Pormenor do quarto D. AnaAcesso à varanda do quarto D. Ana
House in calm fishers village
Hosted by Ana
Ana is the host.
6 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1.5 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

The house is in Almograve, 1km from known Rota Vicentina trails and the beach. The hole area is part of the Natural Reserve Costa Vicentina, one of the last pieces of wild coast in Europe and a perfect place to enjoy nature and be at ease.

The space

We are teachers and this house is our home. During the holidays we rent it as whole as we are mostly out of town, enjoying our free time.
The rest of the year we rent rooms on a bnb basis.

It´s a normal family house in a friendly coastal village. It has all the things you need to enjoy the sunny days, there is a nice outside space, where you can hang laundry, have dinners (there's a table for 6 and a BBQ), and relax.

Interaction with guests

We love our region and will be more than happy to give you tips to the best bars, restaurants, spots and beaches. You can still find almost empty beaches, even in the Summer months.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

House Rules
No smoking
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Smoking is permitted in the outside areas.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michael User Profile
August 2017
We had a lovely family holiday staying in Ana's house. It was close to the beach in almograve and local restaurants, and easy driving to lots of other wonderful beaches. The house had everything we needed and Ana was very welcoming and helpful. It is in a very quiet development and well suited to a family holiday.

Tiago User Profile
September 2016
We couldn't ask for more. Ana and her partner made sure we could reach the village center before showing us the house. We were treated like friends and I hope they could feel the same way about us. Perfect place for a romantic and relaxing vacation by the ocean.

Palle User Profile
July 2016
When we arrived at Almograve I phoned Ana, and a very short time after she came to get us. In her home she showed us around telling about facilities from the use of the coffee maskine to where we could find the towels. She told about the restaurants in Almograve, and how we could get in contact with her if needed. We actually needed that, for the water heater stopped heating. We texted to each other, and the gas tanks was shifted quickly. We used her terrasse the most due to the brilliant weather, and every morning my wife went to the beach, to sit and read and enjoy the ocean, before she went back to by the delicious bread in a mini mercado. She get up early, we others didn't. We were 5 grown up, me and my family, and there was my grandchild at 10 month. Ana was so sweet to get at "baby"bed for him and a portable childrens chair. We had a wonderful time at Ana's.

Erin User Profile
July 2016
The host canceled this reservation 3 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Carlos User Profile
August 2017
Espaço não ajustado e organizado para crianças e famílias. A limpeza tem que ser muito mais cuidada. Não recomendo.
Ana User Profile
Response from Ana:
Sempre pus os meus hóspedes à vontade. No início da estadia disponibilizo-me para ajudar no que for necessário, tanto em questões relacionadas com a casa como em questões relacionadas com praias, atividades, restaurantes e deslocações nas redondezas. A exigência quanto à limpeza varia de pessoa para pessoa e, neste caso, bastaria ter solicitado proactivamente uma limpeza extra em vez de ter sido reativo e ter utilizado a minha casa de forma incorreta e desrespeitadora, mexendo na decoração e arrumando à sua maneira.
August 2017

Vincent User Profile
August 2017
Grande maison bien équipée, faire la cuisine est un bonheur, le tout à 5 minutes à pied du boucher et du centre-village. De belles attentions de la part d'Ana pour notre arrivée et premier petit-déjeuner !

Duarte User Profile
September 2016
Obrigado Ana. Gostámos bastante da casa, e obviamente de Almograve. Já conhecíamos, Pena que só tenha sido uma semana. Pode ser que da próxima consigamos mais dias. Bjs e Boas Aulas!!

Beja, PortugalJoined in July 2015
Ana User Profile
Sou uma mulher que gosta de viajar e conviver com outras pessoas. Conhecer outras culturas, outros usos e costumes:) Vivo no Parque Natural do Sudoeste Alentejano e Costa Vicentina, a maior área protegida de Portugal, numa pacata aldeia perto do mar. Gosto de viver perto do mar…
Languages: English, Français, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings