Flat in the center of Florence

Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

The studio flat is located in the heart of Florence, in a strategic position to visit all the beauties of the city and is ideal if you decide to spend your holidays in Florence to admire the artistic and architectural beauties of the city and its surroundings. Located a few minutes walk from the Duomo and the train station of Santa Maria Novella is also convenient for the highway and the airport.
The apartment, located in a very quiet and safe residential area, easily accessible by public transport and surrounded by many businesses, is located on the ground floor in a large internal courtyard of a recently renovated. The flat is completely self-contained and equipped, quiet, decorated and equipped with a working kitchen, a private bathroom with anteroom and a small outdoor area for exclusive use.

2 BED SPACES IN DOUBLE BED

Equipment:
Bed linen and towels
Wireless Internet access
TV
Hairdryer
Fridge
Gas cooker
Oven
Dishwasher
Washing machine
Iron and iron board
Heating
Air Conditioning

The apartment is easily reachable by car because it is just outside the historical center, so you can park in front of the house in the same street or nearby.

If you decide to spend a holiday in Florence why settle for a simple hotel room, a pension or hostel when you can have available a small apartment all to yourself?

Guest access

My guests will be able to:
- Free use of the washing machine to wash their own clothes
- Free wi-fi

Interaction with guests

I will meet my guests at check-in for the delivery of keys and an explanation of what they find inside the apartment (eg operation of the dishwasher, washing machine ... etc).
The next meeting will happen at the check-out for the return of the keys and for the greetings.
However, for any problem, I live next to the apartment so I am available to help my guests.

Other things to note

TOURIST TAX
From 1 July 2011 the City of Florence by resolution of the City Council No. 230/33 of 06.20.2011, integrated by resolution No. 21/2012, has established the “'tourist tax”.

Please remember that the municipal tourist tax is not included and it is 2.50 € per person per night. THAT TAX MUST BE PAID CASH AT CHECK IN.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 11PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Washer
Iron

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £23
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 11PM

- No smoking
- Animals are forbidden
- Pots and dishes used must be washed
- Do not leave garbage in the apartment. You will find the dumpsters going out to the right and right again, or going out to the left and left again
- In respect of other guests avoid producing loud noises especially during the night from ten p.m. to eight a.m.
- The apartment must be vacated by eleven a.m.
- Check-in is possible from two p.m. to eight p.m. by appointment.
Check-in charges:
From eight p.m. to eleven p.m. there is an extra charge of € 20,00 that must be payed at check-in
Check-in is not possible after eleven p.m.


Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Oct 26 - Nov 1, 2017 the minimum stay is 3 nights.

168 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Luisa User Profile
September 2017
The place was very clean and cozy enough to spend some days in Florence, Malika was very nice and attentive she had a map for us with the things close by. We lost the map and told her About it at night and she brought us a new one right away.

Denton User Profile
July 2017
Malika's place is a perfect place for an extended stay and visit to Florence. The apartment is all we needed; which is a central location that was less than a mile from everything, including restaurants, museums, a grocery, and the train station. I would definitely stay here again.

Yan User Profile
June 2017
The apartment is very comfortable and cozy and the location of the apartment is great. We can find all we need in the apartment. Malika is a helpful hostess who explained everything to us and give some advice for our trip in Florence. It is definitely an amazing choice.

Bhavana User Profile
June 2017
Malika's place was very close to the city center and was within a 30 minute walk to most attractions. Everything went smoothly from check in to check out and she was extremely easy to communicate with. The apartment was clean and true to pictures. Only discrepancy was the tourist tax. At the time of our booking (and right now as I write this review) the tax is listed as 2 euros a night even though Malika asked for 2.50. It wasn't a big deal but just a heads up since it must be paid in cash. Overall we enjoyed our stay and do recommend the place.
Malika User Profile
Response from Malika:
Hello Bhavana, I am sorry for the discrepancy of tourist tax, it was a mistake with translation from Italian to English, in Italian version it was €2,50 as it is asked in the city of Florence and you can check it in the official website of the city. Now even in the English version you find the right amount. You were nice guests, I hope to host you again!
June 2017

Virginia User Profile
June 2017
Great place to stay. Close to transit and MAlikA was there to greet us. Would recommend this place for your trip. We had a wonderful time in Florence.

Shiguang Zhao User Profile
June 2017
very good experience,nice people and good location!

Rose User Profile
May 2017
Malika was very helpful and her airbnb is in a great location! As solo female traveler I felt very safe walking around and would definitely reccomend staying at her place.

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Florence, ItalyJoined in January 2012
Malika User Profile

Sono Malika, vivo a Firenze, sono sposata e mamma di una bambina di nome Aida.
Mi piace stare all'aria aperta e viaggiare con la mia famiglia, adoro la corsa e lo yoga.
Sarò lieta di ospitarvi in una delle città più belle del mondo!
----------------------------------------
My name is Malika, I live in Florence, I'm married and mum of a girl named Aida.
I like being outdoors and traveling with my family, I love running and yoga.
I will be glad to host you in one of the most beautiful cities of the world!

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings