Skip to content
Private room in apartment

Garden view room close to Big Ben

Andrea

Garden view room close to Big Ben

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 private baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 private baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Free parking on premisesThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Situated on a quiet square, a few min walk from Victoria, St James Park & the Big Ben, our beautiful flat has an unique private garden & secure parking. The spacious double room comes with ensuite bathroom, cozy living room & well-equipped kitchen.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Gym
Hot Tub
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 1PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

53 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Rae User Profile
Rae
August 2017
Location was brilliantly central & very quiet. Thank you for being responsive to our requests. Personally I'd prefer for there to be less fewer personal effects in the rented room.
青卿 User Profile
青卿
July 2017
Good experience
Marja User Profile
Marja
December 2016
Thank you for a lovely stay, I came back to the apartment after a previous booking as it's central (10m from Victoria/Gatwick Express), good value for money, and in a cute neighbourhood with nice cafe's (Gail's is very nice for a lazy brunch). The room is clean and quite private …
Marja User Profile
Marja
November 2015
I stayed in Andrea's home before, and really wanted to stay here again during my next visit to London. Andrea was incredibly accommodating, allowing me to arrive late at night, and his housemate Sana welcomed me in. The flat and room were very clean and the bed comfortable. The l…
Naeil User Profile
Naeil
November 2015
As a first time user of Airbnb, I couldn't be happier with my experience with Andrea and his flat. Before our arrival, Andrea's communications were perfect so that we could 'check in' with ease. The flat felt like a home from home, it was comfortable and clean, and its loca…
Andrew User Profile
Andrew
November 2015
First the Positive Andrea was responsive and pleasant as I wanted a place for 3 days starting on the day of booking but he offered to start the next day which I accepted. His flatmate Sana was also genial and welcoming when she arrived. The bedroom has pleasant aspect overlook…
Andrea User Profile
Response from Andrea:
Hi Andrew, we're sorry that the experience didn't live up to that of our other guests. We take our best care to accommodate any of our guests in the best way and make your stay in London personal and comfortable, and asked you several times during your stay if we could do anything to assist and you told us you were very happy with the flat and room. In this case we wanted to be flexible in order for you to stay these two days on last minute notice. To address some of your concerns: Our home is always incredibly tidy (as noted in our very consistent and regular high-ratings on Airbnb), and we take great pride in keeping a tidy, homely home. We also get a regular, professional cleaner to attend our home weekly, and before each visit. On this occasion, the house was tidy, and fully presentable to guests. It does seem the cleaner did not remove the half-filled bins that were in use at the time, which we will take extra care off next time! Regarding check-in, on this occasion we were very clear upfront that we could not welcome you in the evening until 10PM (as Sana was coming home from Berlin), so we found an alternative solution to let you in. Our flat block is very secure with three locks and codes, a 24/7 porter service, we know our neighbours by name and are in a safe neighbourhood. We are located in the middle of Victoria (5m walk) and Big Ben (15m walk through beautiful Westminster area), on one of the most beautiful squares in London, owned by Westminster School. Regarding our bedroom, as any of our guests has mentioned before, we provide a comfortable bed with quality linen and duvet, which we purchased new for our guests. The pricing of our apartment reflects the standard rent price in Westminster (which, yes, is quite high due to the great location!), and comes in much more affordable than a hotel in the same area. We share the kitchen, and clean it regularly, but like in any other living home, of course dishes are left to dry in the drainer before we put them away in the cupboard. Again, our apologies if the experience did not live up to your expectations, and thank you for your feedback. We hope you had an enjoyable trip to London.
November 2015
Cesar User Profile
Cesar
November 2015
Andrea's house was perfect! Super clean, cozy and well located. We didn't have to worry about anything when we got there since he had all set up (keys, wifi, etc.). Andrea is a really nice guy, he made sure my friend and I felt at home, he even had some welcoming snacks for u…

Hosted by Andrea

London, United KingdomJoined in March 2013
Andrea User Profile
57 Reviews
Verified
Originally from Como, Italy, I am currently working in London after studying at London Business School. I love to travel and meet new people. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!
Languages: English, Italiano, Nederlands
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings