Bedroom with double bedBedroom with double bed


Private room

3 guests

1 bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

My home is in north part of Amsterdam, really quiet, spacious and safe, a nice place to take a good rest after a busy day of sightseeing. It takes 18 minutes by bus (runs 24hours) or bike from the central station, where the absolute centre of A'dam.

The space

My apartment is commodious and clean, 85 m2, situated in a white quiet residential building with 11 floors. There are 2 elevators available. The bus stop is 200 meters away. The big shopping center is just a few minutes walk. There are enough free parking places around the building (see one of the pic's).

I have 2 bedrooms. The small room (12 m2) is with a single bed (real high quality Boxspring), the big room (20m2) is with a double bed (electrical adjustable at head and foot) with two separate mattresses. One of these two bedrooms will be rent to you - the small room for one person and the big room for two or three (in this case a extra foldable single bed will be placed) persons.

High speed Wifi is available. 24 hours warm water. Free car parking.

Flexible check-in and check-out times in consultation with owner.

Rental includes use of the pivate bedroom and (shared) bathroom (if there is other guest). The bathroom with floor heating is new, luxurious and spacious. You are welcome to stay at the livingroom and feel free to use the refrigerator, make coffee or tea in the open kitchen. You might make a privilege of using the balcony which has sun the whole day.

You are welcome to contact me if you have any questions

Guest access

The entire apartment is accessible for the guests:
the private bedrooms
- the living room
- the kitchen
- the bathroom
- the balcony

Interaction with guests

One important reason to rent my apartment is because I like travel and meet people from the whole world, so a relaxed and nice conversation is appreciated when that's your wish too, afterall your privacy is more important than anything else. However, I'm quite often not at home due to my work. In that case, you will be the only person(s) at my home, then the whole apartment is private, just for you.

Other things to note

You can arrive at my apartment by bus 24 hours a day. From the Central Station, day bus runs every 5 minutes in rush hours and 8-15 minutes in other time. The night bus is between 00:30 and 06:00, twice per hour. You can purchase day or multiple day card entitles you to unlimited travel around Amsterdam - on bus, tram and metro.
1 day card - about €7
2 days card - about €12
3 days card - about €17
4 days card - about €21
5 days card - about €26
etc....


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £28 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit: £181
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: £53 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

Respectful and quiet. You may come and go as demand.

Please treat the apartment as if it were your own, and keep in mind that you have neighbours.

The apartment is a regular home and not an after-hours club - so no parties, no loud music, etc.

The owner reserves the right to remove you from the apartment if you do not follow these guidelines.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

135 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Katrin User Profile
June 2017
Xiong was a very great host - communication was fast and easy. The apartment was very clean, modern and the bathroom was stunning! We had great days at his place and would highly recommend it!

Enoch User Profile
June 2017
Xiong has been very efficient in organising my stay although he was not there. The area is not in the centre but not hard to reach. The flat is situated in a quiet area close to the nature, so it was a nice discovery for me about the other side of Amsterdam.

Julio César User Profile
June 2017
Nice place to stay and rest after a long day in Amsterdam. You have to keep everything in order and not to make noises. Everything was ok.

Lindsey User Profile
May 2017
Xiong's place was spacious (rare in Amsterdam!) and very comfortable. The bed was amazing, and the bathroom was huge! It was a nice place to settle in, and we liked having access to a kitchen and an outdoor balcony. It is kind of a hassle to stay in the north as a special bus trip is necessary, but it's worth it for the extra space and the quiet neighborhood at night. We simply planned full days in the city center and then only commuted in the morning and at night.

David User Profile
May 2017
Perfect!

Barbara User ProfileBarbara is a superhost.
May 2017
Xiong was a fantastic host. I don't think I've ever had a host be so responsive to messages. His home is also very comfortable, spacious and clean. It's quiet, and peaceful, despite being just a short walk to the main road where you catch transportation to central station. The bed was very comfortable, and the kitchen was well equiped. I would definitely recommend Xiong's place to future guests.

Larissa User Profile
May 2017
The stay in Xiongs flat was perfect. The flat is beautiful, spacious and clean. It is located about 20 minutes by bus from the central station. Busses are going every 10 minutes in both directions until around 1 am. Xiong replied quickly to all my messages, he was very precise in explaining everything, so it was easy to find the flat. At the day of my arrival he waited for me to hand over the keys and show me the flat. He made me some tea and took time to explain everything and show me what I could visit in Amsterdam. Great host. Xiong rents two rooms in the flat, so of course it also depends a little bit on with whom you share the flat, but in general I can highly recommend this flat, especially if you want to have a quiet and green surrounding to relax after a busy sightseeing day, or if you stay longer in Amsterdam, e.g. for work.

This host has 48 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Amsterdam, Netherlands · Joined in October 2012
Xiong User Profile

I'm a single man, live in Amsterdam north, and have been working at financial world. My biggest hobby is traveling. I've been to many places in the world. Travel brings me lots of energy and spirit, helps me finding myself and discovering the world, and just makes me feel happy.
Since I have enough space at my own apartment, I'd like to provide a good opportunity to people who want to explore Amsterdam. Meanwhile, I could collect some money to realize my dream, to be able to travel more.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.