Unwind - smile & enjoy..
Hosted by Steve
Steve is the host.Steve is a superhost.
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A one-bedroom, walk out garden suite with ample off street parking & transit proximity, is an ideal base from which to explore everything The Comox Valley has to offer. Quick 2 min drive to espresso shops, restaurants, St Joseph's Hospital and downtown Comox!

The space

With south facing views of the Beaufort mountain range, bright natural sunlight will brighten your holiday. With your private access and fully fenced landscaped yard, you can spend as much time as you need lounging on your private cover deck, reading, relaxing while soaking up mother natures greenery.

Inside you will find a very cosy comfy living space with access to Netflix, for those cold curling up evenings or days just spent rejuvenating. With radiant in floor heating throughout, your toes and your whole body will love you for choosing this wonderfully quiet space.

Guest access

Off street parking, then through a small pedestrian gate and down around to the rear of the home, all on a flat concrete walkway.

Access to a double car garage will provide you ample space to store your extra belongings. So don't hesitate to bring along your kayaks, golf clubs, SUP, and bicycles. These can all be safely stored and accessed via keypad right next to the door. Door code can be found on your welcome sheet.

There is a huge rear yard to which you can also access. There is a very plentiful vegetable garden (at the moment) to which you can help yourself to a few organic tomatoes, kale leaves and cucumbers.

The side yard sports a clothes drying line and Mother Nature and I would so appreciate you making this your first choice over the dryer. Oh on nice days of course.

Interaction with guests

I will meet you when you arrive and help you in any way I can with your things. After a quick walk through of the space, I will answer any inquiries you may have then leave you to relax and enjoy your holiday. Interaction is then up to you. You may see me out in my veggie garden here and there but other than that I will fully respect your privacy during your stay. If you will to learn more about the Valley I'm just a text or door knock away and I would be more than happy to have a chit chat:)

Other things to note

Fall and Winter Special. (Oct thru til Mar 2016)

Book two months for 1,400$/a month. Book three for 1,200$/a month.


My listing mentions no pets, although I do adore all living animals so if you do have a pet you wish to have he or she with you, (that doesn't sing all day long or chew couches) then please ask and I will consider having them:)


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Heating

Prices
Extra people £9 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £24
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £59 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

I ask that you do not smoke on the property, and if you plan to have a really late night (ie after 12 am), with extra guests over I would really appreciate advance notice so I can make arrangements for myself and my neighbours.

I am new to AirBnB, and would love to hear from you personally if the space was not fully to your liking. Big Thanks:)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

26 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mike User Profile
September 2017
My wife and I recently spent 9days with Steve. Wow what can we say , A warm cheery welcome from our host was just the start .His attention to detail is fantastic including stocking the fridge with Fresh bread milk, juice and fruit just to get us started. HIs genorosity knew no bounds , even offering me his golf clubs when he heard I wanted to play golf. His beautiful garden laden with tomatoes and cucumbers which he told us to help ourselves. I could go on and on but will just say I recommend this host without any Reservations, you wil not be disappointed !

Lena User Profile
August 2017
The flat is very clean and comfy. It offers everything you need for a short or long stay. A supermarket, a pub and some shops are very close to the house. Steve is a fantastic host. He is very friendly, available whenever you have questions or are uncertain what to do on the upcoming days. It was a real pleasure to meet him! Die Wohnung ist ausgesprochen sauber und sehr gemütlich eingerichtet. Egal ob für einen kurzen oder längeren Aufenthalt, die Wohnung ist für eine Bedürfnisse umfassend eingerichtet. Es sind sowohl einen Supermarkt, als auch einen Pub und weitere kleine Shops fußläufig erreichbar. Steve ist ein Goldstück unter den Gastgebern. Er ist super freundlich und immer für dich da, wenn du eine Frage hast oder Unterstützung brauchst.

Pam User Profile
August 2017
I really couldn't think of anything Steve missed when providing for his guests. I would stay there again in a heartbeat and relaxing outside looking at the manicured garden was an extra bonus.

Kim User Profile
August 2017
If Steve's suite is available, just book it and feel confident that you are going to have an amazing place to stay. The suite is a lovely ground level walk out to a tranquil garden. It is set in a residential area that is very quiet. It is only a 5 minute drive to a grocery store and other amenities. The suite and property is meticulously cared for. The kitchen is fully stocked with every cooking amenity you need, and Steve kindly goes above and beyond providing provisions which exceeds the basics. We really enjoyed our stay and Steve is just a GREAT person. We won't ever look elsewhere to stay when we return.

Daniel User Profile
August 2017
Steve is a great guy and his place is really nice. It is private and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. There is a TV. A bedroom, a futon couch in the living room, a fully equipped kitchen, a lovely patio with bbq just outside the door looking out on to Steve's garden and Beaufort mountain range beyond that. Steve is very welcoming and attentive to his guests. I would highly recommend Steve's bnb.

Sara User Profile
July 2017
We had a wonderful stay. This home is well thought out, well equipped and very comfortable. The host had stocked up on necessities so when we arrived there was milk, bread and other goodies. Beautiful gardens to wake up to. The host was quick to communicate and personally welcomed us to the space. Look forward to staying again.

Steve User Profile
July 2017
A fantastic place with a fantastic host. We were 1 adult & 2 kids - Steve set up beds for the girls in the living room & I had the double bed in the stylish bedroom. Great shower/bath & a kitchen full of everything you'd need & Steve kindly supplied some basic foodstuffs - much appreciated as we arrived late & hungry. Blisteringly fast internet, Netflix, stunning garden (kids ate a ton of fresh raspberries) & a great host who was very gracious when we woke him up after locking ourselves out after 11pm. Ask to see his up-cycled skateboard craft. Thanks Steve.

Comox, CanadaJoined in November 2013
Steve User ProfileSteve is a superhost.

I have lived in the Comox Valley since arriving here via The Canadian Forces, (now retired)' in 2003, and continue to appreciate all it has to offer. I especially enjoy the natural beauty of the surroundings, proximity to the ocean and lakes, and take full advantage of the exceptional outdoor biking, skiing, trail running, and trail hiking are my favourites.

I Love volunteering my time at the Comox Valley Food Bank.

I have a daughter, Madison who is currently attending her second year of Culinary arts at SAIT in Calgary, AB. She is learning how to make some incredibly delicious and fancy looking desserts.

I was born in Gander, and grew up in a wonderful harbour bay city of Corner Brook, Newfoundland. I am well versed at being genuine and quite friendly with a touch of laid back small town charm:)

Oh and I love my life:)

Languages: English
Response rate: 83%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings