Rural location within easy access to village shops, pub and rail links to London.Countryside location. Miles of footpaths & bridleways to explore.
Self-contained, private getaway
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Cosy cottage, part of a stable yard complex. Enjoy the outdoors with direct access to miles of footpaths and bridleways. 2 en-suite bedrooms sleeping up to 6, fully equipped kitchen with dining, lounge with TV/Sky. Short walk to good pub and dining.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 double beds
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
3 sofas

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Please respect our home, you will be sharing the complex with us, the horses and our 2 labradors. No smoking in the house, or in the courtyard, but smoking area overlooking the paddocks available. Peace and quiet after midnight please.
There is no additional cleaning fee so we would ask you to leave the cottage tidy when you leave.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

44 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ruth User Profile
August 2017
This is an absolutely delightful cottage in a beautiful setting. It was immaculately clean and well presented and unbelievably well stocked with everything you could possibly need. Our family, including 3 generations with a baby and 2 year old stayed as we were attending a family wedding close by and Michelle couldn't have made us more welcome. My daughter loved the extra bonus of visiting the livery stables next door. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Karen User Profile
August 2017
Such a peaceful and comfortable cottage. Spotlessly clean and with a fully stocked kitchen if you happen to feel like cooking! Also several tempting pubs in the area and a nice Waitrose not far. Seeing the horses go by was a real treat for my city kids! Thanks for a wonderful stay and for being fab hosts!

Karly User Profile
July 2017
Michelle's cottage was beautiful, even better than the pictures. Spacious, well equipt, clean and comfortable. Michelle was a brilliant host, friendly, helpful and informative. Brilliant location, horses next door and beautiful scenery. I would reccomend to all

Joanna User Profile
July 2017
A lovely location

David User Profile
July 2017
A lovely and spacious cottage located on a country estate. Ideal for walks in the countryside but also within walking distance to the local pub and town. Michelle was a great host who despite being away on holiday was still available to resolve any issues/queries we had.

Richard User Profile
July 2017
We had a delightful time in Michelle & Gordons beautiful cottage. We found it perfect for a family of five visiting for a family wedding. Located on a beautiful private estate in the village of Dormansland we were truly spoilt. Everything you could need has been thought of and provided for. We woke each morning to the sound of hooves as the horses were led from their stables and couldn't help but look out from our window as they went by. We visited The Plough Pub which sits at the end of the estate entrance and had a very tasty Thai meal which we would definitely recommend. Our only wish when we left after two nights is that we could have stay for longer........A return visit is definitely on the cards.

Anya User Profile
July 2017
Michelle is an absolutely amazing host, very accomodating with excellent communication. The house is a beautiful country cottage that is immaculately presented with all of your home comforts. Would highly recommend any one to stay here.

Dormansland, United KingdomJoined in August 2015
Michelle User ProfileMichelle is a superhost.

A love of the outdoors, walks through the paddocks first thing in the morning, mug of tea in hand, dogs scampering around. A love of being in the city, London 50 mins away by train, visiting museums and trying out varied cuisines, always knowing I can return to the peace and quiet of our open spaces at any time.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings