Beautiful Home Away From Home
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My beautifully renovated apartment is in the perfect part of Brooklyn - Crown Heights! Conveniently located close to the 3, 4, and A/C trains - only 30 min from Manhattan. It's a wonderful neighborhood with great restaurants and local flare!

The space

Brand newly renovated space, plenty of room for a couple and your belongings, a beautiful Kurzweil keyboard (with all weighted 88 keys, for the auditioning musician), and a very friendly feline!

Guest access

You'll have access to the whole apartment! (Except the 2nd bedroom) Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, bathroom with fantastic water pressure, and your own bedroom with a very comfortable, supportive full size memory foam bed. You have your own TV with Chromecast. There is a gym and laundry on the ground level, with space to lock up your bike safely at night indoors.

Interaction with guests

I call myself a friendly introvert! I keep to myself and will let you have your space (because I like mine too). I have that Midwest friendliness (originally a Michigander), so you'll feel welcomed and at home here. Most people that come are here to see the great NYC, not hang out with their AirBnB host, so by all means, EXPLORE NYC!

Other things to note

My place is especially great for MUSICIANS -- you have an apartment to warm up, practice, and make all the noise you want (my neighbors are used to it from me - HA!) And you SINGERS & PIANISTS, you'll have a keyboard for vocalizing and practicing.

More details about the keyboard - it's a Kurzweil V110 baby grand, weighted keys, with action designed to simulate the feel of an acoustic piano. The keyboard is velocity sensitive, so the harder (or faster) you play a note, the louder and brighter the resulting sound is. The degree of sensitivity can be adjusted to match your touch. It's a fabulous instrument!

Apartment is NOT currently child-friendly.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 air mattress

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Gym
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £14 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £15
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

No smoking. (Roof is available two flights up)

I'm a clean, tidy person, so you'll get a clean, tidy space to stay! On the flip side, I expect that guests clean up after themselves - dishes put into the dishwasher after eating, things put away where you got them, etc. I take care of cleaning before and after you arrive, but during your stay it is your responsibility. Thanks!

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

59 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Saffeya User Profile
September 2017
I didn't actually meet Kat, but the place was lovely, and the cats were great!

Lauren User Profile
June 2017
We had a great 5 night stay with Kat and Max (her cat). She was there to welcome us in the evening and on hand for any advice during our stay, including some good recommendations (restaurants on Franklin Avenue, Fat Cats in Manhattan for jazz and a beer). Our room had everything we needed including a comfy bed and wardrobe space. The earplugs provided were welcome on the first couple of nights as it was Memorial Day weekend and we live in a quiet village normally. Good shower and useful to have access to the kitchen. Perfect location for the subway to Manhattan and easy to get to from JFK.

Katie User Profile
November 2016
We have had a fantastic stay with Kat! She is a wonderful person, who is kind and cares for her guests very well. We have enjoyed having our own space but also having her around so we could ask her about cool places to visit and advice regarding the area. I would highly recommend staying in Brooklyn, as the commute in the morning to Manhattan is easy with various subway stations dotted around and it has a much more relaxed vibe than the main city. But we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay with Kat again on our return to New York City!

Toyin User Profile
August 2015
Kat was extremely warm and welcoming. She gave me loads of tips about places to visit and introduced me into some great apps. The flat was tidy and very cosy. Kat is someone who truly cares about people and is keen to make sure you enjoy your stay in New York. I would recommend staying with Kat

Hanno User Profile
September 2017
Kat's apartment is a good place for recharging your energy after a day's stroll through Manhattan or Brooklyn. The train is only ten minutes away and rides through the night and Kat's place is cozy, tidy and offers everything you need. Our communication with Kat was great and we had a totally uncomplicated stay. We can highly recommend Kat as a host!

Eleftherios User Profile
September 2017
excellent host. I really enjoyed my stay

Emily User Profile
September 2017
Wonderful place to stay! Very conveniently located for our event (in Barclay's Center), we didn't even need an Uber/cab. Super clean and tidy, everything we needed was provided. Kat was extremely accommodating of our late check-in.

This host has 10 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in January 2014
Kat User Profile

I'm an opera singer and private voice & piano instructor! I live here in the best part of Brooklyn in my sunshine filled 2 BR with my handsome cat, Captain Max. I'm addicted to ice cream and candy corn. Friday nights, you'll find me on the couch, cross stitching a pillow like my grandma. I'm a low-key host/guest, more of a friendly introvert, so you'll have your space! I'm originally from the Metro-Detroit area (Rochester Hills, MI), so I have the Midwestern kindness you'll find sometimes lacking in the hustle of NYC.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings