Medium sized room, queen bed, side table/drawers/ fitted wardrobe out of shot, window to corridor not outside (only this and 1 other apartment use the corridor)The view
Incredibly located trendy appartment on Cuba
Incredibly located trendy appartment on Cuba
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Your own room in a amazing modern spacious apartment in a historic 100 year old block at the heart of everything Wellington has to offer.

The space

Fully furnished and spacious trendy apartment, exposed brick walls, full height ceilings, comfy sofa's, large TV with PS4, Netflix, fiber internet and all mod cons, even a Foosball table.

You will have your own bed room, with queen bed, side table and wardrobe and use of a shared bathroom, kitchen and living room

Bedding and towels, soap/shampoo provided and feel free to help yourself to cereal/toast for breakfast as well as coffee/tea

Guest access

The entire 80 sq metre apartment, WiFi, feel free to use the foosball table, my Netflix account, kitchen, washing machine etc. Essentially everything except my laptop/phone and bikes

Interaction with guests

I live in the apartment so will be around sometimes outside of work hours. In terms of interaction it can be as little or as much as you like. I can help out with route info if you want to go hiking or cycling or for ideas of things to do in Wellington. I am also partial to a Craft beer so happy to show you around

Other things to note

I work very close to the apartment so unless I am in meetings can let you in and give you your keys anytime

There is no parking available in the building but plenty of car parks (at a fee) around the area.

There is a great food market right outside every Saturday evening so expect a little background noise till 10PM


Amenities
Elevator in Building
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £6 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 25%
Weekend Price £55 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 10AM

Be respectful and act an adult essentially. No Smoking


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

59 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nick And Ali! User ProfileNick And Ali! is a superhost.
September 2017
What a pleasure. The place is clean tidy and has all that you need for a lovely stay in the centre of Wellington. The location is as good as you can get with great access to the central social, arts and business districts. We stayed for a number of nights and felt very much at home living with Andy, who is a great host and fun to talk to! Thanks and highly recommended +++++

Chris User Profile
July 2017
Andy's place is terrific. Right in the middle of the city, close to everything. The place is nice with everything you need. Andy was a great host too. Lots of local knowledge and nice guy. Recommend this place.

Ashley User Profile
May 2017
Highly recommended! Amazing location and host.

Phil User Profile
May 2017
great location and comfortable bed shared bathroom not for everyone but you know that before you book.

Gab User Profile
May 2017
Andrew was a great host, quiet and kind. I really enjoy staying in his apartment. It was my first airbnb in Wellington and the place was well located and calm as well. The bed was comfy so I recommend this place if you travelling alone or in couple.

Jason User Profile
April 2017
Andrew is a friendly host who offers a good balance of respecting privacy and offering hospitality. This apartment couldn't be more central. Excellent base to explore the city from

Colm User Profile
April 2017
Andrew is a great host. Friendly and laid back. Room is very comfortable and the place is in a great location.

Wellington, New ZealandJoined in February 2015
Andrew User ProfileAndrew is a superhost.

Hi, I am Andy

I am a 31 year old management consultant from the UK and having lived post university in Manchester and London moved to New Zealand and have called Wellington my home for the last 3 years

I am a keen traveler and do this as much as possible with quite a bit of time spent across Asia, Europe and North America, I enjoy exploring new places by foot (or bike), enjoy having a pint in the pub and trying out new craft beers, socialising with friends, going to gigs and all the usual stuff

I would consider myself friendly and respectful

I keep active and spend lot of my free time in summer mountain biking and hiking with winter bringing the switch to the ski's

To have me as a guest I guess is for you to decide, however I would consider myself very considerate of others (the British politeness) and weasy to get on with, an essential skill when I have traveled solo, clean, non smoker

Response rate: 88%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings