Around the corner from the living room - just look for the AirBnB logo!Full size bed, alongside a shelf of curated books of interest and a Lubbock guidebook.
Guest Room & Private Bath near TTU - Pet friendly!
Hosted by Nathan
Nathan is the host.Nathan is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

10 minutes from the Texas Tech Campus - clean & cozy guest room in a pleasant neighborhood to recharge for whatever you have going on in town.
Make yourself at home! In addition to the private bedroom and bathroom, you'll be able to use the shared living room and kitchen.
We're happy to provide local recommendations for eateries and entertainment. Our home is a short walk from Walgreens, 7/11, and a few local restaurants.

The space

Our room is homey, with a full size bed, desk with rolling chair, gliding rocker, dresser, book shelf, closet,and Wifi - everything you need to be comfortable for a short or long stay!
Please peruse our puzzle books, leisure reading, and visitors guide as you help yourself to coffee or tea and the electric kettle.
You can find board games, cuddly animals, and a record player in the living room!
If you'd like to use the stationary bike, pull up bar, or yoga mats, just let us know!

Guest access

The guest room and private guest bathroom are all yours. Feel free to use our living room, kitchen, dining room, front porch seating and backyard as well!

Interaction with guests

Nathan works from home and will be available to chat or give you space as needed. Melissa is usually busy with Grad school and theatre shenanigans, but if she's around we'd both love to chat or share our Lubbock experiences!

Other things to note

You'll get to meet our super friendly dog, Yuri, and our almost as friendly cat, Nova. We have an enclosed backyard and friendly pets are welcome! Nova knows how to keep to herself around new dogs, and Yuri loves to play with friends.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Cleaning Fee £8
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 air mattress

House Rules
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Pets are welcome; feel free to use our enclosed backyard
No smoking inside.
Please park on the street and leave the driveway clear.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

47 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lily User Profile
October 2016
Only stayed for one night but the bed was great and good hosts.

Kaley User Profile
October 2017
Nathan and Melissa were excellent hosts! We met the super friendly cat-- very sweet and good with people :) the room was exactly what my friend and I needed. The bed was very comfortable, and the room + bathroom was in the front part of the house, so it still felt secluded enough to where we could do our own thing. The neighborhood is also relatively close to the bar area (Buddy Holly) and really close to some great brunch spots! Would recommend to anyone :)

Ricardo User Profile
October 2017
Amazing hospitality. Very responsive. Very clean.

János User Profile
October 2017
It was really confortable staying at this place. I had my space and privacy. Although I didn't really saw the hosts too much, their cat was really friendly and make my stay really special.

Mark User Profile
October 2017
The host canceled this reservation 18 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Kathy User Profile
October 2017
Convenient, comfortable, and a good value.

Joshua User Profile
September 2017
Nice convenient location for a quick weekend trip to lbk. Although it's a shared house with the host, our stay was very private.

Lubbock, Texas, United StatesJoined in August 2011
Nathan User ProfileNathan is a superhost.

I'm a business technology consultant married to Melissa, a theatre performance graduate student!
Ideally we go camping and explore a few new cities each year.
We're passionate about things like communities, film, theatre, music, and tech.
Nova, the cat, and our dog, Yuri round out our family!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Nathan’s place.
Nathan
Melissa helps host.
Melissa

The neighbourhood

Similar listings