Blue bungalow near the beach
Blue bungalow near the beach
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Tropical Bungalow, implented in a secure Residence with a beautiful garden. The bungalow benefits of a common swimming pool. 50 meters stands of the sea. 20 meters of all the conveniences of the city center (restaurant, car renting, diving center)...

The space

The situation is close to the beach

Guest access

Access to the bungalow. Also to the big garden and pool.

Interaction with guests

As often as you like/ need.

Other things to note

Une femme de ménage intervient 1 fois par semaine, son intervention est offerte afin de vous faciliter les choses.

Wireless Internet
Family/Kid Friendly

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with lockbox

Like if you are at home with respect of the property and the neighbours. No over night guest. No smoking in the house :).


28 Reviews

Check In
Diana-Leigh User Profile
November 2016
We enjoyed a week at Catechu's place. It is as per the description and very homely. The property is a little bit older but this did not detract from our enjoyment and I thought it was good value for money. It is in a secure complex with a single secure parking. The complex has quiet, tropical gardens and a lovely sparkling pool. The house is spacious with air con in one bedroom and fans in the others and downstairs which were enough to keep us cool in November. It is a few minutes walk to the beach and local amenities, although I wouldn't recommend the local Spar, they were extremely rude. The floor was a little dirty when we arrived but the cleaning lady washed it when she came in, other than that everything was neat and tidy with all necessities for self catering provided. Communication with the host was good, thank you, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your accommodation.

Cheryl User Profile
May 2017
Overall we can say excellent value for price, location to beach, and access to lovely pool. We enjoyed our stay and the area along the west and south coasts so very central!

Doreen User Profile
February 2017
Great place, great stay! When we arrived at night we were a bit worried but daylight came and everything looked much better :) The Bungalow is located in a gated community and we felt very safe. We had a rental car during the whole time something I would highly recommend to get around the island and for shopping etc. You can park it in the driveway of the house. The bungalow provides everything from towels to an iron. The Swimmingpool in the garden gets cleaned every day and to take a swim before breakfast is just really nice :) 1 room has AC and the other to rooms had a fan. It's no problem to sleep with the fan on and to wake up in the morning to a tranquillity and birds singing. If you are looking for a quite, nice, personal place to be this is it!

Oli User Profile
October 2016
This is the first time I had to give to someone here bad recommendation :(. The tideness of the accommodation was not ok. When se came everywhere was a mess... sticky kitchen also in the shelves, sticky microvawe oven, bathroom very untidy. We had also a problem with cockroaches, we saw them 3times and they are in the risers. There were mice excrements on the terrace... quite old and we also saw there a mouse. We said to Catechu and the cleaning lady made a better job the next day but even that we did not feel well there. Catechu can be very helpful and communication with her was quick and good but I do not know if she controlls the bungallow herself very often. If she did it or did it more often, she would see that the tideness is not ok. It does not matter that the villa is not new... I do not care. The complex is elderly but nice and has a good position. But we did not feel well our whole stay ther only and only because of the mess. There were also very uncomfortable beds but the mess was the worst thing we hade problem with. Sorry for that.
Catechu User Profile
Response from Catechu:
Hi Oli. I do not understand your comment as each time I have asked you said to me that everything was ok. The cleaning lady comes 2 times a week and we never had any bad comment since the beginning of our activity (10 month as from now). I suppose that view on cleaningness depends on people as the 15 family who came before never said something like this (please see the reviews). I personnaly do come each time that a new client is coming. I came when the cleaning lady came too. For the mouse, there is no mouse on the terrace, you have mistaken has it is lezard called gecko who does that and are totaly inoffensive. I cannot push them away sorry and it is an outside area. Same for the cockroaches, I am sorry to tell but this is part of the island life and has nothing to do with cleaningness. I hope you had a nice way home as I dont received any answers to my mails. I hope that you will understand that we are doing this activity with passion and respect for the people who are coming home. This is a family property and I do take a good care of it. But we will receive part of your critics and see where we can enhance.
October 2016

Manon User Profile
May 2016
We had a great stay! The bungalow is spacious and has a very nice terrace and garden with swimming pool. It is a 2 minute walk to the beach and there is a great creol restaurant around the corner called cane a sucre. Latitea is a really nice host who answered our questions really fast. Thanks for a relaxing stay in Mauritius!

Warren User Profile
January 2016
Unfortunately we came a few hours too late but our friendly host Laetitia found a very uncomplicated solution for us to enter the house without her. The location on (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps is not accurate so we first arrived in another street. After calling her, we found it around the corner of a "Quincallerie", a hardware store. We quickly found the gate, where we could park our car secure. We were very surprised by the size of the house. The three bedrooms are nicely furnished but simple. We slept all well in our beds, even in the two rooms without air condition but thankfully there are fans available. The house was absolutely clean; towels as well as other supplies were prepared and easy to find. There is also a second toilet downstairs which we only found a few days later behind a door which we actually expected nothing behind. That was a very pleasant surprise :-). The door to the center of the complex leads to a little garden with terracy and comfortable furniture. The walk to the beautiful beach took us a short walk of five minutes. Everything else is also in walking distance, as there are shops, a fair moneychanger etc. right around the corner. We had a lovely stay and asked to stay a bit longer, unfortunately the house was already booked.

Rebecca User Profile
January 2016
Me and four of my friends stayed in this bungalow for a week and a half, and we enjoyed it a lot. The bungalow is located close to the beach, several stores and restaurants. The big pool in the quiet back yard came in handy for refreshing swims after sunset. The area feels safe and has everything you need. Instead of eating at restaurants every day (we tried several of the restaurants in the area and were never really impressed), try one of the many small places that sells local take away. It's almost always really chap and extremely tasty. We found the bungalow very nice, clean and functional with a good social space on the ground floor, and three bedrooms upsatirs. The hostess was friendly and helpful and answered quickly to all our requests. We found it to be great value for our money and will give this place our highest recommendations.

Quatre Bornes, MauritiusJoined in July 2015
Catechu User Profile
I am a french Artist living in Mauritius since 10 years. My husband and I have been hosting people since a few years. We are used to travelling with airbnb when we are overseas.
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings