Skip to content
Double bedroomDouble bedroom
Lovely double room with en-suite bathroom
Lovely double room with en-suite bathroom
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Rarely available, lovely, clean, light and airy double bedroom with a large en-suite bathroom. Situated in the North London suburb of Muswell Hill, with great transport links to Central London.

The space

The bedroom has a large double wardrobe with full length mirror, bedside tables and storage for clothes. The en-suite bathroom has a large shower and I provide shampoo, shower gel and a hair dryer for your convenience. You are welcome to help yourself to tea and coffee from the kitchen whenever you like. My home is a warm, comfortable, modern, well maintained four bedroom townhouse with a beautiful south facing garden and is situated in a quiet residential road. You are welcome to come and go as you like.

Breakfast consists of tea, coffee, fruit juice alongside an assortment of cereals, brioche, toast and a selection of jams and marmalade.

Guest access

I shall always be available to welcome you and show you around on your arrival, I'm around a lot of the time and am happy to answer any questions you may have.

You will have access to the kitchen for breakfast or the garden if the weather is nice. WiFi is available throughout the house.

Interaction with guests

I am an experienced, sociable and welcoming host and have been accommodating people of all ages from both the UK and overseas for nearly three years. I very much enjoy meeting people from a variety of different cultures and countries and seek to provide a comfortable, friendly environment where my visitors are free to come and go as they please.

Other things to note

For Guests staying longer than a week there is a washing machine, which you are welcome to use.

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Laptop friendly workspace
Prices
Extra people £15 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 4PM - 8PM
Check out by 10AM

Smoking is not permitted in the house, but you are welcome to smoke in the garden.
You are asked to remove your shoes when inside the house.
To avoid disturbing others you are asked to return quietly after 10.00 pm

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Fox User Profile
September 2015
We had a great time staying in London, many thanks to Helen for her British hospitality. She has a very pleasant personality and is very friendly too. We felt very welcome. The house is very clean. The room we stayed is equivalent to that of a hotel room. We had a bathroom all to ourselves and the necessary amenities are there. We even had a water kettle in the room with coffee, tea, milk and titbits. Breakfast was simple yet filling. We had bread, a wide choice of cereals, milk, and coffee. Helen personally prepared the coffee to our requirement. The area around her house is clean, quiet, and very British feel. Helen even provided us a map with places of interest nearby. I would rate as follow: Accommodation: excellent, 10 out of 10. Host: pleasant personality, friendly, and very helpful. Again, I will rate Helen a 10 out of 10. In conclusion, I won't hesitate to recommend this place. Thank you Helen, we had a good vacation in London!
Helen User Profile
Response from Helen:
Thank you Fox, it was an absolute pleasure meeting you and hosting for you. You or your family would be more than welcome to stay here any time, I would love to see you again. Best wishes. Helen
September 2015

Catherine User Profile
October 2015
True to its photographs, this is a pretty and impeccably clean home with off road parking and easy access to the North Circular. Our comfortable and well thought out room was light and airy with a wonderfully spacious ensuite shower room. Helen is a warm and welcoming host who provided us with all the local information we needed to enjoy our stay.
Helen User Profile
Response from Helen:
Thank you Catherine you were lovely guests to host for. I enjoyed meeting you both and hope your travels allow you to get back to the UK before too long, it would be lovely to see you again. Best wishes, Helen
October 2015

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in July 2015
Helen User Profile

I was born on the south coast of England, but have lived in London for 40 years: the first ten years in central London (Marble Arch and Holland Park) then Wimbledon, South London for three but have most enjoyed living in Muswell Hill for the last thirty years.
I know London and Muswell Hill well and am always happy to share my knowledge and advise guests on travelling, places to visit, shop etc. I enjoy going to out to restaurants, the theatre and cinema, visiting historical places and travelling both in the UK and abroad.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings