Winter in SwedenMy new fireplace..
Karlstad, Skutberget. Close to big lake Vänern
Karlstad, Skutberget. Close to big lake Vänern

5 guests

3 rooms

5 beds

1 bath

5 guests

3 rooms

5 beds

1 bath

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Hi !
My house is located just outside the central parts of Karlstad and lies in one of Karlstads outdoor recreational-areas with walkingpaths in nature. It is fully equiped with refrigerator, freezer, owen, shower, washer, dishwasher, bathtub and TV (only swedish programs). No wifi.

You have acces to the whole house. There is two bedrooms on first floor, one doubelbed and one singel, and a cozy open loft with a doubelbed. One extrabed can be arranged. Parkingplace is available in the garden.



The space

The house is situated in a recreationalarea with forrest around the corner just 7 km from Karlstad citycenter. The area is very calm so the house want calm guests. 20 min walk you have a big shoppingcenter with almost everything you need and also busses that goes into the citycenter. There is also walkways in nature close to the house.

Guest access

The whole house is for you except where the heatingsystem is located.

Interaction with guests

I or some collegue of me will meet you when you arrive and depart. Also we are there for you if questions arise during stay.

The neighbourhood

There is nine very kind neighbors in the neighborhood.

Getting around

In winter not so good with bus but in the summer by bus. It goes every hour to citycenter.

Other things to note

Unfortunely the bus-comunications is not the best. In summer there´s quite good communications by bus but in winter only on weekends (7 min walk to busstop). The closest busstop other times is about 25 min walk from the house. Taxi is allways an option and the cost to citycenter is about 25 euro.

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

As i writen above it´s a calm area and i use the house as my home most parts af year so i and the house appriciate if there´s is not to much noicy, late partys... of course its not a monestary but i just want to mention this and this i think is the guests responsibility ... no problem i think :-)



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

3 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

2 Reviews

Erhard User Profile
February 2016
We stayed in Lars' house for a week in february 2016. The messeages we sent each other were all the time absolutely friendly, like we knew each other for long. Then, when our employees stayed there, they were really lucky to be there - this house is comfortly, nice and has everything it needs. From their visit in Sweden, the best thing were they house, they said. Also when I had a problem about some organising things, he helped immediately. Next year we are coming back and I'm sure, we will stay at Lars' home again. Thank you Lars, working with you was really a pleasure!
Lars User Profile
Response from Lars:
You´re so welcome.. thank you.. :-) /Lars
February 2016

Jyrki User Profile
March 2017
Lars var en fantastisk värd som genast fick oss att känna oss som hemma. Vi kommer gärna hit igen då vi har vägarna förbi. Rekommenderas varmt!
Lars User Profile
Response from Lars:
Du är så välkommen igen Jyrki :-)
March 2017

Karlstad, Sweden · Joined in August 2015
Lars User Profile

I´m 50 years young, easygoing man from the cold country of Sweden. I like happy people, golf, yoga and life as it is... I´m not married and have no kids but still smiling.. (or maybee because :-) ) I´m responsible and tries just to be a nice "chap" without to much expectations on either life or people... acceptence is my way to cope with daylie life and i think it works quite well...

Furtheron i like fishing and early walks in nature... last week i picked 10 liter blueberrys that are dekorating my morningporridge this weeek... Mmmm
Well, that was a little about me and i hope you´re not scared away so far :-)

Ps, the picture looks a little strange with the arms up like that but i had catched a big pike in Sweden and holds that up in air...

Have a nice day :-)

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours