bedroom I bedroom II (can be turned in 2 double beds)
2 big rooms | 35 min to Oktoberfest
2 big rooms | 35 min to Oktoberfest
6 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
6 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

2 bedrooms (2 & 4 persons) and private bathroom
Fully equipped kitchen, living room with 42" cable TV, high speed WIFI, terrace and garden.
25 minute train ride to city center/ Oktoberfest. Train every 20 minutes, station only 8 walking minutes away

The space

The house can be considered as a architects lifework. Refurbished and redesigned in 2006 it stands out with a light flooded room layout and a lot of love for details.
It counts with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms spread over three stories, a living room with open kitchen, a roofed terrace and a nice little garden.
It is located in a quiet suburb of Munich just a few meters away from the local river and a big forest. A supermarket, pharmacy, post office, the train station and other amenities are all in walking distance. It is in a light traffic zone with lots of free parking space.

Guest access

The house has 3 bedrooms of which you will have access to 2. One is located on the ground (double bed, 2 people) and a bigger one is on attic floor (2 double beds, 4 people). The attic bedroom counts with a 40" cable TV and a 5.1. Surround system.
Further you have a bathroom for your exclusive use, equipped with a bathtub/shower combo and underfloor heating.
The living room, the kitchen, as well as the terrace and the garden are common areas that you have unrestricted access to during your stay at this beautiful house.

Interaction with guests

During your stay you will probably see me now and then. There is a bedroom and a bathroom on basement floor that I am occupying and we will share the kitchen and living area. Due to work I won't spend a lot of time at home though.
I spent most of my life in Munich and know the city like the back of my hand. I would be very happy to give you recommendations on restaurants, sightseeing, free time activities and any other topics you have.

Other things to note

Please note that the stairs from ground to attic floor are pretty steep. They might not be suitable for small children and persons with physical challenges.


Amenities
Indoor Fireplace
Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £23 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £32
Weekend Price £135 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

You can feel free to use all amenities provided, but as this is a family house a certain level of respect for the interior is expected. So please don't plan overflowing pre/after-Oktoberfest parties.
Smoking is only allowed in the outdoor area of the property.
If you consider to bring pets, please ask in advance


Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

1 Review

José Luis User Profile
September 2015
Property The pictures of the property don't do it justice, It's a lot better looking in real life. The house is really beatiful and makes you feel welcome and at home. It has plenty of space and all the equipment to make your life easier. It is filled with little details that Lucas' family has been collecting for a long time. It is located in a quiet neighborhood and 6 minutes walking from the train station "stockdorf" that takes you to Munich city. Nearby there is a supermarket also. The travel time to munich is 30 minutes or less so don't think that since it's a train it will last a lot, just the opoosite. If you arrive to Munich by train to the central station or by bus to the bus central station both are directly connected with the metro line S6 that takes to Lucas house. The time travel is 30 minutes so unless you want to travel really confortable don't take a transfer and do yourself a favor and take the train/metro. It's not as complicated as it sounds. We would have saved ourselves 50 euros if we did that. Host This was our first time sharing a house with a stranger and we were crossing fingers that everything work fine. Fortunaly everything worked way better than fine. The interaction with Lucas was great, he's a great host, very welcoming and the sharing issue was really unnoticeable since he had his part of the house and besides we almost didn't see him much since he was working and we were outside. In fact in the times we did talked to him it was a great experience since Lucas is friendly, willing to help and an interesting person to talk with. He lended us his bikes and gave us some tips on what to do and where to go in Munich.

Munich, GermanyJoined in July 2011
Lucas User Profile

Hi my Name is Lucas.

I was born and raised in Munich, capital of the beautiful state of Bavaria. After finishing school I moved to Innsbruck, Austria to study tourism and leisure management. This was where I discovered my passion for travelling and living abroad. Since then I spent 7 Months in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico to do an international semester, visited Asia, South America, the USA and most of Europe.
At the moment I'm working in Munich and preparing for a one year long adventure in Canada.
In my free time I enjoy sports, especially playing football, riding my bike, longboarding and snow- or boogie-boarding.
And if there is anything more relaxing than watching a Quentin Tarantino movie, it's probably lying in a hammock under palm trees, reading classic literature like D. Defoe or J. Verne.

Looking forward meeting new people and exchanging experience.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español

The neighbourhood

Similar listings