MY PERSONAL ROOM
Gorgeous Guestroom in Quirky House
Gorgeous Guestroom in Quirky House


5 guests

4 beds

1.5 baths


5 guests

4 beds

1.5 baths

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Welcome Travelers!

I live in a beautiful three bedroom house with ample storage for all your luggage! The room is beautifully decorated in Oriental theme and the area has amazing transport links that will take you to Central London in half an hour!


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £15 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit: £63
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: £21 / night

Description

The space

The flat is pretty big. There is storage throughout and we even rent a private storage unit so there should be more than enough space for you to keep your things for the duration of your stay. We have a big back garden where we sometimes host barbecues if the weather permits, and a small front garden too. We have one colossal fridge that is probably the biggest thing in the whole house, and another average sized fridge so feel free to buy all the food you want! There is a laundry room so you don't have to worry about wearing the same sweaty clothes all the time if you're living out of a suitcase, and there is a downstairs smaller toilet on the ground floor, and a bigger bathroom on the third floor that has a bath and a shower. Yay!

The room we are renting is on the third floor so please bear this in mind in case you have any injuries or handicaps that don't permit you to climb stairs! There are two bunk beds in the room as well as lots of awesome quirky furniture. One of the bunk beds is comprised of two single beds, and the other bunk bed has a single bed on top and a double on the bottom, perfect for couples or bargain hunters! All the single beds are fitted with brand new, luxury memory foam mattresses and we will provide bedding so no need to buy some or bring your own.

Note: We are offering discounted rates for the double bunk bed, and also for groups of three or more. Perfect if you and a group of friends are traveling together and need somewhere cheap yet awesome to stay. Please contact us for exact quotes :D

Guest access

I am feeling very generous, so facilities available for your stay include full access to the laundry room, kitchen, garden and living room, as well as free Wi-fi

Interaction with guests

I have been living in London most of my life and have been to every zone you can think of, so if you ever need advice on how to get somewhere or want to know what the quickest route is, I'm your guy!!

Plus I am more than happy for us to all share a meal in the kitchen or watch a movie together if we are ever home at the same time :)

The neighbourhood

The area I live in is really lovely. It's pretty residential, but not so much so that neighbors complain if the music is too loud, and it's peaceful enough for those days when you just want to have a quiet night in and relax.

There's lots to do locally: there are nice parks, weekly car-boot sales, a variety of takeouts, some great supermarkets and a few really good gyms. And if none of that tickles your fancy, I quite literally live opposite two bus stops, one which will take you to Woolwich in 10 minutes where you will quite literally never run out of things to do. There are hair and nail salons, spas, beauty parlours, restaurants, clubs, churches, a ferry, leisure centres, one of the biggest public market's in the whole of London that runs everyday, a high-street of great clothing and furniture shops, the list really does go on. Plus, there are more transport links available from from Woolwich that will take you into central London in about 10 minutes so the possibilities are quite literally endless. The other bus stop takes you to Abbeywood station in about 5 minutes, and from there you can hop a train that will take you into central London in 25 minutes! Awesome right? :D

Getting around

So as I mentioned above, there are various transport links that can take you more or less anywhere you need to go. The 472 bus will be your best friend for the duration of your stay! Our stop is called Titmus Avenue and the bus goes all the way to North Greenwich where you can entertain yourself at the the amazing o2 arena and it ends in Thamesmead Town Centre so even if you fall asleep on your way home from the o2 (which I have done far too many times) you will only be a 7-minute walk from home. Plus, the 472 is a 24-hour bus so it will be your saviour on a night-out!

Otherwise, from the other bus stop (Carlyle Road/Bentham Road), you can get either a 229, or 244 to Abbeywood station, and from there, you can get trains to Waterloo East, London Bridge and London Canon Street (All very central and great for further transport links or underground connections).

Other things to note

Please note that I will be staying in the house with you so obvious courtesies apply. I can sleep through just about anything and tend to work long hours so I will be out of your hair for the most part but freelance so I tend to be up at silly hours anyway, but I get up early everyday especially on Sunday for church so please try keep noise to a minimum during the week. Now that doesn't mean you have to be like a mouse, but equally please don't be like an elephant! XD


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

So there are not many rules because i am really chilled out and want to encourage people to come stay rather than put them off, but there are a few worth mentioning.

Firstly, I don't want people to eat in the room. It's just easier to keep it clean and hygienic that way and besides, I have such a huge kitchen, it would be a shame not to use it :P


Lastly, it is worth noting that this is a Christian house hold. Now that doesn't mean I'm going to drive you to church with me on Sundays (unless you want to come) or preach to you every waking minute of the day, but it does mean that sex and drugs are not permitted in the house. What you do in your own time outside the house is completely your business but if we catch you involved in any of the afore mentioned whilst staying in the guestroom, then you will be asked to leave immediately.

And that's it! See that wasn't so bad!


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

12 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ashok User Profile
December 2016
Helpful host. Comfortable stay.

Clifford User Profile
August 2016
It was a lovely journey in their lovely home. The place was beautiful and comfortable. Thee host was lovely and human, we really felt at home. If we had to come there again we will be realy glad to come back. God blesss you.

Ben User Profile
Ben
April 2016
Very Welcome and relaxed
Folabomi User Profile
Response from Folabomi:
Ben is like a family member now
April 2016

Ben User Profile
Ben
April 2016
Very nice host with a very nice home.

Iman User Profile
November 2015
I really loved staying at Mr Folabomi's he is a really nice person and the house is really nice and clean. It's a little far from the center but with the 472 it's easy to get there and it runs up 24/24 so it's real convenient.

Hassan User Profile
October 2015
This was my first experience with Airbnb and I could not imagine a more wonderful start. Fola's place is very conveniently located. He was such a hospitable host. I would recommend this place to anyone. I would like to stay here again, should I require a place again.

Hervé User Profile
October 2015
Folabomi is a great host. He mades great efforts to make sure I was comfortable. I would recommend this flat to visit London.

This host has 14 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

London, United Kingdom · Joined in July 2015
Folabomi User Profile

My name is Folabomi Lambo, I'm 55 years old, a father of two beautiful children and I am a freelance accountant and financial professional working in London. I'm a very outgoing person. I love to go shopping, to go out at the weekend, dancing, gospel music, and playing table tennis. I also try to go jogging at least 3 times a week just to keep fit and for the fresh air :)

I go to church often and am head of the apostolic council there so I try to play an active role in the social life of the church, including organising socials, helping educate, train and feed the homeless immigrant following it has brought in, and once every fortnight I volunteer with a community group who pray with people and give them moral and spiritual support whether they are depressed and contemplating suicide or elderly and feeling lonely and vulnerable.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours