Queen size bed with all cotton sheets and  Therapeutic pillowsQueen sized hand made bed.


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is a spacious 1939 home with two extra bedrooms upstairs. My home is six minutes by vehicle from downtown. There is a private bathroom/shower upstairs as well. The house sits on a private 1 acre lot. There is a covered side porch and a rear deck. Parking is off street & safe. I have a second bedroom titled County Living in the City Limits that is a different and distinct listing from this listing. If you cannot get the dates that you desire here then check that one out.

The space

This house is amazingly spacious with 9 foot ceilings and oak floors on first level. Huge old timey kitchen. Large flat screen in living room with (URL HIDDEN) internet access.

Guest access

This upstairs bedroom is cozy and quiet with a small walk-in closet. It has a queen size hand made bed and a desk for writing and a bentwood rocking chair. It shares a small bathroom with shower with another hospitality space on Airbnb that you can find at Country Living in the City Limits. To book both rooms you will need to reserve or instant book them individually.

Interaction with guests

I live here so I will be available to you as a guest most of the time. Happy to contribute to your time with us here in Asheville.

Other things to note

I live in a beautiful part of town with a huge lake nearby surrounded by mountains for walking, sitting, meditating. Sometimes when I go to the lake I just cannot believe that I live here (refugee from Boston 20 years ago). How does it get any better than this?


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 9PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 16
Security Deposit: 79
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price: 58 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM

I expect guests to act with respect for themselves and for me and my home. I am not interested in you opening my home to your friends or acquaintances. I am renting to you (one or two) and you alone. Please no drugs, smoking or alcohol in the house. My home is a quiet, spacious place for self respecting peaceful folk. However, children are always welcome with all the joyful chaos that they bring with them. Please put the house key back into the lockbox after using it to gain access to the house. There is one key for the use of both bedroom's guests. Please do not spoil it for other guests by using it as your own personal key. Please do not roll your luggage across my 77 year old wooden floors but lift them up and carry them to your bedroom. Please do not eat or drink in your bedroom. Instead, eat and drink in the dining room. Thanks so much.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

54 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jeff User Profile
July 2017
Great location, clean and spacious room. Michael is an excellent host as well.

Anthony User Profile
July 2017
Great location and a beautiful home.

Shyni P. User Profile
July 2017
Michael is a very kind and generous person. There were no issues with him at all whatsoever from our end but our issues were with the accommodations itself. The room was very hot with just one window AC and the bathroom was small and congested. We had to ask for a fan the first night we were there despite the window AC and the second night we had to move our things into the other room because the window AC stopped working. The second room was more spacious and comfortable than the first room. Michael's home is beautiful and close to everything but we couldn't dismiss the musty odor that was present. We had great conversations with Michael and he was very efficient at helping us out when needed. He even offered to work on my bad knee through energy healing. Maybe there will be improvements made upon reading this review.
Michael User ProfileMichael is a superhost.
Response from Michael:
Shyni, thanks for your feedback. The bathroom was cleaned the day of your arrival so I am not sure what it was about the bathroom that you saw that was not clean. Yes, I have been trying to locate that odor. I think my male cat has sprayed and my sense of smell is very weak at my age. I vacuumed the whole house the week that you came so please tell me where you saw the dust so that I can correct that. Your specific feedback is very important to me. Thanks.
July 2017

Olivia User Profile
July 2017
Great hospitality and location!

Joanna User Profile
June 2017
Michael was extremely kind and inviting. He has great recommendations for the area. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay in his home especially when seeing his cats.

Jennifer User Profile
June 2017
Michael was a very gracious host. His beautiful home was so close to downtown. Everything was just as described/expected.

Michael is a great host, and the accommodations were perfectly suited for our stay close to Asheville, West Asheville, and surrounding areas. The house feels peaceful, the yard is serene, and Michael has two beautiful and friendly cats! We would definitely stay here again!!

This host has 63 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Asheville, North Carolina, United StatesJoined in June 2015
Michael User ProfileMichael is a superhost.

I am a semi retired male, UNC graduate, interested in spirituality, organic gardening, Access Consciousness, and enjoying life. My home is my temple and I aspire to make it welcoming and peaceful for all who enter into it. Beauty is important to me so I have a fair number of art objects in the house. I lead a health conscious lifestyle. My home is also gay friendly.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings