View from the bathroom door View toward the outside window
Cozy bed & bath w/ private entrance
Hosted by Diane
Diane is the host.Diane is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Bed & bath unit w/separate entrance. Kitchenette with microwave, toaster oven, kettle, fridge. Clean, quiet, use of small garden; comfy bed! Free parking. Parks, shops, movies close by. Walk to small grocer, hair stylist, bakery. Great bus lines and highway access. Train 7 min, Tel Aviv/beach 30 min.

The space

Welcome to our private bedroom and bath, accessed via a separate entrance, and inside a friendly home ;-). The room is on the ground floor, approached from the back.
We've designed it to give a clean, modern, inviting feel. A small kitchen area is equipped with a microwave, kettle, and refrigerator, and plates, cups, and cutlery. The room has its own air conditioning and heating unit, which you manage with a remote control. It also has a ceiling fan.

You'll find plenty of free parking on the street. Local shops are a 3-minute walk away (green grocer, small grocery stores, pharmacy, laundromat/ dry cleaner, and post office). A large shopping mall (G-Mall) is 5 mins away by car or bus -- in addition to stores and restaurants, it offers bowling, a (great!) hair salon, and even an Irish pub.

Cafes abound in the area -- there's even one a short walk from our house.

Frequent buses ((PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)) run to Kfar Saba center and the train station, and to Tel Aviv, Raanana, and Herzliya. Easy access (within minutes) to Highways 6, 5, 4, and 531. The beautiful Kfar Saba city park, as well as basketball courts, a jogging path, and even a swim club, are all within walking distance.

The room price INCLUDES electricity and water. A cold breakfast is included (if you ask for it): we stock the fridge with the fixings for a healthful continental breakfast (juice, milk, coffee/tea, bread, cheeses, veggies, and a few other goodies). You do the preparing (and the eating!).

We are gay-friendly and welcome guests of any faith, color or belief system as long as you are law-abiding, clean, have a sense of humor (;-) and are willing to observe the house rules.

Happy to hear from you.

Guest access

The room opens into a small, tranquil backyard with patio, patio table and chairs, grass -- all of which you have access to. A perfect spot for breakfasting outside or relaxing with a good book. There's even a handy clothesline.

Interaction with guests

We love interacting with our guests and are happy to talk to you about life in Israel and give tips for how to make the most of your time here. Look forward to sitting with you over a cup of tea/coffee, exploring a map, looking up entertainment options, giving directions. Best face-to-face time is at 8am or in the evening or, of course, on the weekend.


Amenities
Breakfast
Wheelchair accessible
Iron

Prices
Extra people £6 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £12
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

Smoking: No smoking in the room/house HOWEVER it is possible to smoke in the yard if you take great care to distance yourself from open windows and doors. (Very important to us and future guests to keep the room free of any smell of smoke.) Hours/noise: We are flexible and tend to stay up late but are relatively quiet, do our utmost to be considerate of our guests and their schedules and the door between your room and the house is a high quality acoustic door that dramatically reduces noise into your room.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Frances User Profile
October 2016
Diane's place was perfect for us to stay in while visiting family nearby. We felt very welcome but had our privacy, with Diane there to help if necessary with phoning for cabs. Nice residential neighbourhood, and very comfortable bed and great shower. Lovely breakfast provided for us to eat outside at a little table in the yard.

Anat User Profile
September 2017
Diane is a great host. She welcomed me and did everything she could to give me a nice feeling. The room was clean, comfy and quiet. She made sure I have everything I needed. I am highly recommend to stay there if you're looking for a peaceful place to stay.
Diane User ProfileDiane is a superhost.
Response from Diane:
Anat, Thanks so much for the warm review! It was great hosting you, and I am humbled and happy that our place gave you the peace and quiet you sought.
September 2017

Chai User Profile
August 2017
Everything was perfect. Diane was an amazing host (:

Daniel User Profile
April 2017
Lovely place, Diane is a very caring host and the place is exactly what I expected to be! Thank you!

Hedva User Profile
March 2017
Nice place and have evrything you need...

Odelia User Profile
June 2016
It was a very pleasant stay at Diane's place. Diane was very welcoming and responsive to any attempts of communicate. The place was very conveniently located in a quiet suburban area. It was nicely equipped, very comfortable and perfectly fit to my needs. The place is accurately represented in the description.

Jennifer User Profile
November 2015
Diane was a perfect host. We felt both welcome and cared for. The room was clean, cosy and pleasant and just as in the pictures. I would highly recommend this as a lovely place to stay.
Diane User ProfileDiane is a superhost.
Response from Diane:
Thanks for the kind review, Jennifer; hope to host you again soon.
November 2015

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Kefar Sava, IsraelJoined in August 2012
Diane User ProfileDiane is a superhost.

Energetic, optimistic, interested, ready for the next adventure. Love languages, people, new ideas, magical moments. Mother of three adult/near-adult daughters. Play flute (amateur, but for a long time now); love to jam. Work in marketing for hi tech. Learning guitar (ever so slowly). Always up for a great chat over a decent cup of coffee.

Languages: English, Français, עברית
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings