Skip to content
GILI AIR FROM THE SKY
Private room in house

1 - ROOMS 4 RENT IN SHARED BEACH VILLA - GILI AIR

Ida User Profile
Ida

1 - ROOMS 4 RENT IN SHARED BEACH VILLA - GILI AIR

3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 shared baths
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 shared baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the smartlock.

Our Home is a piece of Caribe in Gilis, the style of the house is unique, so much colors everywhere.
There are 1 Superior Bedroom with one double bed and one single bed that can accomodate up to 3 guests at the same time, with AC, FAN, FRIDGE and 42' inc. TV + DVDS, that is this one, th number 1, and 2 Deluxe Double Bedrooms with AC that are the number 2 and 3.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Iron
Air Conditioning
Hangers

Tour the home

House Rules

Check-in time is 12PM (noon) - 7PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with smart lock

Availability

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Iryna User Profile
Iryna
February 2018
Good points: - location, wifi, outdoor area, cats Bad points: - untidy bathroom floor, unwelcoming host (not Ida, but another person temporarily in charge), uncomfortable single “bed”, tired AC When travelling to Asia, of course, you cannot expect Western standards, which is un…
Ida User Profile
Response from Ida:
Dear Iryna, I do apologize if you didn't feel welcomed by my friend, I left her in my place, as I was sick so I went to Bali to recover myself, We had an issue with the bathrooms while you where there, and you may have noticed that the workers promptly fixed it, this is the reason why you get wet floor in the process. The single bed materass is made with high density sponge, so it should be comfortable in the same way in all his areas, it is quite strage you got a specific area where it wasn't, maybe there was something under the matters, and if this is the case, sorry about that. Out house is simple but comfortable and cosy, most f the guest define it charming, I am sure that if we had the chance to meet each other, you could enjoy more my house and Gili Island itself. I wish you the best for the rest of your travel and you will be always welcome to my place. Regarding the washing machine, probably there was a misunderstanding, same for the water, as we don't allow guests to use it and we don't use to provide water to our guests, as there is a fridge that the guests can use to store their drinks and food and there are budget laundry in the island. About your personal feeling with the person that host you, I wasn't there, so I cannot comment, in any case, I feel sorry if you didn't had the warm welcome that I reserve to all my guests,
February 2018
Michal User Profile
Michal
September 2016
Beautiful little house in a quiet spot right near the beach. We really enjoyed it here. We stayed first in the larger room with two separate beds which was great with good aircon, and next in a smaller room one bed which was a little small to fit our luggage in but otherwise grea…
Ida User Profile
Response from Ida:
Thanks Michal to stay with us
September 2016
Chris And Natasha User Profile
Chris And Natasha
September 2015
Andy wasn't there at the time. There were two people looking after the property (Stef and Dani) while we were there. They were both very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The house is very colourful and quiet as it is a short walk from the main street. The room we had had a l…
Ida User Profile
Response from Ida:
hi Chris, thanks for your feedback, I am looking forward to meet you next time and have agreat time in Asia,
September 2015
Will User Profile
Will
September 2015
Best host I've had on airbnb. Everything was perfect and I think Andrew is one of the most beer standing people I know. Could not recommend this place more. Next time I visit Bali, I will only use his accommodation.
Ida User Profile
Response from Ida:
Thanks Will, you are the best!
September 2015
Andreas User Profile
Andreas
December 2017
Nice colorful house
Alrik User Profile
Alrik
June 2017
Suits the traveler with a backpacker mentality who doesn't care whether everything is spotless. I would not recommend it to the convenient person looking for a relaxing stay however. The communication by the host prior to arrival was great and the check-in was smooth. I have to…
Ida User Profile
Response from Ida:
Dear Alrik, the whole island of gili air had a problem with sweet water that came form lombok during your stay, so the house was cleaned with gili water, that is a little bit salted, maybe thei sis the reason why the house wasn't cleaned like always. my place is not luxury and doesn't pretend to be, is cozy and charming, and goes well with the low budget, of course there are luxury accomodation in gili, and the price for a room is more than double, it all depend what you are looking for, about the cd disk, i left them many for my guest, i don't know how the guest treat them and if they borke some, O will replace them now that i know they are not working properly, thanks for you stay and your feedback, i wish you the best for the res tof your holiday,
June 2017
Lisa User Profile
Lisa
May 2017
Great location! Fun area with all kinds of restaurants, dive shops and bars. Great time!
Ida User Profile
Response from Ida:
We had the pleasure to host Lisa at Casa Carioca in Gili Air and we really like to have her around, looking forward to host her agin there or in Bali at The Beach House in Canggu.
May 2017

Hosted by Ida

Bali, IndonesiaJoined in September 2014
Ida User Profile
248 Reviews
Verified
We are an easy going family, always available to support our guests, that always become good friends. We do not offer an accommodation, we offer an home, where our guests can feel the sensation to be part of something, and we and them love to share our life, experience and knowl…
Languages: Bahasa Indonesia, English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home