Living area and entryOpen Concept Kitchen/Dining/Living
Patio Apartment at The Point
Patio Apartment at The Point
6 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
6 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful neighborhood - large peaceful back yard. Roomy 700 sq ft daylight basement apartment with private patio, separate entrance. Queen bed in bedroom, queen sofa sleeper and 2 single futons for extra sleeping. 5 minutes from hospital and fairgrounds. Centrally located between Olympia and Seattle/Tacoma, Mt. Rainier and Puget sound. Enjoy many local parks and lakes or just hang out on the patio enjoying nature. Sightings of deer, bunnies, raccoons or coyotes howling are likely.

The space

Our 700 sq ft space is a former Mother in Law apartment turned into a posh modern pad. Comfortable for up to 4-6 with a queen size posturpedic bed in the bedroom and a queen size sleeper sofa. There are also two single futons for the floor if you have a larger family. 42" TV with Xfinity cable. Ask about our long term, Military and KW Discounts!

Guest access

Parking is on the street. We have a large backyard for playing games or just relaxing on the patio. Dine on the patio or a few steps away is a nice teak table and 4 chairs to enjoy table games or a meal.

Interaction with guests

Kim and Aaron are the owners and have flexible schedules, sometimes working from home or at their nearby office. They are very helpful with recommendations for restaurants and things to do in the area. We are available if you need anything but mostly stay to ourselves. We have a dog that goes out from time to time to potty and a young adult son who lives at home. We are avid basketball/football fans and may get a little noisy during games.

Note: This apartment is the lower level of our 3 story home with access in the back and a huge back yard that backs to a greenbelt. It is very peaceful.

Other things to note

There is no dishwasher but disposable plates and cutlery are available if you prefer. There is no w/d; laundramat is closeby. We have a fully equipped kitchen with Ninja coffee maker, Starbucks coffee and creamer, tea kettle, microwave, toaster, full size stove/oven. Iron and hair dryer provided. 100% cotton linens washed with lavender aromatherapy and natural lavender body wash/shampoo/conditioner and lotion provided.

UberEats is now available on a limited basis for food delivery.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people £8 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £19
Security Deposit £155
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £74 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 2 floor mattresses

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Welcome to our apartment! We hope you will be comfortable here. Please don't hesitate to ask If there is something you need, like directions or recommendations to restaurants or sites to see. Kim's cell phone # is (phone number hidden), email is (email hidden). Communicate through text, phone or email.
Help yourself to any food or beverages you find in the pantry or refrigerator. They are there for you. We provide a minimal amount of cooking pots, pans and utensils, dishes, silverware and glassware but if there is something else you need, just ask.
Please help us economize by re-using towels as much as possible by hanging on the rack or hooks in the bathroom. If you are here more than 1 week please feel free to change linens and towels and place used in the hamper next to the cabinet in the hallway. I will check periodically and do laundry on Saturday but there should be extra of everything. Extra sheets, blankets etc are in the bedroom closet, towels in hall cupboard. The sofa makes out into a full size bed. It is inflatable. Access to inflate is in the top right hand corner of the mattress. Pump is in the hall cabinet in a small box, top shelf. Instructions are on the bed itself.
There are games in the hall cabinet. We have Xfinity cable TV. Please be respectful and turn down music or TV after 10pm. WIFI Network is kaixxen Home 73F2-EXT. Key=(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)
Upon leaving please leave things as you found them. Remove linens from beds and used towels and put them in the laundry basket. There is a recycle bin in the pantry for glass, cans and plastic bottles, cardboard or paper. Instructions for recycle are on the refrigerator. Leave glass in unit as the City of Puyallup does not pick up glass. There is a large gray recycle bin and black garbage can by the gate. Cleaning supplies are under the sinks or in the pantry.
No smoking is allowed including no E-Cigarettes. If you sleep on the couch without pulling it out into a bed please put a sheet down underneath you to keep it clean. The apartment is heated but if you need a little extra heat in the morning there are wall heaters by the bar and in the bathroom. A portable heater and fan is in the closet under the stairs. Please turn off lights, heaters and electronics before leaving for the day.
There is no w/d in unit, but there is a really good coin laundry and dry cleaners nearby.
Happy Dry clean & Laundromat 1423 E Main, Puyallup, WA (phone number hidden)
SHOPPING: Nearest grocer Walmart, Fred Meyer or Safeway
YELP App for best restaurants in the area.
NO SMOKING PLEASE! PLEASE TURN OFF LIGHTS, FANS, TV WHEN YOU LEAVE THE UNIT.
ACTIVITIES

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

69 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kathryn User Profile
September 2015
This is our first time using Airbnb. We have been staying at Kim’s for 10 days. Kim was a great and wonderful host. She is so welcoming and really ensured that we enjoy our stay. The apartment is so clean and lovely. The backyard garden was beautiful; we enjoy the view every day. Kim is so thoughtful, she had even prepared lots of quality foods and snacks for our breakfast. Thank you very much Kim! She was very helpful and gave us lots of information we needed. I would definitely highly recommend her home to anyone looking for a nice and comfortable place to stay in Seattle.

Cayla User Profile
September 2017
Great place! Clean, comfortable, and very inviting! The host was great and we had everything we needed.

Elaine User Profile
September 2017
Quiet little apartment decorated very nicely! Felt like home away from home.

Karen User Profile
September 2017
The apartment is clean and tidy and handicap friendly. It is the perfect central location. It is truly lovely to be able to sit out on the patio and enjoy the territorial views.

Rachele & Jake User ProfileRachele & Jake is a superhost.
September 2017
Kim's place was excellent from check-in to check-out. We will be back again!

Joanne User Profile
September 2017
Kim was great to deal with. No issues at all. We had a great stay.

Veronica User Profile
August 2017
Kim was extremely kind toward our visit in WA. The house was clean and above everything we expected. She truley does make sure everything is going well during your stay by keeping close in contact. She provided recommended restaurants and coffee to near by shops that helped us narrow down our decision. I would definlety book to stay here again!

Tacoma, Washington, United StatesJoined in June 2015
Kim User ProfileKim is a superhost.

We are Kim and Aaron Hunter, busy real estate professionals with two adult children. One is at college and the other at home working. We occasionally work from home, but mostly at the office during the day. We love to cook and entertain as well as grill on our deck or hike in the mountains. We are looking forward to taking some military hops (Aaron is retired Army) and staying in other Airbnb's around the world. Our favorite food is anything ethnic, Thai, Vietnamese, Greek, Mexican and others.

Languages: Deutsch
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings