BedroomTV and bureau in bedroom
Huge Master Bedroom in quiet area.


Private room

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

There's a king size bed and an available full size air mattress (no frame), which is suitable for one young adult or 2 small children. This is the master bedroom, and the bathroom is completely private. It features a double sink, shower stall , toilet, and a huge Roman tub. The room also has a gargantuan walk-in closet.

Walking distance from Devon Horse Show. About 3 miles from Valley Forge Park as well as King of Prussia Mall, the 2nd largest mall in USA.

The space

The master bedroom is exceptionally large with an enormous walk-in closet and its own private, double-sink bathroom. There is a shower stall and a huge Roman bathtub. Although sparsely furnished, a TV is provided. There is a nightstand and a bureau for your use. All linens, blankets, bath towels are provided. Please bring your own toiletries, but I do provide shampoo, body wash, and mesh sponge.

Guest access

You'll have access to the kitchen for coffee or light meals (there's a Whole Food and Acme Market within walking distance where you can purchase meals to eat in), living room, and your bedroom.

Interaction with guests

I work out of my house, so I'll be here throughout your stay.

Other things to note

I am about 2 blocks from the Devon Horse Show grounds, and a 7-minute walk to the railroad station for trains into Philadelphia.

As mentioned, there are 2 grocery stores within walking distance as well as a K-Mart.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 20 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 20
Security Deposit: 79
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

No smoking in or on premises.
No outside guests.
Kitchen facilities are available for breakfast. Please keep things neat. You're welcome to bring food in to eat in either the dining room or on the deck (if available).
I have a microwave you may use to heat up food, but you may not bring in food that requires cooking on the stove or in the oven.
No children under age 6 please.
I ask that you please take your shoes off inside.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

12 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Faline User Profile
July 2017
Edward was a wonderful respectful host. His room was perfect, and in a peaceful part of town, but also close to all the conveniences. I will definitely stay here again if I'm back in the Philly area.

Twila User Profile
June 2017
Very nice place to stay. Spacious and comfortable. Very quiet and Edward is delightful.

Neil User Profile
June 2017
Edward was a great host, and the room was huge, clean, and private. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are looking in the area.

Jeannie User Profile
May 2017
Another great stay! Extremely convenient location, close to the horse show and restaurants.

Pete User Profile
May 2017
All good

Bruce User Profile
April 2017
Great place to stay. Huge bedroom with plenty of ventilation if want, nice bath with huge tub, separate shower, and double sinks. Near two great coffee places, several good restaurants, a Whole Foods, and wonderful opportunities for quiet walks among beautiful neighborhoods and landscapes. Edward was very thoughtful and helpful. A very nice person.

Pete User Profile
November 2016
Great as usual

Devon, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in July 2013
Edward User ProfileEdward is a superhost.

I'm from the Phila. area, and I lived in NYC for 13 years. I had to move out of NYC in February 2009. I miss the City, and I'm in business for myself.

I'd much prefer to stay wherever I travel to as a "resident" instead of as a guest in a hotel. It gives such a different experience.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings