Mini kitchen view. Complete with utensils, microwave, toaster oven, coffee maker, and mini fridge. If you need to cook a complete meal, you're free to use the community room that offers a full kitchen or use any of the gas grills on site.View from looking in front door. This studio cabin offers a queen size bed, private bath and mini kitchen
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The Bears Den at Holly's Place is a comfortable cozy studio with a private deck and view of the grounds. During the winter months, enjoy the warmeth and cozy feel of the gas fireplace! Close to the Lake and entertainment. Perfect little cabin for R&R

The space

The Bears Den offers the following:
Queen Bed
Private Bath
Cable Flat Screen TV
Free WiFi
Kitchenette with Gourmet Coffee
Gas-fed Wood Burning Stove
View of The Main Garden Area
Covered Porch with Table and Chairs
Free Continental Breakfast Bar

Guest access

You can have access to the entire cabin/studio, the enclosed grounds at Holly's Place, and the common/rec room. You're also free to enjoy any of the gas grills on property or the fire pits.

Interaction with guests

If you have any questions or need any help, come on in to the office and we will be happy to assist you.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £16
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Holly's Place is pet friendly, however, your pup needs to be able to get along with other dogs. Dogs are an additional $15 a day and we do require a $20 cleaning fee. You're free to use the grounds and have fun at Holly's Place with the BBQ's, outdoor games, and firepits around the property. We ask that at 10pm you keep things calm to not disturb the neighbors or other guests staying at Holly's


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

10 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chelsea User Profile
May 2017
Us and our dog loved the place- set back in a residential area it has a huge enclosed fence around the cabins perfect for the pup to run free. It was relaxing and convenient for a weekend away. We appreciated all the space in the yard for the dog and the fire pit and grill were great to have! The cozy feel of our cabin and its amenities - cable, warm fire burning heater, kitchen basics and more. It is next to a school so you can hear the sporting events going on occasionally, but that didn't bother us one bit; there are plenty of trees and nature enclosing the property you feel at peace and tucked away. Close and convenient to the lake and quick drive to many places you'd want to check out in South Lake Tahoe.

Maria User Profile
April 2017
My husband, 2 dogs, and I had a great stay at Holly's Place. It was dog friendly, clean, and Holly was very easy to communicate with. I would absolutely recommend this place.

Kristen User Profile
Kristen
February 2017
All the other reviews are spot on. Holly was very nice and responsive. It was a bit noisy for our liking since the bed is next to the door and the window so you can easily hear the people outside and next door. It was stormy when we were there so a large tree was rubbing on the cabin all night but the first night was calm with no wind so the tree noise wasn't an issue. The cabin is very cozy and clean. Great location near town but far enough away that street noise isn't an issue. A bit pricey for what you get but this was a last minute trip for us so overall a good trip. Holly is awesome and will answer and questions you have and responds right away. Thank you Holly!

Charize User Profile
February 2017
Overall we loved our stay! I loved how there was a little driveway leading towards the cabins, it gave us a little more privacy away from the main streets. However it gets a little tricky if you don't have snow tires or chains because the way in can get a little icy. I was disappointed the first night since there was no wifi, no tv and no phone service due to some wires being down but good thing they were able to fix it by the same day. I loved the fact that the stores were close by, we didn't have to go that far to get whatever it is we needed.

Cb User Profile
February 2017
Clean, comfortable. Good communication. Excellent accommodations for the dog.
Holly User Profile
Response from Holly:
Thank you CB. It was a great pleasure having you stay. We hope you enjoyed all the snow!
February 2017

Kevin User Profile
September 2016
Great, cozy unit in a fantastic location only a few minutes walk from a dog friendly beach
Holly User Profile
Response from Holly:
Hi Keven; Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in one of our cabins and we look forward to your return some day. I do believe we missed the cutoff on leaving a review for you, sorry about that. You were an excellent guest and I would recommend any Airbnb to rent to you. Thanks again and have a wonderful day!
September 2016

Ginger User Profile
August 2016
We're really liked the privacy and location of Hollys in the South Lake area of Tahoe. Overall, the place was clean and a great place if you have your pups with you, as we did. Just know, that you cannot leave your pups unattended in your room at anytime - which was not in the "house rules" at the time of our booking, which was a bit inconvenient as our pups are a bit older and cannot do some of the activities that we had planned. The place is clean and a decent value for what you get. Rec room with tv, karaoke, DVDs etc as well as a full kitchen! The small in room fridge and microwave came in handy. Bathroom is avg for a small cabin - kind of poor lighting and no light in the shower at all. Location and overall space was great. Would love to see them put a little tlc into the place to make just a little better of a value for the $$$!

South Lake Tahoe, California, United States · Joined in June 2015
Holly User Profile

Located in beautiful South Lake Tahoe in the center of town, you'll find my little resort. I've owned Holly's Place for 25+ years. I enjoy having guests come to visit and allow dogs on the property.

On most days, you can find working around the property yard and enjoying the great great outdoors. I look forward to meeting you and I hope you enjoy our little slice of heaven when you book at my resort. Thank you.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a day