Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

10 min walk from the famous Jean-Talon market, and 5 min walk from métro Fabre. It's a wonderful neighbourhood near all facilities (grocery shopping, pharmacy, french bakery, café, etc.) Enjoy our cosy interior and beautiful garden!

The space

We have two young kids, so the apartment is child proof, but it also a very suited for adults! One of the rooms has a queen bed, the other has a double bed and a crib (if necessary). We provide towels and sheets.
The kitchen is well equipped -- we love cooking! We even have a pasta maker and a fruit juice extractor, in case you feel adventurous!
Our cat Swayze is a very good cat who loves cuddles. He's very friendly and easy to take care of.
There is a washing machine and a dryer are downstairs.
There's a reserved parking spot behind the house. It's relatively easy to park for free on a big section of the street as well.
Internet Wi-fi.

Guest access

You'll have access to the whole apartment. Most closets will be emptied so you'll have plenty of space to store your clothes.
Enjoy the garden and the BBQ during the summer. Pick up some basil and parsley, rosemary, sage or thyme to flavour up your cooking. We'd love for you to feel at home.

Interaction with guests

We'll be away so the apartment is fully yours while we're gone.

Other things to note

The place is not suitable to people allergic to cats.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 1PM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 22
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

Leave the apartment clean. Respect the neighbours.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Wonchul User Profile
August 2017
I had a great time in Greg and Carole's place. It's well equipped and plenty of space. It's charming to be able to barbecue in a small garden although I didn't have a chance to use it. It takes about 13 minutes to get to Jean-Talon Metro Station by walk. I didn't meet them, but I could feel kindness and no discomfort. I'd like to recommend their place.

Tyler User Profile
December 2015
An extremely warm, cosy and lovely apartment just like the pictures of the listing of the house. It's in a residential area in Rosemont, and it can be reached very easily thru Metro Fabre or even Jean Talon to grab some groceries than walk home. Greg and Carole are very nice, given they were away during the holidays, and they prepare a detailed note about the neighbourhood and what to concern about. Thru the text with Greg, I can see that they are really trying to better serve the guests as a potential "newbie" host. They corrected all the problems that previous guests had and even make it better I would say. The Cat is really not difficult to please, and we all enjoyed his company very much during the short stay. We happened to encounter the biggest snow in Montreal's history, but when we got back at Greg's place, we were like "home sweet home". I would definitely recommend the apartment to everyone, and it is rather cheap comparing to similar places, great for 2-4ppl.

Chanelle User Profile
December 2015
The communication was great initially. The flat is in a residential section of Rosemont. There is a free parking spot in the back of the house which a big bonus. I think that it was the first time our host Greg hosting on Airbnb. The flat could have been better prepared to receive guests. The bathroom definitely needed to be cleaned. The bathroom mat was not washed. We ran out of toilet paper the first day and did not find any in the house. Suffice to say, I had to run out and buy toilet paper. In the kitchen, I didn't find sugar for coffee. I had to look everywhere in the pantry. Also, I think that the host should use bed linens that are not personal but should have separate ones for guest. Well, there was a very sweet and friendly cat in the house we adored. I think the flat has a lot of potential for hosting guests but perhaps our host was in a rush leave for the holidays and did not prepare it properly. There was no maps, brochures, and menus for tourists. I texted our host inquiring about restaurants and he did not respond. The plus side is it is a cheap lodging. I just don't understand, why they did not prepare the flat to receive guests.
Greg   Et  Carole User Profile
Response from Greg Et Carole:
Thanks for this constructive comment. This was indeed our first Airbnb experience in which we were not personally at our place to prepare it for our guests, which explains why your comments doesn't reflect the feedback we've had from other guests. We have learnt something about getting trustworthy help. We're really sorry to hear the apartment was not as clean as we had hoped it would be. In the same vein, the toilet paper shortage is for sure not acceptable, especially when you arrive from a long ride! As per the sugar, the previous guests must have had a sweet tooth :), but in fairness, and to give future guests a realistic idea of what to expect, ours is a kitchen well stocked with more than the basics for our guests (oils, vinegars, dry goods, baking ingredients, etc.) I did send you a list of suggestions of our favorite spots in the neighborhood. Hope you had a safe trip back.
December 2015

Elle User Profile
October 2015
The apartment was both charming and welcoming. Greg was amazing, very helpful and went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was a positive one. The decor of the house is phenomenal and looks exactly as it does in the pictures. Pristinely clean and wonderful! definitely recommend to anyone!

François User Profile
August 2017
Joli appartement avec un petit jardin et une terrasse très appréciables en été. Appartement conforme à la description.

Un formidable séjour dans cette maison pleine de charme qui respire les petits bonheurs simples de la vie. Un vrai coin de paradis à Montréal ! Nous nous sommes sentis comme chez nous ;) Notre fille de 4 ans s'est régalée de tous les petits trésors de la maison : jardin, jeux, barbecue, grande chambre décorée avec goût et vélos ! Carole est aux petits soins et nous a donné d'excellents conseils. Nous reviendrons avec grand plaisir, mille mercis ! ;)))

Hélène User Profile
December 2015
Logement au top, conforme aux photographies. Parfaitement équipé, notamment pour accueillir une famille avec un bébé (lit, jeux, chaise bébé, etc.). L'appartement est bien situé, à proximité du métro (Fabre et Jean-Talon) pour permettre de visiter le cœur de Montréal ! Greg et Carole sont disponibles, très gentils et nous ont donné plein de bonnes adresses ! Swayze est un chat adorable et facile : il ne demande que des croquettes et beaucoup de calins ! :)

Montreal, CanadaJoined in September 2011
Greg   Et  Carole User Profile
Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 83%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings