main bedroomDining room and kitchen
Traditional tenement flat rooms
Hosted by Mark
Mark is the host.
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Located in popular Morningside area; good bus connections.
Mum and daughter (5yrs) are at grandma's, so bedroom and child's room are available. Use of large living kitchen.

Note bathroom is being painted. It will be full functional but a bit messy.

The space

Rooms in traditional tenement flat.
Mum and daughter (5yrs old, expect pink ponies) are at grandma's, so bedroom and child's room are available.

The main bedroom has a double bed.

The child's room has a mid-sleeper with normal size mattress (190cm). I have slept there twice when my daughter was sick, and even for my 185cm it was comfortable.

Guest access

Guests are free to use large livingroom sized kitchen which has a sofa, a dining table and a breakfast table.

Interaction with guests

I will be mostly at work, but I will provide local info (maps & guides).

Other things to note

Note bathroom is being painted. It will be fully functional but a bit messy.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Smoking Allowed

Cancellations

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tal User Profile
August 2015
The host made us very welcome. Mark was friendly and provided us with useful tips. His description of the place was accurate. The nigborhood is safe and quiet.

Bip User Profile
August 2015
Mark met us on arrival and was friendly and generous. Having showed us around the flat he told us to help ourselves to the things in the kitchen. The flat listing was accurate. It is a spacious well lit, nicely decorated flat, in a great location. Edinburgh city centre is a 20-30minute walk or a short bus ride and there is a waitrose at the end of the road and plenty of places to eat and drink nearby. Mark left local recommendations and numerous tourist books and maps. He was helpful when I needed advice about parking and wanted to leave luggage at the flat on the day of departure. I cannot recommend him as a host or his flat enough.

Roberto User Profile
August 2015
We have been 2 days at Mark's. We've found Mark very available for our needs. We shared the apartement with him, but it's been like he was out of home for all the time. There have been only an inconvenience because of works at the electrical system, which caused the stop of electricity during one day (till 4 pm about), but it was out of Mark's control. Maybe the major problem is the car parking, since the streets in the nearby are resident only or upon payment. Apart from this everithing has been well.

Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in April 2014
Mark User Profile
Research scientist, Likes cooking and culture.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings