La chambre au rez de chaussée avec lit double 140 cm.Une cuisine/séjour bien equipée.


Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

3 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Comfortable and cozy airconditioned holiday cottage on private holiday estate with pool (Les Mers du Sud) just 100 m from the large, sandy Blue Flag beach of Gruissan Les Ayguades - halfway between Gruissan village and Narbonne Plage.

The space

The house is built in the local tradition with high ceilings and the second sleeping accomodation on the open mezzanine level. On the ground floor there is a kitchen/living area, a bedroom with French double bed (140 cm), shower room and separate toilet. On the mezzanine level there are two single beds of 90 cm each that can be put together to make a double bed if so wished. Well equipped kitchen, two terraces. The reversible aircondition unit (heat pump) and makes the cottage suitable for all year occupation.

Guest access

Guests have full access to a 35 square meters/376 square feet holiday cottage, a small garage and a private parking space at 70 meters from the house.

Interaction with guests

I do holiday rentals more than hosting. In season interaction with clients is through a very competent and multilingual caretaker. In off season I am present myself and can interact according to need.

Other things to note

In season rentals are by the week, Saturday to Saturday. In off-season, please inquire.
Communal pool in season (mid June to mid September).
NOTE:
Bedlinen/towels and baby equipment at extra cost from mid May through September when the property is managed by our caretaker. You can of course bring your own. In off-season when I am present myself, linen and towels are included and there will be no cleaning fee.
No internet, but a 3G modem can be arranged for longer stays.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: 3PM - 7PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £54
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 7PM

Polite smokers welcome provided they smoke outside. Please read the manual on how to leave the house on the day of departure. Although there is a cleaning fee, the house must be left tidy and ready for the wet cleaning, dishes done. Bicycles must be left as found.
One pet accepted. Small, quiet dogs are ok.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
7 nights minimum stay.
From Jun 10 - Oct 7, 2017 the minimum stay is 7 nights.

8 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Antonie User Profile
October 2014
Almost everything was fine in the small house. We did a last minute booking, but had a warm welcome by Anita, who explained everything. The house is about 150 meters from the beach and there are two little terraces outside (we appreciated the one at the frontdoor because it's even more private). Regarding the surroundings: a perfect area to walk: along the beach to Gruissan or Narbonne Plage, to have lunch there and walk back - feet through the water. Or to go to the Salt Museum and have some very fresh oysters at the restaurant there near the salt fields, or to go further south and do the roundwalk around the wine chateau of Pierre Richard (a famous French movie comic).

Alexandra User Profile
May 2014
Marit is a very nice person, careful and pleasant, always ready to help you! because of her hospitality we spent a great month on the coast. And the cottage is tidy and well situated. with SO sympathy neighbors!

Olesya User Profile
July 2013
Very cozy house for a couple or a family with one or two children. Kitchen is perfectly equipped with necessary facilities. The beach is in 30 seconds walk from the house. Fresh-baked croissants and baguette in two minutes walk. At least two good restaurants in walking distance. A lot of entertainment not far from the house (carting, riding, paintball, kiting, lunapark, aquapark and spa, etc). Very pleasant neighbors and nice caretaker. Car is recommended but it is also convenient to use bicycles that can be rented nearby the house. Besides sunbathing and swimming there is a possibility for walking tours (La Clape mountains) visiting degustations of local vine (which is very good). Perfect for relax even not in a season. We spent 3 amazing weeks and would like to thank house owners for that!

Angela User Profile
May 2013
The reservation was canceled 11 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nicole User Profile
September 2016
Wir hatten einen superschönen Aufenthalt in Marits Haus. Der Zustand entsprach genau der Beschreibung. Das Haus war perfekt eingerichtet, es hat uns an nichts gefehlt. Wir haben viele unter Ausflüge unternommen, die Gastgeberin hatte in einer kleinen Mappe viele schöne Ziele beschrieben. Es gibt zwei kleine Terrassen am Haus. Die Fußnähe zum schönen Sandstrand ist sensationell. Wir würden das Haus empfehlen und dort gerne wieder einmal einen Aufenthalt verbringen.

Beau séjour dans cette petite maison propre et bien agencée! Bien équipée également et endroit très calme!

Sarah User Profile
February 2016
Excellent séjour chez Marit Anne. Le logement est conforme à la description, très bien équipé et confortable ! Situation idéale proche de la mer. Marit Anne est particulièrement disponible et très serviable. Elle nous a reçu avec quelques victuailles bien agréable, parfait ! Je recommande sans hésitations !

This host has 91 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Troms, Norway · Joined in May 2012
Marit Anne User ProfileMarit Anne is a superhost.

Semi-retired, living in the south of France in winter and north Norway in summer. The best of both worlds ! :)
I love to travel and I am a big fan of home exchange and have made more than 50 successful exchanges so far.
I like the great outdoors, gardening, walking/hiking, cycling, something I now can do year round when spending the winters in France.
I am also fortunate to have homes both in Norway and in France that I can share with other travellers.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.