Living roomLiving room
Newly remodeled Rockridge Craftsman
Newly remodeled Rockridge Craftsman


10 guests

4 rooms

7 beds

3 baths


10 guests

4 rooms

7 beds

3 baths

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
10 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Large house well-suited to travelers who need quick access to the east bay and San Francisco. 3-minute walk to the downtown College Ave area, 7-minute walk to the BART station. Large remodeled eat-in kitchen. Ideal for families or couples.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £159
Security Deposit: £159

Description

The space

This 2,300 square-foot 4 bedroom house has the conveniences of a modern remodel along with 100-year-old Craftsman charm. The house is walking distance to nearly everything you would need (more on that below). The house is in a quiet, walkable neighborhood, but also close to highways and public transportation. It has a fully-remodeled, fully-stocked kitchen, 3 full bathrooms, 4 bedrooms plus lots of other space.

We have young kids, so we have some kid-oriented items available at your request - pack-n-plays, changing table, diaper pail, strollers, toys, etc.

Guest access

You'll have access to the entire house other than a small room that we'll use to store items that we clear from the main house to make your stay more comfortable. You will also have access to the back yard with outdoor furniture, outdoor lighting and gas grill.

Interaction with guests

Depending on the dates of your stay we may or may not be available to meet you. We can leave a key in a lockbox and are easily reached via mobile phone and email.

The neighbourhood

It's best feature is that it is within a 10-minute walk of the Rockridge BART, casual restaurants, upscale restaurants, cafes, bars, grocery stores, yoga, gym, shopping, ice cream shops, a farmer's market and more. From the Rockridge BART stop, downtown San Francisco is just 20 minutes away. (Getting to downtown S.F. can be quicker from Rockridge than from many parts of San Francisco).

The city was rated by Rand McNally as having some of the best weather in the country. Forbes Magazine listed Oakland's Uptown district as one of the top ten hipster neighborhoods in America, the New York Times placed Oakland on the paper's Top Ten list of cities in the world to visit, and journals ranging from the Wall Street Journal to the UK Guardian have all ran features extolling Oakland's innovative culinary scene.

Quick drive or BART ride to children's activities, the stadiums for the Oakland A's, Oakland Raiders, Golden State Warriors and S.F. Giants and quick access to all that San Francisco has to offer.

After booking I will provide recommendations on local cafes, restaurants and more.

Getting around

7-minute walk to Rockridge BART, plus many bus lines. There is easy street parking, and you can park in our driveway.

Other things to note

Some details:

Rooms in the house:
* Master bedroom #1: Upstairs. 1 queen bed, private full bath, walk-in closet.
* Kid's room #2: Upstairs. Bunk bed - two single-sized (twin-sized) beds -could sleep adults or kids
* Open area: Upstairs. An open room (not fully private - no closing door) with a trundle bed, which consists of two single-sized (twin-sized) beds
* Upstairs shared full bathroom in hall
* Bedroom #3: Downstairs. 1 queen bed, next to downstairs bathroom
* Family room/bedroom #4: Downstairs. Private room with a TV and couch that pulls out into a queen bed.
* Downstairs full hall bathroom
* Kitchen (seats 4 at counter)
* Dining room: Seats 6 to 10 comfortably
* Living room with couch and other seating
* Nice backyard with table, chairs and gas grill/BBQ

Note: In addition to my host reviews, you can also look up a number of reviews on me as a renter staying at other Airbnb rental houses.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with lockbox

We want you to enjoy having a quiet, comfortable, convenient retreat. This is a quiet neighborhood of mainly families and couples. No matter what age, guests should be mature and respectful. No smoking, no pets, no parties. For fun you'll have easy access to lots of bars, restaurants and more!


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Safety card
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Smoke detector

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

3 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jose User Profile
April 2016
Dan' s place is simply amazing! Our stay was great. The house is so big, well kept and cozy. Dan was very accommodating and detailed. My family loved their stay. Thank you Dan!
Dan User Profile
Response from Dan:
Thanks Jose - we're glad you and your family chose to stay with us.
April 2016

Cody User Profile
September 2015
Dan’s house is beautiful, filled with natural light and perfectly located. Dan made sure we had everything we needed and explained how everything in the house worked. We had a great time eating and drinking in Rockridge, and San Francisco was a quick BART ride away. And parking was easy too. I highly recommend staying at Dan’s house.
Dan User Profile
Response from Dan:
Thanks for the review Cody - hope to have you back sometime!
September 2015

Peter User Profile
August 2015
A great place to stay!!! Beautifully remodeled, and couldn't ask for a better location. Dan is incredibly accommodating, and made sure we had everything we needed. If you are looking to stay in the Rockridge area and this place is avail, make sure you stay here!!

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews

Oakland, California, United States · Joined in April 2013
Dan User Profile

I'm from the Boston area originally, lived in the Chicago area for a couple of years and have been in the San Francisco Bay area for about 15 years now. I now live in Oakland with my wife and two kids. I enjoy traveling and staying active with swimming, biking and hiking. We've rented from Airbnb hosts several times (with great ratings) and we now list our home as a rental.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours