Skip to content
Double ensuite room completely refurbished in modern vintage style
TV/DVD. tea and coffee, hairdryer, device charger. and industrisl chic open wardrobe
Private room in bed & breakfast

Strathassynt B&B (near Glencoe) Double rm ensuite

Neil User Profile
Neil

Strathassynt B&B (near Glencoe) Double rm ensuite

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Neil is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Sparkling clean8 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

Comfortable and cozy double room (one double bed) in our family run Strathassynt Bed and Breakfast in Ballachulish near Glencoe. The room has a private bathroom with shower (no bath) TV/DVD, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer etc. We have fibre wifi and private parking.
We have a large comfortable guest lounge, and full breakfast is included in the price. (Full breakfast is served between 8am and 9am. A lighter option is available for early departures.)

Amenities

Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Cable TV
Shampoo
Breakfast
Dryer

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 9PM
Check out by 10AM

Availability

79 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Melanie User Profile
Melanie
May 2018
I never write bad review but I seem to be in the minority as we did not enjoy our stay here at all. Upon arrival, I was very rudely greeted by who I believe was Neil who yelled at me that I had not rung the doorbell and made me feel very unwelcome - I did not receive any apology …
Neil User Profile
Response from Neil:
HI Melanie, I am very sorry you had a bad experience here. We work really hard at making all our guests feel comfortable, and I am sorry we didn't manage that on this occasion. Regarding your arrival, you came into the house ignoring the 'please ring the bell' sign, and then walked into our kitchen ignoring the 'private' sign on the door, through the kitchen and into our private apartment. I was lying on the couch at the time, which is not the first impression I want to give guests. I have no recollection of 'yelling' at you but merely telling you that you'd entered a private area and asking if you could go back through as I quickly followed you. Regarding the wifi, we have fibre here and it is very fast. Your husband spoke to Katya who explained this, and that everything was working. Which it was, as she demonstrated. Katya tried to explain to him that it may be his device settings, which happens occasionally. Even so, I reset the router. Everything was working perfectly. We've had no complaints about our wifi. Quite the opposite in fact, so perhaps Katya was right and it was your devices that were the problem. As for a heated argument between Katya and I, I really have no idea what you are referring to, and can categorically state nothing happened in front of your husband. Our check out time, as stated in our house rules, is 10am. We simply, and very politely reminded you of this when you did not vacate the room at this time. As you say, you are in the minority with this terrible review, so perhaps instead of attacking the livelihood of me and my family, which we work very hard for, it may have been better to simply understand that walking all the way through the house, completely ignoring the signs or announcing your presence was perhaps not the right thing to do, accepted that I was caught out and merely asked you to go back, and enjoyed your stay here, rather than taking unnecessary offence, and ruining the experience for both of us. A B&B or guest house in the UK is not just an accommodation provider, but it our home also, as are almost all rooms listed on Airbnb, and we expect at least a small amount of understanding of this fact and a tiny bit of give and take. All that said, I am sorry, if not surprised, that you didn't enjoy your stay here. We work very hard, 7 days a week, to ensure people are comfortable here and feel at home, and it is always disappointing to us when we don't achieve this.
May 2018
Blanca User Profile
Blanca
March 2018
Great place. Amazing food and good tips for walks!
Steve User Profile
Steve
March 2018
Comfortable room, very comfortable bed, great breakfast. Neil was very welcoming and helpful, would definitely recommend.
Neil User Profile
Response from Neil:
Thanks Steve. It was a pleasure meeting you both and we hope to see you again sometime!
March 2018
Gillian User Profile
Gillian
March 2018
I had a short but sweet stay. Neil was great even before I arrived by helping me change my booking to a different room type with no fuss. His local knowledge was appreciated or else I would have missed last orders at the excellent restaurant across the road. Finally I was spoilt …
Neil User Profile
Response from Neil:
Thanks for your review Gillian. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay here, and Katya especially so that you enjoyed her pancakes. Come see us again sometime!
March 2018
Nicholas User Profile
Nicholas
December 2017
Our stay was trouble free, the room simple and perfect for our needs - we were in the highlands for three nights to hike in the Glencoe/Nevis area. Neil greeted us and showed us to the room, demonstrated how to use the heater and WiFi. Breakfast was prepared at the time of ou…
Greg User Profile
Greg
June 2017
Neil is a great host. Very hospitable and welcoming. The room was comfortable and the bed was really very comfortable! We only stayed one night on our way north but would definitely stay with Neil and Katya again should the opportunity arise.
Neil User Profile
Response from Neil:
Thanks for being such wonderful guests Greg. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we'll be delighted to see you again if you're ever back this way. Neil, Katya and Mila
June 2017
Simon User Profile
Simon
April 2017
Good location for outdoor activities in and around Glencoe. Very comfortable accommodation and a tasty breakfast. Recommend staying here
Neil User Profile
Response from Neil:
Thanks Simon! It was very nice meeting you and Felicity, and we hope to see you again sometime! Neil, Katya and Mila
April 2017

Hosted by Neil

Ballachulish, United KingdomJoined in June 2015
Neil User Profile
545 Reviews
Verified
Neil is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home