train station Groningen Noord, you can arrive there by taking a bus or walking. The room, bathroom and other spaces were all very neat and tidy just as described, and there were sufficient facilities supporting our stay. It was really pleasant to stay there and meet Margreet and her adorable daughter. I will definitely choose to stay at Margreet's place if I am going to visit Groningen in the future.

Dan User Profile
February 2016
Margreet is a marvellous host, she is very polite, responsive and ready to accomodate the most common needs of a guest. She is flexible and available for check in/out times and very discreet in house sharing. The house is a little far from the city centre, but the city of Groningen is small, so, no big deal. When you get borrowed a bike, as she did for us, everything is near! Thank you for your kindness Margreet

Carry User Profile
October 2015
Margeet made me feel very welcome during my stay. She made me a cup of tea and some lovely local biscuits. I planned my trip at short notice and she was very helpful and responded quickly. The house is bright and clean and looks exactly like on the pictures. I came to Groningen to work at the university and the campus is an easy 25 min walk away and there is a bus as well. It is also quite nice to walk to the centre along a park. I had a really good week and recommend to stay with Margreet and her daughter!

El User Profile
August 2015
I appreciate Margreete for her excellent service, kind attention and friendly attitude. Her house is amazing and I had wonderful time there. Hope coming back again soon. Thank you Margreete! xxx

This host has 21 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

NetherlandsJoined in July 2015
Margreet User ProfileMargreet is a superhost.
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Nederlands, Português
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings